We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild Coast update” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar

Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar
71895 California 1, Big Sur, CA 93920
805-927-2390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 20 restaurants in Big Sur
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Vegetarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Woodside, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wild Coast update”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had dinner on Sept 16, 2012, and it was terrific. The food was interesting, well prepared and fresh and tasty. Service was friendly and competent and attentive. The view was spectacular, especially at sunset.

We almost got scared off by the prior rating of this restaurant being 16 of 19 among Big Sur restaurant. It must either be the small number of ratings, or prior history from before the current chef who joined 1.5 years ago. In any case, the restaurant is now a great choice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    24
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We wanted to stay here but fully book. So we came early for dinner in order to get back before dark. Excellent service and food. Didn't hit the sushi bar bit it was packed and looked tempting for the next visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

a few dishes excellent; chicken entree a touch dry but good. a bit pricey but understandable for the location. If it were in a city it would get 3 stars.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Sushi and sushi bar experience is excellent! "Continental" breakfast served to resort guests was very good. Pasta at dinner was not great. Have sushi instead!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We loved the large portions and cozy yet healthy comfort food. My boyfriend and I ordered individual appetizers and shared a large entree and a dessert. Heavenly. It was a little pricey.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.