We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the Fish and Chips here”
Review of Lucia Lodge Restaurant

62400 Highway 1, Big Sur, CA 93920
(831) 667-2391
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 20 restaurants in Big Sur
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Californian
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    47
    41
    26
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Lucia Lodge Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Manteca, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“We loved the Fish and Chips here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband i stopped here and at first we were not going to stay because it is a little pricy.. WE decided to share the Fish and Chips which was 21 dollars. It was plenty for us. Two huge fish that in most places would have been four because of the size. Lots of Fries. It was more than enough for two. The view is beautiful. The waitress was a joy. She was taking care of the place by herself and she did an excellent job. We will drive up the coast again, just for the Fish and chips.. Best we have had.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“That is a tasty burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic view. Best Fish and Chips I've had (Could feed two if you don't eat a lot). On my second visit I had the burger with the bacon, and BBQ sauce. Yes is was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food - beautiful view - reasonable but not cheap.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Driving from Monterey to Pismo Beach we stopped here just for a quick break but decided to have lunch as the food looked so good. We are so glad we did. It was a great experience. Really good and friendly service and delicious food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Timing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Traveling south from Monterey and were too early for the usual highly touted view restaurants. Did stop and look. Great views but after reading food reviews, didn't want to hang around for that. Continued south and stopped here and am so glad we did. No crowds, great view and GREAT food. Price reasonable to the coast. Sat on the porch and had Pacificos, and tuna sandwich. Everything was good and we were so lucky that this worked out because it was everything we could have asked for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lunch @ Lucia Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Maybe an hour, hour and a half south of Nepenthe which we found over crowded. Great food, great view (fog clears out between 2:30pm to 5pm), and super nice and friendly service. No wait for a table with a choice of inside, on the balcony, or out on the deck. I recommend the the tuna fish sandwich, delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lucia Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucia Lodge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.