We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for honeymooners Sea not so special for the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita to your Saves list
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Cancun-Chetumal km 328, Puerto Morelos 77500 , Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Milan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Ideal for honeymooners Sea not so special for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a great package with British Airways for flight + hotel.
 
Boutique hotel, only 90 rooms. No complaints on service (but we were there in low season, around 50% occupancy). Good breakfast, very nice lunches at the sushi and ceviche bar, average food at the Mexican restaurant, gourmet food at the top restaurant La Canoa (mind you it is not open every day and there is a dress code!!!!). Spacious suite, decoy according to different themes, we were in the Bouhara one, and living also in the Middle East it was not ideal to us. Ask for what is available (Portofino, Bermuda, Petra were some of the names we could see) to get the ambience you prefer. Somptuous bathroom. Room floor not so clean. We had an all-inclusive stay which also offered a complimentary Laundry service which was a real plus. Real downside the main pool not swimmable (far better the Spa warm sea water pool with strong jacuzzi jetties) and the sea, not special for the area. Ideal for honeymooners and cocconers not so fond of water/sea. If you love sea  I would suggest you look for a hotel in Tulum which have beautiful bays.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are more secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Chiara M,

It was a pleasure to have you home during your recent visit to this paradise.
Thank you for your kind comments about the restaurants and food selection.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed your room and decoration.

We will be waiting for your next visit.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,026
    251
    89
    44
    46
See reviews for
100
1,062
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I wanted an all inclusive, with great food and service. This is the place. This resort is the only one that has its own limo service from the airport.

Food: They have three restaurants all excellent. Mornings my wife and I would have breakfast outside restaurant, lunch at the pool, and supper at the formal restaurant. The food is excellent, try tamales for breakfast.

Other add ons: They also have a 40' sailboat for hire. We joined 6 other guest on the sailboat to snorkel. Did about a 2 hour trip, had a gourmet lunch, then snorkeled and sailed back. Also if you want a special candlelight dinner at the pier they can arrange that for a small fee. They also have a spa for fee, but you can use the salt water sauna at no charge, it wonderful.

The only ding to this place is the air conditioning is a bit warmer. Rooms closer to the lobby are cooler because the system runs on centralized chilled water. Also because this resort is closest to the city of Cancun the ocean water is a little cloudy.

If you want to go into Cancun to shop, hire a taxi for the day rather than hire their limo.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear ThunderhorseBob,

We would like to thank you for your visit and for consider us a hidden treasure, we are very honored to know that we have exceeded your expectations with food selection, restaurants and staff service.

Thank you for share youe sailboat experience for other travelers interested to have one as well.

We will be waiting for your return for another paradisiac vacation.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you want to be pampered, eat gourmet cuisine daily, and have the most relaxing stary of your life, stay at the Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita! We stayed for a week in June and July 2012 for our 15th anniversary and plan to go again. The staff will bend over backwards for you and make you feel cared for. Even at the peak of summer, the weather wansn't terribly hot. The amenities are fantastic--so much so that we only left the resort once for a short tour to a nearby town. The only downsides were that the beach is inside a coral reef and occasionally the water near shore turns brown, which happened for the second half of our stay. Also, othe reflection pool that came with our room was a bit murky, not crystal clear. But everything else was over the top great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear JWZ1,

Thank you for your preference to have spent your anniversary celebration with us, it was an honor to have you home. Thank you for your time to post a review.

We are overjoyed to know that we have exceeded your expectations with food selection, with the great staff service, and with our relaxing ambiance which distinguish our resort.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We traveled in the month of August 2012 and could not have picked a better time of year to go. The weather was amazing.

The hotel is fantastic. The staff unbeatable and the food marvelous!

When you go you must visit Miguel who works at the pool area and also on the beach. He was one of the most delightful people we have met in our travels and gave impeccable service!

