We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar
71895 California 1, Big Sur, CA 93920
805-927-2390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Big Sur
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Vegetarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

After a day of hiking and jade hunting, it was wonderful cozing up at the sushi bar with some hot sake. M.ward played in the background and staff and guests shared hiking and sight-seeing advice. My husband and I still talk about Carlos-san's burrito rolls and beautful beet topped vegetable rolls. Absolutely delicious.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The staff here is so very attentive. Loved the fig, bacon,goat cheese pizza, but liked my organic greens that were grown on premise even more. Lovely setting. If staying at resort not sure why you would go elsewhere. Spectacular coffee in am.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great service and the filet Mignon was the best I have ever had! The help yourself breakfast was great too. Try out the waffle machines. I want one at home now!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great view and great sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Have a beer, pick out your favorite sushi and sit down and enjoy the view. The sushi is top notch, I had it as an appetizer before supper but it was better than the meal. Wish I had more sushi for the supper and skipped the pasta. Can't wait to go back

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
1 review
“Great Fresh food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Treebones resort and ate at their grill. The salads were fresh from their organic garden and any other foods we ordered were top notch. I ordered the filet mignon twice because it was cooked exactly like I wanted it and it melted like butter in my mouth.

Two thumbs up!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.