We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita

Save Saved
You added Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Cancun-Chetumal km 328, Puerto Morelos 77500 , Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Nights!
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
NH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing time. We will absolutely be coming back!! The food was amazing and fresh! The service was nothing we have ever experienced before, it was hard to come home and not be waited on hand and foot(smile). The ride from the airport was quick and entertaining while we sipped on champagne and the check-in process was easy and everything was explained!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear hitz20,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your stay experience. It was an honor to have you home enjoying a relaxing time.

Thank you for your kind comments about the food selection and staff service. We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the private transportation from airport which is offered as a part of our Endless Privileges program.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    212
    81
    39
    35
See reviews for
86
928
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just came back from 9 wonderful days at Zoetry Paraiso. This was our 3rd time there in the last 13 months and it was as good and even better than the others. Having traveled both the Caribbean and Mexico at least 50 times over the past 23 years, we had come to the conclusion that staying at the same resort more than once was not a good idea, at least not for us. We always felt let down until we discovered Secrets and then ultimately Zoetry. As much as we loved all 3 of the Secrets in the Mayan Riviera ( stayed a total of 15 times over a 6 year period ), Zoetry outclasses them all. It has everything we could ever want.

I am amazed when I read negative reviews about Zoetry. We have found nothing but Quality in Suites, Food and the most outstanding Service to be found anywhere. It all starts with being picked up on time in a Mercedes with chilled Champagne waiting for you. Then, not even having to check in at the front desk because they know us as well as we know them.

I could name almost everyone at the resort for their outstanding service, but have to mention a few that have made us feel the most at home. The best pool / bar service ever by Miguel, Antonio & Eric. Don't know what you want? They always seem to and have great options even when you have run out of ideas. They, more than anyone make our trip memorable.
Caesar, the Captain at Kaax makes every meal memorable. My wife is a vegetarian and even though there are always options for her on the menu, he will offer her even more. First class service again.
The only thing about Zoetry that some people may not like is the lack of entertainment. There is now some available on a few nights, but it is very subdued. None of this is a problem for us because we go for the rest and quiet as much as anything. However, we did make some wonderful new friends this time ( Jen, Marty, Terri & Dave ) who played a big part in making our trip even more fantastic.
We used Room Service several times and ever time our order was exact and food still hot. Some people have said in their reviews this was a problem, but can't understand how this is possible.The people taking our orders on the phone spoke excellent English and repeated back our complete order before hanging up. Very nice having Breakfast out on the large balcony overlooking the beach and ocean.

In conclusion, any time you read a bad review about Zoetry, take it with a grain of salt. I don't know who these people are, but something tells me they wouldn't be happy anywhere unless they are looking for a big party with loud drunks. In that case. they chose the wrong place; Zoetry is 1st class all the way.
We will be going back in approx. another 6 months because we have found Paradise and are not ready to give it up.

Room Tip: We like upper level better- better view in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear alhart,

We are very honored to know that you have enjoyed a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It´s motivating for us to know that our staff have exceeded your expectations with their friendly service, specialy Antonio, Miguel, Eric and Cesar, they will receive your special thanks.
We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the food selection like the Room Service.

We will be waiting for your return for another memorable stay.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

There is so much to say about this wonderful resort that I dont even know where to begin. When we stepped off the plane, we were directed to wait for "the man in the orange pants" who would be our driver to the hotel. When he showed up he gathered our belongings, loaded them into his nice lincoln navigator, offered us a cool towel, and poured us sparkling wine. It was a very nice, and quick! drive to the resort from there. This is important to me, as travel time (especially in cars from the airport) can often get lengthy. When we arrived, we were given a brief tour of the hotel and taken to our room, which was a ground level suite with the plunge pool. As I read in other reviews, I tend to agree that this pool wasnt of much use to us. It did accumulate bugs, leaves etc, but with a small filter I didnt see much else they could do. In my opinion, they did their best to keep the pool clean- I saw them coming around every morning at approx. 6 am to clean it out and check it. We loved our little patio though, and had breakfast there a couple of mornings. Room service was great, and delivered hot to our room very quickly. I had no issues at all with timing.

The pool- was absolutely stunning. I love the multiple pools seperated by a shallow pool- making it so you can lay around in the shallow end of the pool. This is such a great idea, and makes it easy to lay in the sun but stay in the water. The staff at the pool were wonderful- making sure we always had drinks, and remembering exactly what we were drinking.

