We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Sur Ocean View 1 - 3 Bed Home, LMD $255 Studio

Dining view
Dining view
Dining view
entry
entry
Pacific sunset from deck
Big Sur
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anita C
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What an amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Bella Vista is a perfect vacation rental. The house is beautiful, has a well stocked pantry and the views are amazing. We traveled with 3 children under 5 and they had a wonderful time as did the adults. The beach about 20 minutes away is really nice with nice tidal pools. I was concerned about the drive up tot he house based on previous reviews but we had no problems at all. The only things I would love to have had were binoculars to look at the birds flying around and an umbrella on the deck to shade the hot sun so I could still sit outside and look at the beautiful view. Highly recommended. We would definitely stay here again.

5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Bella Vista Big Sur.

Until recently, Bella Vista had two pair of binoculars. One pair broke and the other pair disappeared. We haven't replaced them yet. Our apologies, Anita.

Regarding the sunny deck: Bella Vista has two decks, both available to all guests. Yes, the upstairs deck is usually in the sun, especially at sunset. The other deck is covered, usually in the shade, with an ocean view, a hammock and a bench. Hammock Hollow also offers three hammocks, in the shade with an ocean view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
munster
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Burlingame
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
VC
Ca
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Linda P
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Magic on the Mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

To stay in this house, magic
To see the fog, the birds, the sunsets, magic

We actually cancelled some reservations we had made for dinner because we wanted to cook in this fabulous kitchen and watch the weather happen right in front of us.

This home was lovingly and artistically designed and we cannot wait to return!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: That we had to l eave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lfmp48
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Died and gone to Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Thank you to CW and Ellen for creating this amazing place and we are so grateful to have enjoyed the space for three days. this rental is unique and each element has been so carefully and artistically designed; plus it has just a spectacular view, beautiful plantings, wonderful birds and I cannot decide whether I preferred watching the fog roll in or watching the glorious sunset.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The setting and the way this home was designed
Liked least: The drive up the mountain can be daunting but well worth it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Edinburgh
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$345
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Maya F
18316247086
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing