We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita to your Saves list
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Cancun-Chetumal km 328, Puerto Morelos 77500 , Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed in Zoetry for 8 days on my honeymoon last December. I have to say that this place is 10 out of 10 on all fronts!

They pick you up from the airport with a bottle of bubbly, the staff are all excellent, hugely friendly, helpful and just excellent at what they do.

The resort itself, the rooms and villas are just beautifully decorated and the bottle of tequila on arrival is a nice touch ;)

If you are on honeymoon, this resort adds in lots of really nice personal touches, including breakfast on your balcony, and a romantic evening in where they run you a hot bath, put candles around the room/bathroom and petals - class. You can do lots of other eally romantic and cool stuff too for just a bit more (dinner in the wine cellar or a dinner for two out on the walkway by the sea with your own waiter!)

The food in all 3/4 restaurants is top quality and all your drinks nearly are included. This includes all and as many cocktails, most wines and top end spirits.

Facilities too are all plush, modern and tastfully done.

A great resort to totally chill, laps in luxury, be pampered and there is plenty of extra activity options too sucj as snorkelling, diving, day trips or heading to Cancun (if you really want to!).

Can't recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Get one on the second floor - a nicer view and you won't use the cold pool on the ground floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    224
    84
    41
    37
See reviews for
93
982
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed at this small boutique property at least 14 times since 2005.
We are always pampered by the staff, served gourmet food, have spacious and beautifully appointed rooms...all with grand ocean views. The hospitality is top of the line and keeps bringing us back. It is private and secluded on their very own white pristine beach. You will lack for nothing but be treated the with the best of care. It is truly Paraiso de la Bonita.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, Hampshire.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a superb hotel and the staff cannot do enough to help you. It is a little bit isolated so you need a car to go anywhere outside the hotel site.
The restaurants and staff are extremely good and the food menu is good.
The room was spotlessly clean and the plunge pool was great in the hot humid weather.
I would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: We stopped in 'Izmir' which was a very nice room, about 10 minutes walk from the centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queens,new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent our honeymoon here. The grounds are beautiful the rooms are ok, there is no beach at all and the food was odd. The first room was set back with a grassy area in front of it and the alcove outside the room as well as the plunge pool were a haven for mosquitos. Hundreds of them. We had to go to the supermarket to get raid. Now the resort does spray several times a day but I don't know what they use because it was not very effective. We went for a walk on the beach and I came back with hundreds of bites. I am not exaggerating it was incredible. I have been home for several weeks now and they still have not healed . I have been to the dermatologist twice and am now seeking the care of an allergist. Now, the service was impeccable but I have been to Mexico many times and the Mexico I know the people are not that formal or rigid and it took us a while to soften the approach. This is a good place for pretentious people who are want to be millionaires. Even with talking to the front desk and showing them the bites and asking for a room change they were not very accommodating. It was like ok you are covered in bites deal with it. Now, this was not a cheap trip. It was supposed to be top of the line but it was not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Bix a bel artemesiavulgaris,

We sincerely appreciate and value your opinion, as our guest’s feedback always provide us with valuable information to improve our service levels. We seek to create the most positive and memorable experience for our visitors therefore our purpose is to resolve any situations occurred in our resort on a timely manner. Regretfully in your situation the change of suite location will not improve the circumstances you’ve kindly mentioned on your review.

We would to take the opportunity to share that we are located on a beautiful natural reserve just meters away from the second largest coral reef barrier in the world. This exclusive location also give us the responsibility of caring and protecting the environment that surrounds us. We follow ecologic practices such as spraying our resort three times a day, however cannot use aggressive pesticides since this would hurt the environment, we appreciate your understanding on this matter.

We regret to know that you’ve not fully enjoyed our resort due to our concept. Zoëtry Wellness and Spa Resorts are wellness oriented hotels, that are suitable for those who seek tranquility and exceptional service experiences, we understand that we could be a little but quiet if you are not seeking for this type of resort concept. However we thank you for your comments and value your sincere opinion.