We had a room with a pool off of the patio and it was well worth it. If you are worried about any dirt, leaves or other things in the water just buy and bring a small strainer with you. They keep the pool very clean.

The grounds are kept very pristine. The beach does get seaweed that they remove continually during the day. Do not let that stop you from going to the beach. It was beautiful and well worth spending your time there.

The restaurants were very good. We did not have a bad meal at any of the restaurants. The service was very good. You are enjoying your dining experience and not trying to get in and out as fast as you can. Go and enjoy the experience.....you are on vacation.

The resort only has 90 rooms and yet you hardly see other people. It was a great feeling of relaxation.

We would recommend this resort to anyone who wants and needs to relax. Do not go thinking that you will be entertained. This is for those who know how to relax and enjoy the finer things that life can provide.

Thank you Zoetry for providing a wonderful place in paradise!

Room Tip: Do not be afraid that the rooms are to far away from the lobby. The main floor has a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Jetsonboy,

It´s a pleasure for us to know about the great experience that you had in this paradise. Thank you for your time to share it.

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel grounds, food selection and staff service. You can be sure we will continue with the great work to surprise you every time you decide to stay with us.

We can´t wait for your next visit.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I had our kid-free vacation at Zoëtry September 8 – September 15, 2012. We booked our vacation through Mike McHugh with Dream Makers Vacations. This was our first trip booked through Dream Makers and we are so very pleased with the level of service provided, quick email responses leading up to and during vacation and the comfort of knowing that Mike was genuinely concerned that we have a memorable vacation. Kudos to Mike!

We arrived via US Air at 11:03am CST. Customs and immigration in the airport was easy to maneuver, we retrieved our luggage and made our way through the masses of vacation club sellers without a hiccup. We were warmly greeted by Mario holding up a Zoëtry sign and escorted to a private Lincoln Navigator and given a refreshing cold bottle of water and cool mint cloth. And, away we go to paradise!

Time of arrival at Zoëtry … 11:45am CST. What more could one say than let’s get this vacation started!

Upon arrival at the resort, we were greeted with a refreshing glass of organic tea of the day and our tour of the resort started. Never mind the luggage; it was being attended to by the concierge to be delivered to our suite. Our tour of the resort was provided by Rudy. We were shown the 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 2 pools, spa, organic garden and along the way introduced to many staff who make Zoëtry what it is today.

We stayed in the ocean front/view plunge pool Bermuda Suite (all suites are named after the owner’s travels). We were in the 2nd set of buildings which was very convenient to the front of the resort. Upon arrival in our suite, there was a complimentary bottle of Tequila (salt/lime included) and fresh fruit. Our suite consisted of a separate sitting area with TV, mini fridge/bar, desk and French doors leading to the plunge pool. The sleeping area had a king size bed with TV, French doors and an enormous master bath (2 dual sinks, sunken tub, shower with glass door, private toilet, safe) along with plush robes and matching slippers. There is no check in/check out at a desk; this is done in the privacy of your suite. You will be asked to put a credit card on file as this is a cashless resort for purchases (boutique, bottles of wine, spa, etc)

The beach has had many mixed reviews and after reading so many TA reviews prior to our vacation, I was eager to see what the fuss was all about. Is there seaweed on the beach? YES
Does the beach staff work hard to clear the beach many, many times during the day? YES, YES, YES The staff are constantly grooming the beach with rakes and via tractor to make the beach as nice as possible for the guests. There is seaweed in the water but it is NOT unbearable. Is the water crystal clear as in the Turks/Caicos Islands or Saint Lucia? NO However, just because there is seaweed on the beach should not give this resort a bad name.

Breakfast is served at the Kaax Restaurant daily and this was by far what I looked forward to each day. You can order as much or as little as you desire. My favorite was the fresh mango platter and the yogurt. My husband’s favorite breakfast was the Coconut French Toast (which he called LOAF since the portion is so large). The OJ is freshly squeezed! There is also a wellness menu that you can order from, too.

