We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge

Auberge
C/ Federico Garcia Lorca 45 | Edif 'La Posada' No 9, 03170 Benijofar, Spain
0034 965 724 276
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Benijofar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $23 - $38
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were recommended to this resturant being told it was just like el gusto but more friendly on the wallet!

The resturant is beautifully decorated but halfway through the meal i think a neighbour upstairs decided to have a party as all we could hear is thudding of load music....it did eventually stop i think someone might of asked them to turn it off.

The soup and the starter were excellent which left us excited about the main which we were dissapointed with i had the pork in brandy and mustard sauce which i found very bland and i wasnt keen on the cut of pork the used. My partner had the chefs special which was salmon and prawns with a creamy sauce he spent most of the meal de-boning the salmon which he wasnt pleased with. We also had to keep asking the waitress for more drinks as she never asked us even when clearing the plate and seeing our glasses empty!
Next time well stick to el gusto!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

What a little gem hidden away we came across ths by accident excellent service and the food well it was superb from the home baked bread right through all courses to the deserts a special mention for the baked Brie and the Tiramasu spent a lovely evening with friends will be back next time really good value too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely gem of a place tastey food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Found this lovely restraunt by accident its of the main road so easily missed. The restraunt is owned by lovely people who are very friendsly. The food is beutiful the service is a little slow but worth the wait and very reasonable priced

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Adult Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We recently visited this restaurant and it was a lovely adult restaurant. The food and sevice was fantastic and we throughly enjoyed ourselves will be recommending this to friends and will be returning when we come back to spain.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“On our agenda Every time we return to Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We visit Auberge at least twice every time we return to Benimar. The food is always excllent with good variety to satisfy all tastes. The wine is good & the package is excellent value for money. Booking is sensible & customer service attentive but not overbearing. Have recommended to family & friends who have all agreed. See you again soon!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge also viewed

Benijofar, Alicante Province
Benijofar, Alicante Province
 
Benijofar, Alicante Province
Benijofar, Alicante Province
 

Been to Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.