We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant - also does special order baking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Sails Bakery & Deli

White Sails Bakery & Deli
12930 Peggy's Cove Road, Tantallon, Nova Scotia B3Z 2K4, Canada
902-826-1966
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Tantallon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food, Bakeries, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great restaurant - also does special order baking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Not only is this a fantastic place for a great lunch with quality smoked meats, burgers and other such fare, but they also will do custom baking orders to quality specifications. I asked them to cater an anniversary party cake for me recently and they took the time to create a perfect cake for the occasion, to rave reviews. Highly recommended, great to see a successful restaurant/bakery in this area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    24
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Idyllic little spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Upon entering this brightly colored, eye catching wooden structure you are immediately greeted by the hospitable employees and the fabulous dessert case. We were treated to a sample of the Montreal beef which we then ordered. Our meals were made quickly and before we knew it we were relaxing by the water enjoying our lunch. Wonderful spot for all ages. We will be back. Worth the drive!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kutztown, PA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“You simply cannot go wrong here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My advice is to enjoy the free sample tastes. Now that you are weak in the knees, slap a twenty on the counter, better yet, two twenties. Then just have the highly social, energized owner put together an array of delicious treats for you. He exudes a combination of business sense, refined culinary skills, & art. Your money will be oh-so-well-spent. Enjoy this man & his food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very tasty, great location, very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch there two days in a row. Great sandwiches, soup, and bakery. Try the burger or Montreal spiced beef. The sugar pie is delicious. Sit out by the lake. Fries are good also. Look for the multicolored building. Enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Bakery delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We did not know about this place, just stopped by chance or by color, the building is bright green, yellow and red!
It was too early for lunch...but never too early for sweets..
so we had to taste the just-out-of-the-oven cinnamon bun with cream cheese...
Sooooo delicious,
then to take out, we bought a lemon coconut square.
Mr Juteau gave us a taste of his sugar pie! There is a large display of pastries
The place is just on the water with colorful chairs to sit in and relax, also a few chairs and table Inside. Nice spot to stop for a break
It was delightful to speak french with the owner, originally from Laval, Quebec

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Sails Bakery & Deli also viewed

Tantallon, Halifax Region
Tantallon, Halifax Region
 

Been to White Sails Bakery & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Sails Bakery & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.