Receive warm regards from Riviera Maya,

Gina Orefice
Social Media Coordinator
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently stayed at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita for our friend's 50th birthday and had a wonderful time! We only had a few days at the resort but in a small amount of time the staff managed to help us relax. Everyone on staff was very friendly and waited on you hand and foot. Miguel was especially made our stay more enjoyable. Seeing his smiling face at the pool each day asking all throughout the day if he could get food or drinks for us was such a treat! My husband and I will definitely recommend Zoetry to our family and friends and we hope to go back in the near future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our stay was short, so the disappointments with food were sort of corrected in a timely manner due to my perseverance.
The resort is small; just what we wanted. Suite was on floor 3 (yes, steps!) with beach view. Our bed had a pillowtop--very comfy. (yes, it very high up even for a tall woman!) Living and bath spaces were nicely appointed. Our toilet ran all the time (had to jiggle handle) and the repairman did not fix it properly. Also had issue with tub stopper but that was corrected.
Food--here's the tricky part. Why in the world a cook cannot make a proper egg is mind-boggling. I had breakfast 4 times at Kaax. Brown omelet--way overcooked and loaded with so many mushrooms the inside was black. Tried over medium eggs next time--raw egg white is gross. Then I got over hard--not a drop of yolk anywhere. Tried again--same problem. Gave up and thought, Hey--try scrambled! Didn't even mix the eggs--so, I got about the same--whites and yolks--all overcooked. Almost all the breads are sweet, except toast, which was cold by the time I finally got recooked eggs. C'mon, this is just breakfast! Stick w/wellness menu and have the excellent local honey w/anything. PS--bacon was properly cooked, lean and tasty.
Our first meal was at Kaax and it was a "special menu" (abbreviated). Think the bfast cook was on duty. Not very good and took so long we only got 2 courses in 1 1/2 hrs. That was after crappy lunch. I went to see the Concierge. 3 poor meals in less than 24 hours. Had a discussion w/head chef. Great meal at La Canoa next night--superb, in fact! Not so lucky the next night, as Chef called to tell me Kaax would not be open--so went to the grill. Hubby's food was good--mine was really crappy. Tough meat; poor sides. Went to Kaax last night and it was pretty good.
Best part of Zoetry is their staff. They were so obliging and we tipped them well. The pool area is small but well-attended by the best guys I've encountered--padded seats, towels aplenty, bottles of champagne any time...
Some things were awkward--like wrong info from concierge so we missed the temazcal And could not get res for sunset cruise. Never bothered going to the spa--prices were outrageous, even with promos. We just vegged, which was our goal.
Would I go back? Probably, if the price is right. We bought from LuxuryLink and added an extra day. Pretty reasonable for upscale AI.

Room Tip: We liked the 3rd floor near the lobby area. Our AC was very good--no issues at all. Lots of steps bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

We appreciate to read your comments about the service and facilities here at the Hotel and we have shared them with our team.

I reject hear this is how you felt about some area and we have spoke to them as you report.
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention; we would like you to know that we are constantly improving our procedures in order to serve our guest more efficiently.

I hope to welcome you back to stay with us again and that your visit then will be as memorable as this one.

Best Regards,

Gina Orefice
Social Media coordinator
infosesrc@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I were there for a business trip. It was our first time but wont be our last. I dont think we ever experienced this kind of service at an all inclusive. Our room was nice, clean and spacious. We had a plunge pool but did not end up using it. We enjoyed breakfast every morning at Kaax withe coffe and fresh juice Tania had us seated and Jesus Antonio and Cesar took over with exceptional service greeting us by name and with a smile. The food was very good we especially enjoyed the out door grill where we enjoyed fresh fish really well prepared a new selection everyday and Antonio never let our beer glasses go empty. The beach was not very nice so we spent hours everyday in the sea water pool very peaceful. We did go to the spa George sold us on a package and we enjoyed it. Tatiana upon arrival took care of my belongings and was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Barbado94

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review.

We are thrilled to read that you had a great experience at the hotel. Many of our guests enjoy the service we provide our valued guests and we are happy to know that you were able to visit other AMResorts.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita

Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal km 328, Puerto Morelos 77500 , Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mexico's famed Paraiso de la Bonita Resort, a Leading Small Hotels of the World, Virtuoso member and four-time winner of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond Award is tucked into a protected private Beach just 15 minutes from the Cancun International airport. The ultra-luxury boutique beachfront resort is considered the most exclusive property in its category in Cancun's Riviera Maya region. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures and feature private terraces, luxurious bathroooms with Bvulgari bath amenities, Frette robes and towels and spacious living room. The resort is home to North America's first certified Thalassotherapy Spa, which combines the ocean's most beneficial elements with state of the art equipment and techniques. In addition, the property's private 48 ft. Catamaran treats guests to a delightful experience on the beautiful waters of the Mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.