We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild Coast update” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar

Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar
71895 California 1, Big Sur, CA 93920
805-927-2390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 20 Restaurants in Big Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Vegetarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Woodside, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wild Coast update”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had dinner on Sept 16, 2012, and it was terrific. The food was interesting, well prepared and fresh and tasty. Service was friendly and competent and attentive. The view was spectacular, especially at sunset.

We almost got scared off by the prior rating of this restaurant being 16 of 19 among Big Sur restaurant. It must either be the small number of ratings, or prior history from before the current chef who joined 1.5 years ago. In any case, the restaurant is now a great choice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xxx218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
99 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We wanted to stay here but fully book. So we came early for dinner in order to get back before dark. Excellent service and food. Didn't hit the sushi bar bit it was packed and looked tempting for the next visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

a few dishes excellent; chicken entree a touch dry but good. a bit pricey but understandable for the location. If it were in a city it would get 3 stars.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Sushi and sushi bar experience is excellent! "Continental" breakfast served to resort guests was very good. Pasta at dinner was not great. Have sushi instead!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lahgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We loved the large portions and cozy yet healthy comfort food. My boyfriend and I ordered individual appetizers and shared a large entree and a dessert. Heavenly. It was a little pricey.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank adventuregirl092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Treebones Resort Wild Coast Restaurant and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing