We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Auckland Ellerslie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Auckland Ellerslie to your Saves list
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   72-112 Greenlane East, Greenlane 1543, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenlane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a very nice, clean and decent hotel in the Ellerslie area. Can easily catch a train to Britomart(Near city center of Auckland) from the Greenlane station which is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Morning continental breakfast has a lot of good selections including gluten free options. This hotel is about 20 minutes taxi ride from Auckland international airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and highlighting our Location, Breakfast Product and Staff Friendliness. The team was really happy to hear about your stay.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    323
    95
    19
    9
See reviews for
140
226
63
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is hard to rate as it polarises . Things that are excellent the wonderful staff who try to make the stay pleasant hats of to you !

Food wonderful lovely

However when you have worked 12-13 hour days and pull up after driving 30 minutes to find a carpark in the pouring rain it's not so good. This happened every night I stayed there and I stayed four nights.

To be told each time there's extra carparks at ellerslie race course and I was like no there's not it's full ..

I said ok well I will have to pay for valet they said no we don't have it ..
Sometimes a wonderful staff member parked my car ..

Guys you need to fix this . Luckily one night after telling the staff I had an urgent appointment the person who was taking me said I could take his car park but otherwise this is very stressful. The wonderful English gentleman at the concierge desk came up to me upon check out having remembered he actually had retrieved my car from the first night (after driving around the carpark and half of ellerslie racecourse ) and took my keys and my bag and put the car outside .. Well he just restored my faith and now I will come back

During the week business people like me stay at your hotel we are really busy please everything else is great

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have shared the comments with the team, in particular Bryan, our lovely English gentleman, they were all very happy to hear your thoughts.
Please note that we will be happy to assist with car parking, do not hesitate to contact our Front Office team on your future stay.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is surprisingly quiet though it's situated near the motorway and train station. Our good sized room overlooked the race course and golf driving range. The bar offered a reasonable food selection, and the restaurant served both buffet and a la carte meals. We found the staff helpful and friendly. We needed to keep an appointment at Greenlane Hospital which is less than half an hours walk, or five minutes drive from the hotel. The train station is only five minutes walk if we'd wanted to go into the city. An excellent hotel for those wanting quiet accommodation with easy access to the city, race courses and hospitals.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Really quiet hotel even though located in a busy area. Staff were excellent and accommodating. Everything we needed. Just found promotion of a child's charity in the room a little off-putting - but nothing major.




  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maungaturoto, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

TV channel options, screen quality and availability were terrible. Significant time outages and re quality, it is 2014 not 1995.

Phone answering - Reception, Room service were shocking. We were advised the cause was a full house. We don,t believe this

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hi Rod,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review, and for highlighting the TV issues you faced during your stay. Please note that our Chief Engineer has been informed of these problems and is currently looking into options for upgrading our product.

Thank you once again we do hope you will allow us another opportunity to better serve in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Auckland Ellerslie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Ellerslie

Address: 72-112 Greenlane East, Greenlane 1543, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Greenlane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Ellerslie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie is a premium 4.5 star hotel and conference venue in Auckland. Ideal for business trips, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the Ellerslie Events Centre, with easy motorway access, just 25 minutes from Auckland airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Auckland Ellerslie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Greenlane
Accor Auckland Ellerslie
Auckland Novotel
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Greenlane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.