We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average... But that is what Applebee's is” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
213 Paine Tpke N, Berlin, VT 05602
802-229-2223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Berlin
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Williamstown, Vermont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just average... But that is what Applebee's is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I went late about 11:30 on A Saturday both ordered sirloins they were cooked well but just low quality cuts vegetables were over microwaved it seemed definitely frozen, waiter was very nice but a little awkward to talk with cant really Explain just was a delay after every question we asked. The place this late was more of a bar scene than a restaurant but what is to be expected. If you need something to eat late and willing to take an averAge eating experience all around then eat here it is clean dinner for 2 with waters was 51.35

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New England
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Second time disappointed. Second time someone was ill.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have been in a while where we have had someone in our group feel ill and be sick afterwards. The first time the management took a meal off our bill (it was something). The next day uncalled and spoke to them and explained two of us who ate the same meal were ill, they said they would be in touch with corporate and that they were sorry and would send out gift certificates to have is come back (this never happened!). And no follow up from the restaurant either.

It's so sad, this could be so much more and it shou be. It should be consistent, easy food.

Some in my family have vowed not to return, it may be a while, but we will.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Typical Applebee's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Food was fine, service was good and friendly. Prices are reasonable. Not much around the area, so Applebee's had to do.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

why not right name is fun to say great food good service parking and a bar so happy vermonters love the deserts

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence,RI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Safe bet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Typical chain fare. Sat at bar due to long wait for table. Did not mind it though. Friendly bartenders and my wife may have found a future nephew in law! Our dinner actually came out quite fast, considering the capacity of the restaurant. We chose here because it was late night, and had just got back into town. In the same piece of land as our hotel.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.