We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Sur Taphouse

Big Sur Taphouse
47520 Highway One, Big Sur, CA 93920
8316672197
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Big Sur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Taphouse is located right next to the Big Sur Deli and the Big Sur Post Office. We have a pet friendly, large outdoor patio with a beautiful view of the Santa Lucia Mountains. Stop by and try one of our 10 craft brewes on tap or a glass of wine. We also feature live music on Friday and Saturday nights. Come stop by and see us!
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cool little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Food was excellent(we got the cheese plate)service was
great and comfy little tucked away tables. Great beer selection on tap. Added bonus of little store and PO in same pull off. We went going north and came back on our way home.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“SUCH a good stop on Hwy 1!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This place is really worth checking out, back patio is really nice. These guys know their brews and have an excellent tap selection. Food was very good, we will be back for sure!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Stopped in for a cold one!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great fresh beer on tap. Big flat screens on the walls. Wi-Fi access. Games to play. Food to eat. What's not to like about this place. It is in one of the most beautiful places on Earth too!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Meal at Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Although the menu was limited, the food was tasty and the service was commendable. The pork sliders were very good, the tacos were deliciousI but I especially loved the melon water. Lunch for a family of four was less than $50.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ducka62
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good food and brews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We ate here on our way home. We have previously eaten here and enjoy the food and the selection of beers they offer.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Sur Taphouse also viewed

 

Been to Big Sur Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Sur Taphouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.