The food was definitely some of the best I've had at an AI resort. La Canoa is probably one of the nicest restaurants I've ever eaten in, and we had the opportunity of eating there multiple nights so I tried just about everything on their menu. Steak, seafood, desserts- all absolutely wonderful, and the waiters were wonderful. My biggest complaint about the service at the restaurants as a whole was the length of time to receive orders. Even on nights when there was only 2 or 3 other tables taken, the service was still slow. The food coming out of the kitchen took forever, making dinner into a 2 hour experience. While my bf claims this is a "part of the experience", I disagree because by the end of dinner we were falling asleep after long days of drinking in the sun. On the other hand, the food from the sushi bar at Kaax was very quick, and sitting at the sushi bar watching them make the sushi was great. The sushi was excellent, prepared well and very tasty.

The resort also offered lots of little programs to keep you occupied during the day- a wine tasting, a tequila tasting, and even a cooking class with the executive chef. These were all absolutely wonderful, and we enjoyed them so much- especially the opportunity to get in the kitchen and cook with the chef. We were also able to do yoga one morning on the pier which is very memorable and different then any other yoga location I've ever had!

The spa offered a lot of treatments, and though we didnt purchase any of these treatments, the salt water pool at the spa is still open to everyone. This is a wonderful and relaxing place to go. You can access this pool through the spa, they dont always make it clear that it's open to everyone, but it very much is, and is worth your time.

Overall, I loved this resort and would definitely go back. This is a pricey resort, but for the relaxation, great food, and wonderful people, it's definitely worth it.

Room Tip: A plunge pool is nice, but not a necessary upgrade as you likely wont use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear ollipop87,

Thank you for your time to post a review. It was an honor to have you home.

We are very honored to know that you have enjoyed a wonderful stay, from the moment of your arrival where you were received with champagne, the food selection at our gourmet restaurants and the activities like the cooking lessons and the yoga classes.

We will be waiting for your next visit.
Kind Regards,


Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just returned from a 4-night stay at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita. I went with three other girlfriends - we came in from all over the country to celebrate our 40th birthdays and have a girls getaway. We wanted something easy to get to (direct flights to Cancun), on a beautiful beach, without the crowds and madness of a Cancun or Playa del Carmen, and not quite as far down as Tulum. I should disclose that none of us had been to an all inclusive resort - we selected Zoetry in part because it seemed more intimate and focused on health and wellness than other all-inclusives. We wanted a more upscale destination as opposed to the Vegas or cruise ship style all-inclusive resort that appear to dominate the Mexican "Riviera". We also chose Zoetry because the reviews were very positive about the food and atmosphere. All in all, despite the higher price tag, we opted for quality and chose Zoetry.

The resort is beautiful and quiet. Set on a lovely beach, with about 90 rooms, it feels intimate, remote and exclusive. While the facility itself is not new (I believe the resort has been around for 12 years), the rooms and grounds are extremely well kept, clean and comfortable. It is a terrific setting for relaxation. This resort is overflowing with groundskeepers, maids, assistants, waiters, concierge staff, workers, all of whom are attentive, polite, friendly and very professional. The service at this resort is exceptional--especially the waiters who work at the bar and beach/poolside areas. They are fantastic.

If you want peace and quiet from the crowds, you will appreciate Zoetry. We were probably the youngest and the loudest group here (sorry Zoetry guests!). The clientele is older, well groomed and a handful of guests were from Europe and Mexico City. We felt that Zoetry was a bit too subdued for our occasion even though we did not want the hoopla of the other resorts. Zoetry does not offer a whole lot in the way of entertainment or activities that are included in the full Endless Privileges package. We missed the catamaran sail because of inclement weather (and then it was booked the other night) and all of the excursions that were appealing were pretty expensive. There was cigar rolling, tequila tasting, yoga and aqua aerobics, a book reading/signing (on the very uplifting and exciting topic of the aging body!) but we expected we would have more offerings.

We chose Zoetry in part because of its focus on health and wellbeing. The spa center is very nice, with a an extensive menu of services available for a very high price tag. The Thalasso treatment area (steam room, sauna, hot tub, cold plunge and an incredible outdoor thermal salt water pool) was fantastic and available free of charge to guests. This frankly makes the Zoetry experience worthwhile. The fitness center is too small with not enough equipment for a resort that claims to be focused on wellbeing. To that point, we found the range of activities and sports to be lacking. A couple of yoga classes and water aerobics were pretty much all that were offered during our stay. (The resort coupons are fairly useless)

The beach is nice and they go to great lengths to keep it clean. However no amount of effort can fully protect against the trash that is up and down stream (if you go for a walk in either direction you will come across very dirty grounds past the Zoetry property) and you see some remnants of this in the water unfortunately. As others reviewers note, there is sea grass, which I don't really mind so much.

