We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Receptionists” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Grand Court Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Court Hotel
G-3, Menara GSM, Jalan Padang Tembak | off Jalan Maharaja Lela, Teluk Intan, Teluk Intan, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Teluk Intan
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Friendly Receptionists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our room overlooked the secondary school-it was quiet, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was not included with our room.
The receptionists were friendly and the wi-fi was very good.
Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
7
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

If you are coming down from the coastal road from Kuala Lumur via Sabak Bernam to Teluk Intan,
you would pass by this hotel which is a 10 minutes distance to Teluk Intan from the traffic light junction. From a distance on a clear day, you would noticed a distinct feature of this building.
The Atomic Bomb blast Dome like the Hiroshima Peace Museum Dome in Japan. You could see the glass spiral staircase of this hotel.Its a seven storied building. Checking in was quick & reception helpful. You have wifi at the room as well as as the lobby. If signal was weak, they told
us to connect at the strongest room signal. Lobby have its own wifi password. The room was spacious, clean bedsheets & basic amenities including hair dryer. Fridge was for rental at RM 30 per night. There was no cupboard but hanger rack available. The most wonderful thing I liked about the bathroom was the shower. Water was strong & I could just stand under the shower hours after hours & let the strong water massage your whole body. There was not enough parking space but not to worry, next to the hotel. there was one big parking lot for the guests Checking out was also a breeze.Check it out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPOH
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Surprising a very big hotel in Teluk Intan. Stayed for 1 night. Room was very clean and spacious. Toiletries provided including coffee & tea making facilities. Reception staff friendly. Local and western breakfast served at its cafe on the 5th floor where the gym is next door. KFC restaurant and a local supermarket nearby. Walking distance to the SP River View Seafood Restaurant where you can have good food and see a very spectacular sunset across the river. However, the hotel is some 2 km to the town centre and therefore you will have to get your own transport if you want to see the pagoda-like famous Leaning Clock Tower of Teluk Intan.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have been to this hotel for a couple of times, I found that this is just for a night stay. Nothing more than that. If you are unlucky, u will experience a constant banging noise from upstairs. This is because there is a gym room located on the upper floor. The gym open from morning until 10pm at night. TV channel is very bad with super bad reception. The only thing that is worth mentioning is the location where it's located away from heavy traffic and have lots of parking.

Room Tip: Avoid room that is located under or over the gym room or karaoke room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Teluk Intan hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is probably the largest hotel in the town of Teluk Intan. It is located about 10min away from the town centre and would be suitable only if you have a car. If you are travelling to Teluk Intan by bus, it is better to stay closer to town.

Otherwise this is a fairly decent hotel for the price. It has large rooms and adequately equipped toilets. Of course it can do with some maintenance but this is a One star hotel that cost about USD30.

The wifi was too weak to be of any use but the front office staff was kind enough to give us the password for the stronger wifi at the lobby.

If you are hungry at night, there is a 24 hour KFC within walking distance

Room Tip: A higher room may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Grand Court is on the outskirts of town, but a pleasant, well run and comfortable hotel. Located on a corner, it was easy to find. When we arrived, they had our booking details to hand and checking in was a pleasant process. Our room was clean and in good condition. Parking in hotel forecourt.

Across the road is a pleasant hawker centre with a large number of stall-cum- restaurants serving a good variety of food. Breakfast in the hotel was a choice of 3 set menus and fair rather than good.

Would I stay there again? Yes, certainly, I have pleasant memories of an unexceptional hotel that delivered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to Teluk Intan for two days in June 2013. We had no problem finding a parking space at that time. The modern and quite stylish lobby had free Wi-Fi which worked well. No smiles at either check-in or in the breakfast room, although there were a few from other staff later in the day. Very clean hotel and bedroom. Boutique, minimalist style, bright and airy room let down by a dreadfully hard bed which made my back ache all day. Sleep quality was very poor as the hotel is situated near a busy crossroads and our river facing room seemed to be in one of the worst locations to suffer the noise with continuous heavy traffic throughout the day and night on this main trunk route. Even with earplugs my sleep was constantly disturbed. Very powerful shower which unfortunately ran hot and cold whilst you showered. No hand towel in the bathroom. Individual air-conditioning in the room was excellent. Breakfast on the fifth floor was absolutely diabolical. There is no buffet but there are three served set breakfasts with one more choice at extra cost. I opted for the 'American Breakfast'. I have travelled all over America and never once experienced such a breakfast. The two slices of toast were tantamount to dry bread with a blob of margarine in the middle. Sausages, sliced meat and baked beans were cold and clammy. The only edible item was the 'sunny side up' egg and even that was not cooked well. Tea was of the 3-in-1 powdered variety and was disgusting. What is so difficult about making a cup of fresh, hot tea ? The breakfast room was bright and airy but had the ambience of a college canteen. The following day I tried the Nasi Lemak which was a vast improvement over the previous day. Somebody with catering experience urgently needs to show them how to make an acceptable Western breakfast. I feel guilty making so many complaints considering that we paid a pittance for a room with breakfast for two people (RM117, about US$40 per night). This hotel could be so much better with a few cheap and simple changes, starting with a smile or so from the staff. Softer beds and double glazing would cost more but they should be on the wish list for the future. If I stayed here again it would have to be in a much quieter room and I would take my breakfast elsewhere unless it vastly improved in quality.

Room Tip: If you want to get any sleep request a quiet room instead of one with a view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Court Hotel

Address: G-3, Menara GSM, Jalan Padang Tembak | off Jalan Maharaja Lela, Teluk Intan, Teluk Intan, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Teluk Intan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Teluk Intan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Court Hotel Teluk Intan, Perak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.