We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another outstanding meal with wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loch Bay Seafood Restaurant

Loch Bay Seafood Restaurant
Stein IV55 8GA, Scotland
+44 1470 592235
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Stein
Price range: $52 - $69
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: An intimate bistro style restaurant, serving only seafish and shellfish.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Another outstanding meal with wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Together with my wife and friends we ate at Loch Bay seafood restaurant last night and were not in anyway disappointed. Food, service once again at the highest level, atmosphere fantastic. Thank you again.I and G

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    36
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Exquisite taste of really fresh fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Exquisite taste of fresh food

No fancy sauces to disguise frozen food… just the pure taste of freshly caught and cooked fish and sea food. Simply cooked it needs no embellishments to improve the taste.

Restaurant is small and cosy – friendly welcome – great food,. My first visit although it is only 20 miles from where I live – can’t understand how we have missed it in the past - we will be back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swisttal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little and lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great fish restaurant, with an fantastic salmon! The owners of this nice restaurant are very friendly and you'll get fantastic fish for a good price.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brilliantly saved!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great food and warm, friendly atmosphere. Booking and confirmation is essential as this restaurant is really quite small. There was an initial confusion with our booking being cancelled without our knowledge. Someone had phoned to say that a couple with the same (VERY common) surname had cancelled at the last minute and wouldn't be coming to the restaurant. After this was sorted very gracefully by our hostess, we sat down to a beautiful meal in very pleasant surroundings. Service was attentive without being intrusive and very warmly delivered.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delightful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

A warm, welcoming host, a small, simple but stylish restaurant in a stunning location, an interesting menu, a beautifully cooked and delicious meal, a glorious Autumn day, good conversation with friendly strangers - what more could anyone ask for. A wonderful holiday experience. Like so many others, I'll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Bay Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Colbost, Isle of Skye
 

Been to Loch Bay Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loch Bay Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.