Lunch is served at the Kaax Restaurant and El Chiringuito (outdoor grill). We tried both restaurants and were pleased with the selections and variety offered. The Cheese Casserole and ribs with corn on the cob and potatoes at El Chiringuito is very good and filling. There is an awesome appetizer platter of chips with hummus, salsa, and guacamole that should not be passed up (definitely helps get rid of the munchies at the pool).

There is a sushi bar (can’t remember the name) located adjacent to the Kaax Restaurant. This trip proved to be my first sushi experience. I gave it a try and can honestly say that it’s not my favorite food for me. However, you can get some of the most AMAZING shrimp cocktail from the sushi bar along with many other dishes. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the sushi so I am assuming for sushi lovers it’s a good place.

Dinner is served at 2 of the 3 restaurants each night beginning at 6:30pm; The Kaax Restaurant, El Chiringuito and La Canoa. Please be advised that the restaurants alternate serving each night so you will want to make sure you know which restaurants are open during the evening.
Dress code for the restaurants: Breakfast/Lunch – women should wear a swimsuit cover up and shoes are required (flip flops, etc.). Casual dress attire for men and women can be worn at The Kaax (dress shorts for men). Formal dress attire is required at La Canoa. Men are to wear long pants, collar shirts and closed toes shoes. Ladies are expected to wear nice sun dresses, Capri pants/dress pants, etc. and sandals (no flip flops).

The Hippo Bar is the main bar for all of your cocktail wishes. If you want something and the bartender(s) are unsure of the cocktail, they will kindly take your suggestions. I wanted vanilla ice cream in my Piña Colada which I told them made the drink not as icy. After that, whenever I ordered my drink, they knew to add the ice cream. The Hippo Bar is open 10am – 10pm but if you desire a cocktail earlier or later, one will be made for you, just ask! 
The Library Bar is air conditioned, has a small library of books, a TV, chess, checkers and comfy leather sofas to relax in. This bar usually opens around 6:30 – 7:00pm and stays open until 11pm. This is usually the place people gather after dinner.

The Bird Lounge has daily Tea/Pastries from 5pm – 6pm and this is adjacent to the Kaax Restaurant.

I did arrange for a private dinner on the pier for my husband’s birthday. The dinner lasted about 2 ½ - 3 hours. We had our own waiter (Edgar) who was always eager to make sure everything was to our liking. After dinner, Edgar and 3 other staff members served my husband a chocolate cake and sang Happy Birthday to him. Then, we were served dessert again. We left dinner stuffed and satisfied!

Each evening the staff will turn down the bedding and lay out your bathrobes and slippers for you. Also, you will be given a newsletter for the next day’s activities along with the tea and cocktail of the day. It’s nice to have the newsletter and it makes for a great piece of memorabilia.

We did experience a few minor hiccups during our stay but thanks to the communication between our travel agent and the resort, these issues were resolved quickly. Be aware, the snorkeling is not included in the Endless Privileges package. Snorkeling is $55.00 per person and there is a minimum of 4 persons for the excursion. Snorkeling is offered 2x each day; 11am and 2pm and if you schedule a time and no one else has signed up, you will need to reschedule your excursion. This happened to us several times during our stay (having to reschedule). Would we snorkel again? No, mainly because it’s a guided snorkel at the Puerto Morelos Reef National Park and when you are trying to snorkel and see the sea life and keep up with a guide, you tire easily. We didn’t see anything that we have not seen before and for the cost, we were somewhat disappointed.

