We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita to your Saves list
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Cancun-Chetumal km 328, Puerto Morelos 77500 , Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Zoetry was the best resort I have stayed in by a lot...I have visited Mexico and numerous other resorts in the Bahamas, Bermuda, Punta Cana and more but this one blew me away. Service and the entire resort were off the charts. Food, serenity, scenery, pool, room...all were really great. My family and I plan to go back next year.

Room Tip: All look great, ours was 2 bedroom oceanfront suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Bix a bel KWK2014,

We appreciate the time that your overview on TripAvisor.

Or staff truly works hard to deliver the best service to you. We are proud of our concept Endless Privileges® which is why we have the best food and a professional staff that is 24hours available for you.

We hope to see you in your next visit to the Caribbean.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    217
    81
    40
    36
See reviews for
88
951
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Zoetry for our honeymoon during the last week of June. We loved it! We had very high expectations and they met every single one! We were greeted at the hotel by a very kind driver (we called the day before to make sure this was set up). He had champagne and cold towels for our drive to the resort. Once there, we were kindly greeted by every employee we met. I felt like royalty!

Every morning, we would wake up (without an alarm set :) ), put on bathing suits, put our complimentary beach bag on our favorite poolside bed, eat breakfast at Kaax, and spend the rest of the day at the pool. It was wonderful! While we were at breakfast, our pool server, Francisco, would always set up our poolside bed and an umbrella. Francisco was wonderful - he knew our orders by the end of the trip and made everything perfect! He was one of the best parts of our experience!

The food at Zoetry is wonderful! During breakfast one day, I ordered chilaquiles and our server suggested I get it the "Mexican" way - loaded up with everything good! It was great! From then on during our trip, he would make suggestions and he never led us astray! Everything was delicious! For lunch every day, we ordered from the poolside service. We tried everything - sushi, pizza, chips and guacamole (a must!), hamburgers, tacos, quesadillas. We were constantly full on this trip! The drinks were great, too.

We always headed to dinner around 8 and enjoyed sitting both inside and outside at Kaax. While La Canoa, their nicest restaurant, is being renovated right now, that was perfect for us because they alternated the menus at Kaax. We were completely fine by this and did not feel inconvenienced. We also tried the grill and really enjoyed it for Seafood night (Tuesday) and with their regular menu another night.

Other great perks during this trip were the toiletries, which are Bvlgari brand, the Catamaran trip, the huge bathtub, the incredible plunge pool and view (great for morning sunrises!), the wildlife (lizards, and peacocks, and a crocodile, oh my!), the nightly turndown service, and the overall service. All of their staff are extremely polite and willing to go above and beyond. Every employee greeted us kindly - whether they were serving us or we simply passed them while walking to our room.

A few tips:
- Take plenty of sunscreen! We took 4 bottles, but still ran out. The cheapest sunscreen in the boutique was $33 USD.
- If you want to do the complimentary Catamaran trip, book it soon after you get there. It books up quickly.
- The WIFI in our room wasn't the greatest - very hit or miss. There was a very good connection while at Kaax, though. We actually appreciated being "disconnected" for the week.

We very much look forward to returning in the future! This was a trip of incredible relaxation after a busy year of wedding planning. Thank you, Zoetry!

Room Tip: The rooms can be quite a bit distance away so if you have trouble walking, I would let them know tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Bix a bel keos62114,

It was a pleasure to be the host of your gateway at Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita.

We are truly happy that you enjoyed the Endless Privileges® experience which consists in awesome suites, delicious food and professional staff every day of your stay.

We would certainly be glad to have you back for another round of a wonderful stay. Please feel confident to reach us prior your next visit at info.zopdb@zoetryresortsresorts.com if you need assistance prior arrival.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The service at Zoetry is amazing. Victor provided the best service by far. He had chairs and an umbrella waiting for us each morning and was very attentive. The resort was a very short trip from the airport. We had a great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldo D, Aldo Delgado Betancourt Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Bix a bel cynthia n,

On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Mexican Caribbean.

As you experienced, we always try hard to maintain our excellent service and food because we know you are traveling from a far place to enjoy a different experience. I am truly happy to read your Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita feedback, for all of the things you wrote we have a name: Endless Privileges®.

