We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for groups!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella to your Saves list
Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella
Na Drahach 325, Zamberk 56401, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Zamberk B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great for groups!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We were there for a weekend stay with colleagues. Great place for group parties. Very nice house, with superb equipment! Night relax in spa-bath was great! There is a gas grill for barbeque. No problems during stay and the staff was very helpful

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kroulak, Owner at Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest, I would like to personally reply to your comments on Tripadvisor and thank you for sharing your positive experience. I am really pleased with your positive feedback and enjoeyed whole Bella Cottage especially outdoor spa with your friends! :-) We will welcome anytime in future of course! Best regards Petra&Petr Kroul,owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We visited the Bella cottage in the winter season for a family weekend. Our children had really great time there, not only a spa is a perfect treat but also kids corner and toys made them happy. The cottage itself is well equipped with nicely decorated rooms and fully furnished kitchen. The nearest ski slope is only 5 minute drive and is perfect for small ones. There are a few places to eat in walking distance from Bella, we preferred a restaurant Imrvere at the main square. We recommend the cottage for families with children and also great weekend getaway with friends.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kroulak, Owner at Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Helena, I would like to personally reply to your comments on Tripadvisor and thank you for sharing your positive experience! I am really pleased with your positive feedback and enjoeyed outdoor spa and kids corner in Bella Cottage! We will welcome you anytime in future of course! Yours sincerely Petra&Petr Kroul,owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I visited Bella cottege with my business partners in the fall of 2012. We stayed here two nights and I must say - it was nice. Cottege is well equipped and you will find here everything which you need for a small company event. Big common room, kitchen, outdoor spa, etc. Certainly it is a great place for "kick-off" company party in a pleasant and clean environment. I welcome good road access and a wide range of leisure activities nearby. Definitely recommend this cottage also for young people and for families with children.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kroulak, Owner at Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your experience with your business partners. Its so nice read about your satisfied there. You are really welcome back in future! Petra&Petr Kroul, owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We spend one weekend there in February and it was really perfect! Covered parking places, heating ski shoes holders, outdoor spa, very nice and fully equiped kitchen, near ski resorts etc! Reservation was very quickly, owners and cottage keepers very attention to every our wishes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kroulak, Owner at Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Richard, thank you very much for your positive review! We hope for your next visit in summer for mountain bike trip, we have more than 400 km signed route for bikes around cottage! Petra&Petr Kroul, owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pohorelice, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I visited Bella cottege with my friends at end of Year 2012. We stay one week and I have to say this week was wonderful. The cottege is well equipped and you can find everything in the kitchen. Outdoor spa is great and exchange water after night party:-) was performed immediatelly after calling. The only drawback is the location. The cottage is bit away from ski resort. In any event. I definitely recommend this cottage for young people for good party´s week but also for families with children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kroulak, Owner at Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Patrik, I would like to personally reply to your comments on Tripadvisor and thank you for sharing your positive experience. I am really pleased with your positive feedback and enjoeyed whole Bella Cottage especially outdoor spa :-) We will welcome anytime in future of course! Yours sincerely Petra&Petr Kroul,owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our big family spent an unforgettable winter week at Bella Cottage. It is clean, cosy and very comfortable house with it's own beautiful smell. After all day skiing we really enjoyed an outdoor heated spa! Our muscles were in heaven. We really appreciated big and very well equipped kitchen, floor heating, 2 bathrooms (a big bath in one of them) and ski room with boots dryer as well. Our kids loved LCD TV's with DVD player in every room and kids' corner with nice toys. If needed you can also use a washing maschine. Bella's surrounding seems to be also perfect for spring and summer activities. We would be happy if we can come again.

Room Tip: Upper big room offers wunderfull view to Zamberk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kroulak, Owner at Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear guests,we are really happy from your positive review and its very nice read how you enjoyed holiday with children in Bella Cottage. We hope invite you back in sprimg or summer! Petra&Petr Kroul,owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We visited Bella Cottage in December 2012 for couple of days with 6 children. We are so suprised perfectly eqiuped kitchen,baby corner with
a lot of toys,heated floor,outdoor spa,TV LCD in every room - is not usually in Czech cottagies too.
Near slopes and ski resorts are cheaper than other in Czech! Very friendly owners and great helpfull housekeepers were ready for all our wishies!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kroulak, Owner at Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Martina,thank you very much for your positive review and we were very happy from your visit,hope for come back in future again! Petra&Petr Kroul,owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella

Address: Na Drahach 325, Zamberk 56401, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pardubice Region > Zamberk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Zamberk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Cottage is set in the picturesque landscape of the foothills of the Orlice Mountains. The cottage, which has recently been renovated, serves for all-year-round rest and relaxation, and is absolutely ideal for family recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Cottage - Chalupa Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.