Our room was clean, spacious and well stocked with beverages (no snacks sadly). Our refrigerator was not really working, but that was minor. Wifi is available but not that strong. Most times I could not get a solid signal. It's great that you can make phone calls to the US from the rooms. Food is available at almost all times if you just ask someone. We found the best service to be pool and beachside - those waiters are phenomenal and go to great lengths to make sure you are happy and taken care of, all with a smile.

Overall, the food was disappointing. For a smaller resort, I think the food comes into focus a lot more than at a megaplex with an endless schedule of events, activities and restaurants to distract you. On some days meals were good, on others they were a complicated mess at best. With the exception of breakfast, food lacked flavor and freshness, but I expect that might be normal (if not good) for an all-inclusive. The best meals for us were at Kaax for breakfast and lunch at El Chiringuito Beachside Grill. La Canoa (the formal restaurant) was the biggest fail for us - the menu and tastes were contrived and just didn't come together. For a few of us the meal we had at Canoa was memorable for all the wrong reasons-- bizarre combinations of ingredients went awry as the chef just tried too hard. Dinner at Kaax was mediocre. I think Zoetry would be better served if it opted for more simplicity -- but that's my personal taste and I know these chain resorts need to cater to the middle ground and appeal to a broad swath of tourists. Smaller all-inclusives definitely have their advantages, however, the drawback in this case is only 3 restaurants to choose from with a menu that did not change. That said, food is served to order and there is not a buffet in sight. You also have a fairly endless selection of good drinks and cocktails.

One annoying tactic from the resort was the hard sell on the first day for the wine cellar dining experience. This felt out of place.

All in all, Zoetry is a beautiful, quiet and serene place to decompress and relax and not have to think about too much. Probably best for couples; not such a wise choice on our part for a girls weekend. Although, had it been a different food experience we would have enjoyed our stay that much more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Nikiman,

We would like to thank you for your time to post a review to share your stay experience. Thank you for have choosing us for this special celebration.

Thank you for your kind comments about the room, the grounds and the staff friendly service,
We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the Thalasso experience during your stay.

We regret to know that we didn´t met your expectations with the food selection, special gourmet menus and wellness menus are available for guests, however if guests are looking for a specific meal which is not in the menus, we are more than happy to please them.

We also regret to know that your expectations were not met with our activites, we have cultural and wellness activities specialy designed to mantain our relaxing ambiance which always have distinguished Zoetry brand, and the guests also have the great benefit to use our program named "Sip Savor & See" in which they can visit other sisters resorts for dinner and to enjoy their entertainment night shows.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you again near in the future for another relaxing vacations at paradise.


Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Location was beautiful, the room was the Ocean Front Romance Suite with plunge pool. Overall I was very satisfied however there were a few low points. The filtration for the plunge pool was not working until the last day. The wine pairing dinner Sea Bass had a couple large bones in it. I often had to call Room Service to have items restocked such as beverages.

Room Tip: From what other guests said, all the rooms seem have very nice accomodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Scott G,

We would like to thank you for your time to post a review. All your comments are very important for us to detect our opportunity areas and make the proper actions to correct them.

Thank you for your kind comments about the room and location.

We apologize for the discomfort caused by the plunge pool filtration, this has been corrected to avoid future incidences. We will also take immediate actions regarding your comments about the room service. We are committed to excellence in every area.

We truly hope to have another opportunity to host you again near in the future and offer you the highest standards of service and facilities which always have distinguished our resort.

Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful 5 days stay at the Zoetry. First off I have no real negative comments only ideas for improvement. Upon arriving at the airport our flight was 2hrs late so we gathered our luggage headed thru customs and outside to locate our transportation. We were unable to locate our driver however other porters asked if we needed assistance and we explained our late flight and that we were looking for our car service. The assured us that the car would be there. After a tense 10 mins sure enough our driver arrived. He was very apologetic for the wait. He immediately offered a cool clothe and glass of sparkling wine. He was friendly and helpful. Upon arriving at the hotel (20 min ride)we were greeted by the hotel staff with a cool glass of lemonade and given a quick tour of the property. We were then taken to our room where our luggage was waiting. Now the rooms: we stayed in the Ghana suite which is on the second floor in the 2nd to last building away from the lobby. While the rooms are older it was in perfect condition. Everything was very clean and and the staff did a great job maintaining it thru out stay. The view was incredible! The beds are high off the ground to allow a direct view of the beach and ocean while you sleep. The privacy shutters add privacy while not obstructing the view. The constant sea breeze allowed us to sleep with the doors open and the a/c off. The fridge was generally restocked well with a few exception that were quickly fixed by a phone call. There was always bottle water to drink and brush your teeth with.
The Food: The restaurants for the most part at nice. The servers are very helpful and friendly. The Food is above average, not great but better than other AI's we've been to. The sushi was excellent and the seaside grill offered delicious fresh fish. The only place that really needs improvement is the kitchen staff. There seemed to be a lack of direction and no one really looks to be running the kitchen. It appears that everyone just kind of cooks what they want and the orders get completed at different times so one sits under the heat lamp waiting. The waiters do their best to expedite everything but more than once dishes arrive cold. I would suggest that each restaurant have a kitchen manager to set up and run the stations efficiently. Room service was generally quick with a few exceptions around peak time. I would suggest that the resort switch from paper cups to China coffee cups for room service.
The Pool/Beach: The Pool is beautiful with plenty of beds and chairs although they do fill up early with people. The beach also has more then enough places to relax. The sand is clean and soft. There are weeds and debris that was ashore but the staff does a great job trying to keep it clean. The beach stretches for 300 yards and is very quite. The ocean is not very swimmer friendly. There are seagrass beds in front of the resort so if is not an appealing place to wade out. The service at the pool and ocean is the BEST! Antonio, Alex and Federico are the best. What ever you want the can get. They are not standing over you but do try to make sure you are attended to. They learn your drinks(GREY GOOSE & cranberry) and make sure that you are never without. If you want to eat at the beach they bring lunch down to you. The only advice I have for anyone is that if you want a beach bed there is the normal "reservation" system of putting a personal item out early.

