We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and amazing view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucia Lodge Restaurant

Lucia Lodge Restaurant
62400 Highway 1, Big Sur, CA 93920
(831) 667-2391
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 20 Restaurants in Big Sur
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food and amazing view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place is cute and family ran. It's definitely pricey (we paid like $16 for a grilled cajun chicken sandwich and fries). But the food is great (hot, fresh, well-prepared, good seasonings, etc.) and the views from the deck are beautiful!!! Great service too!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    60
    35
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“We loved the Fish and Chips here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband i stopped here and at first we were not going to stay because it is a little pricy.. WE decided to share the Fish and Chips which was 21 dollars. It was plenty for us. Two huge fish that in most places would have been four because of the size. Lots of Fries. It was more than enough for two. The view is beautiful. The waitress was a joy. She was taking care of the place by herself and she did an excellent job. We will drive up the coast again, just for the Fish and chips.. Best we have had.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“That is a tasty burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic view. Best Fish and Chips I've had (Could feed two if you don't eat a lot). On my second visit I had the burger with the bacon, and BBQ sauce. Yes is was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food - beautiful view - reasonable but not cheap.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Driving from Monterey to Pismo Beach we stopped here just for a quick break but decided to have lunch as the food looked so good. We are so glad we did. It was a great experience. Really good and friendly service and delicious food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Timing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Traveling south from Monterey and were too early for the usual highly touted view restaurants. Did stop and look. Great views but after reading food reviews, didn't want to hang around for that. Continued south and stopped here and am so glad we did. No crowds, great view and GREAT food. Price reasonable to the coast. Sat on the porch and had Pacificos, and tuna sandwich. Everything was good and we were so lucky that this worked out because it was everything we could have asked for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lucia Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucia Lodge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.