We ventured into the small and I emphasize small town of Puerto Morelos. This is a fisherman’s town! The center of town has the leaning lighthouse on the beach which is a nice focal point. We mainly went into town simply because it was part of our Endless Privilege package and wanted to see what was there. There are several small stores to shop at (accepting US Dollars) and be prepared to barter for your goods. I purchased a cotton sundress and the shop keeper wanted me to pay $70 USD and I got him down to $20 USD (which he gladly accepted). A lot of the shops carry the same items but it just depends which shop keeper is willing to barter to get your money. The shop keepers are famous for saying “2nd time better price”. We saw several restaurants, coffee house, polico’ station and a gorgeous Catholic Church. We were escorted into town by one of the Zoëtry drivers and he stayed until we were ready to go back to the resort. In no way would the resort staff drop us off and leave so we felt fairly safe the 2 hours we spent looking around.

We did not use the spa, but did stop in to take a peek. The pricing is very expensive even with the$200 resort coupons.

The staff goes the extra mile to ensure your stay is pleasant. Carlos is a great bartender and if you are unsure of what you want, he’ll make you a surprise. Eric and Carlos (different one) are awesome pool and beach servers. Just remember, they are people too and a little respect goes a long way. We saw several couples bark orders and demand things constantly which I thought was totally uncalled for when the staff is trying to please you 24/7. Alex is the activity coordinator and speaks good English. The resort does have a ping pong table in the game room so be sure to ask Alex for a challenge. Other activities included bingo, Spanish lessons, tequila tasting, cooking class and aqua gym (the list goes on and on). Miguel, Pepe and Antonio are worth mentioning, too (great service provided by all).

Be sure to check out the craft table on Monday, Tuesday, Friday and Saturday. Juan brings his ceramics (for sell) or you can paint your own. He is very talented and quite funny when you get to know him. I painted 2 pieces and after Juan “touched up” the pieces, they looked totally different. :)

There is something for all adults at the resort even if all you do is sit back and read your Fifty Shades of Grey books and drink cocktails. We met 2 other couples and started new friendships. Keep in mind, this resort is NOT geared towards children even though children are allowed. This is a quiet wellness resort with no loud DJ’s and stammering drunken folks. If you are looking for night life and partying, go elsewhere.

In closing, the final rating is ….

Husband: 3.5
Wife: 4

Husband rates at 3.5 due to the comfort of bed (was very firm) and food quality.

Wife rates at 4 due to the food quality (breakfast wins out hands down); level of beach and pool service and the staff was super friendly. We had some communication issues between us and the marina staff regarding a snorkeling and shopping excursion, the plunge pool was not cleaned our first few days of stay, the mini bar was not restocked until Monday and on several occasions the housekeeping staff forgot to leave us washcloths.

Were we overall pleased? YES
Would we return to Zoëtry? YES

p.s. The iguana's and birds are harmless! They also are what make this resort that it is today. Go and enjoy some R & R with your significant other!

Room Tip: Ask your travel agent to reserve your suite in buildings 1 or 2 which are closer to the center of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear GremlinVA,

We would like to thank you for your visit and for your review. All of your comments and suggestions allow us to identify our opportunity areas and make the proper corrective actions, and also to identify the great work and keep the highest standards in service and facilities.

Most important for us is to know that the staff exceeded your expectations with their attentive service.

We well be waiting for your return.
Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I just returned from my week long honeymoon stay at Zoetry. It was absolutely perfect. Service is beyond comparison. Staff always referred to us by name, knew our drink preferences, and pool side/beach side service always had our lounge chairs/cabana prepared. Constantly brought cold ice water, would carry drinks to us in the pool or at the activities around on the pool dock. Honestly I never had a minute to look around and ask for something, the staff always took care of everything!

Food was amazing. Everything was so fresh and fantastic. I agree with past reviews about the sushi however. Just ok. I recommend the choc crossiants and French toast, but the best breakfast was the eggs with salmon, basil, cheese, and veggies.

Room was always clean, turn down service and laundry is a must!! Bath products smell amazing! Also, drinks and champagne restocked with a little desert plate delivered every night!

Room service fast, efficient, and never had a mistake. Definitely do the champagne breakfast. But when they bring your room service they set it up for you every time anyway, freh flowers and all.