Make sure to contact me prior your arrival, you know is my pleasure to assist you. I truly hope to see you on your next gateway.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We got upgraded to this resort from Silversands due to "overbooking." Whatever the real reason is it was awesome. We had an ok experience at Secrets Silversands and were some what disappointed, when we got the option to upgrade we thought why not it's once in a life time. We were so impressed, I see how they are a 5 diamond resort, I have nothing to complain about. Our room was awesome, the wait staff was so nice, the food was the best I had in a long time, their Mexican food was authentic unlike the Americanized Secrets food. The resort was beautiful and so relaxing. I loved the music they had during meals. We also had a 20 min hyrdrotherapy session that was interesting, no complaints, I've just never done anything like it. I would go back in a heartbeat to this resort when we are able to afford it haha. Again Absolutely perfect 2 nights there, no complaints, just one confusion I never knew about how much it tip, who to tip, if I should tip,

Room Tip: I think even the basic room is great, you don't need the private pool some rooms have cause I al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Bix a bel Andy W,

We are glad you took the opportunity to know us and we would like to thank you for your excellent comment.

Our Endless Privileges® concept provides a huge difference between all of the resorts. We are truly proud you enjoyed or food and the facilities as well.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The service at Zoetry is excellent. The staff works very hard and is always trying to accommodate your needs. The suites are luxurious and large, with faboulous terraces/balconies and the fact that they all have ocean views is unbeatable. The food is fantastic, high quality, fresh and imaginative. If you desire a quiet, understated, intimate resort that really transports you to a more exotic place, then look no further. Yes, the beach has a lot of seaweed, but the sand is quite soft and you can walk a long ways in each direction. Pool was wonderful and, again, I cannot say enough about the wonderful service provided at each meal and at the pool and beach. Loved it.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Bix a bel Marilyn f,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita.

I was delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. Indeed you are right; our surroundings and Endless Privileges® concept provides a quiet, exotic and luxury getaway.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back next year in your tropical home away from home.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We decided to travel at the last minute for our Anniversary after seeing all the positive reviews. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was INCREDIBLE. i must mention Frederico, Enrique and Gustavo by name... because they consistently went above and beyond. It was the perfect getaway!!! We had a special Anniversary dinner on the pier that was wonderful. We returned to our room with candles and a drawn bath with flowers. The following morning we had a champagne breakfast. We will definitely return to this resort. The staff met every need during our stay. We have shared details of our trip with everyone that would listen. The resort is very well appointed. It is a romantic location without overcrowding. Its perfect to relax and recharge. Everyone was so pleasant and ALWAYS remembered our names. Customer service is top notch at this hidden gem.

Room Tip: We stayed in Building 3(Tahiti). It was perfect. Great internet access and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Bix a bel Charles J,

It was a pleasure to be your host at our beautiful paradise.

As you experienced, our Endless Privileges® concept provides a memorable experience but if you add the personal service we always provide, you have an incredible holiday.

It is very important for us to always to celebrate romantic occasions we are proud we succeed with your celebration.

We will wait for your next gateway with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us If you require assistance.

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We really loved it here, especially the people all of whom were warm and friendly. The facilities were great and the food and drink were really well thought out. We would definitely go back! it has it all as far as we were concerned and it is close to Cancun and the monuments but not too close. Very easy access from the airport.

Room Tip: No bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Bix a bel Gary R,

Thank you kindly for your comments towards our beautiful Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita. It is our pleasure to read you really like us and you are going to come back. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior your arrival.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita

Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal km 328, Puerto Morelos 77500 , Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mexico's famed Paraiso de la Bonita Resort, a Leading Small Hotels of the World, Virtuoso member and four-time winner of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond Award is tucked into a protected private Beach just 15 minutes from the Cancun International airport. The ultra-luxury boutique beachfront resort is considered the most exclusive property in its category in Cancun's Riviera Maya region. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures and feature private terraces, luxurious bathroooms with Bvulgari bath amenities, Frette robes and towels and spacious living room. The resort is home to North America's first certified Thalassotherapy Spa, which combines the ocean's most beneficial elements with state of the art equipment and techniques. In addition, the property's private 48 ft. Catamaran treats guests to a delightful experience on the beautiful waters of the Mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.