The one thing that did disappoint me was the sales pitches.The first night we were approached to buy a beach/or wine cellar dinner. A simple no seemed to work but the whole exchange seemed unnecessary. The second sales pitch came as we picked up our"$200" coupons. These are a waste I would skip the whole process as all they want you to do is tour other properties in an effort to sell you vacation packages. The coupons are for the most part worthless. Seemed a bit low class to try to sell things to people who have already paid a great deal to go on relaxing vacation

In short I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quite relaxing vacation

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear devo262,

We would like to thank you for your time to share your stay experience, it was an honor to have you home.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the refreshing welcome with sparkling wine and tiowels during your ride from the airport to our resort. Thank you for your kind comments abour the room conditions, the beautiful view you have enjoyed from the bed and the relaxing breeze from the terrace.

Thank you for your kind comments about the sushi. We will follow up your comments about the kitchen service, we are distinguished because our great food variety and service at the restaurants and our main goal is to mantain these highest standards all the time.

It is an honor to know that you have enjoyed the staff friendly service, specially from Antonio, Alex and Federico, they will receive your special thanks.

We regret to know about your discomfort caused by the UVC invitation to know more about the program, this is a new addition to our AMResorts family. It is important to mention that this is NOT a Time Share program, we do not offer guests to buy a suite for the properties so they can enjoy over years, this is a reward program.

We invite you to visit us again and please be certain that we will do our best to make you have a truly remarkable experience when you honor us again with your visit.

Looking forward to have you back home.

Warm regards

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This was my second trip to Zoetry and it was even better than my first (which was amazing) the suites are extremely spacious with a wonderful patio with swim out pool. The bathrooms are almost as big as the bedrooms! I love all the amenities, including the free calls to anywhere in the world! All room are right on the beach, and great linens and Bvulgari amenities in the bathrooms... Soooo nice... But the most surprising fact is that for an all inclusive, they have really great food! Breakfast is all cooked to order.. None of the buffets that have been sitting out.. Excellent French toast and pastries.. Great juices.. And then lunch.. Well order off the menu and they bring it to you poolside... All the staff is very attentive and Sergio is the best! Dinners again, all from the menu and it is a culinary delight! Zoetry is the perfect place to unwind and recharge! Quiet and elegant.. Superb service.. Delicious food.. What more could you want...

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Tazkiki,

It is a great honor for us to read about this great experience you have enjoyed during your stay. Thank you for your time to share your review.

We are overjoyed to know that we have exceeded your expectations with the delicious food variety, specially at breakfast with a great start of your day with toast, patries and juices. Most important for us is to know that we have surprised you with the friendly staff service, specially from Sergio.

We can´t wait for your return.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita

Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal km 328, Puerto Morelos 77500 , Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mexico's famed Paraiso de la Bonita Resort, a Leading Small Hotels of the World, Virtuoso member and four-time winner of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond Award is tucked into a protected private Beach just 15 minutes from the Cancun International airport. The ultra-luxury boutique beachfront resort is considered the most exclusive property in its category in Cancun's Riviera Maya region. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures and feature private terraces, luxurious bathroooms with Bvulgari bath amenities, Frette robes and towels and spacious living room. The resort is home to North America's first certified Thalassotherapy Spa, which combines the ocean's most beneficial elements with state of the art equipment and techniques. In addition, the property's private 48 ft. Catamaran treats guests to a delightful experience on the beautiful waters of the Mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.