Also sunset catamaran cruise and snorkeling was a must as well!! Just added to the absolute beauty of the resort and the continually amazing service and staff.

The only recommendation is from previous reviews about bugs. I brought bug spray and never had an issue! (even at our private beach dinner, which I must add is a must! Perfect for a long relaxing exclusive dinner!!)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Kerrylee07,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and for your time to share your experience.

We are overjoyed to know that we have exceeded tour expectations with the food selection, thank you for your suggestions of dishes to other travelers who read your opinion.

It´s a pleasure to know that the staff have surprised you with their incredible service. Thank you for your kind comments about the rooms.

We´ll see you on your next visit.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed with Zoetry a couple of years ago for my milestone birthday and returned 2 years later to celebrate a milestone birthday for my husband. Prior to check-in I simply made a small-ish request that we are moved closer to the common area of the hotel. To my surprise and amazement, they upgraded us to a pool-suite. I was also pleasantly surprised to see that most of my “family” was still there. This means it’s paradise to work there as well as to stay there. There are some new staff members, who in my opinion, made the transition just as smooth as our first trip and for that – welcome and thank you.
Please be advised – THIS IS A QUIET RESORT WITH NO BELLY FLOPS OR SHOTS AT THE BAR!!! The resort is comfortably quiet at 11:00pm so don’t expect to dance the night away. We simply walked or sat on the beach with a refreshment from our daily restocked minibar.
The food menu has been stepped up (if that is at all possible) but keep in mind that Zoetry is a wellness and spa resort so the portions are smaller, still quite tasty, but not what we are used to in the US. The chef is amazing with his creations. Knowing that the portions were small, and if there was something I wanted to sample, I simply asked and the response – My pleasure! So, for those who say that the portions were small simply did not use the “all-inclusive” feature at this resort.
There are two strolling groups: a duo; and, a trio. FABULOUS!!! My only suggestion is that they should play at Hippos until 11:00 or the Library. They are wonderful and will play your request! Really nice people. Please talk to them as they add so much more to your vacation.
We were there during Ernesto’s sideswipe. I watched as every person who worked at Zoetry lift everything from the beach and tie it down, board windows, sand pack the beach, move the boats and everything from around the pool to safety. They went overboard to make us safe and to feel comfortable. Then the next day when the sun was beaming, you could not tell that there was a hurricane. Sometime early that morning, everything was put back into place. It almost broke my heart because it was done manually! Simply amazing people! Truly amazing!
In response to the bug situation – yes there are oogobs of mosquitos. Bring your own DEET infused spray because the mosquitos are used to the natives so the mosquitos love the taste of new blood.  Otherwise, even after Ernesto, I did not see any bugs out of the ordinary. Please know that you are on a beach which abuts a mangrove so you hear bugs, but Zoetry sprays the property NOT the mangroves.
The turtles were there once again, but stayed in their nest and did not poke their cute little heads out but we’ll be back! They have upgraded the beach ware and it still blends seamlessly with the décor of nature and with the colors of Zoetry.
What was also amazing and endearing was that they remembered us! Caesar, Pepe, Alejandro, Wendy, Rafa, Carlos and Eric, to name a few, thank you, thank you, thank you. It was my pleasure!
The only negative? My holiday was not long enough!

Room Tip: Opt for a 3-floor room for better views over the trees and request a closer room to the common areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_zopdb, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear NewYorker0122,

It was a pleasure for us to have welcomed you back for the second time to our paradise. Thank you for your preference and for your time to post a review.

Thank you for your kind comments about the food and the staff service, every staff mentioned here will receive your special thanks and they will be very honored.

We can´t wait for your next visit.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita
info.zopdb@zoetryresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita

Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal km 328, Puerto Morelos 77500 , Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mexico's famed Paraiso de la Bonita Resort, a Leading Small Hotels of the World, Virtuoso member and four-time winner of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond Award is tucked into a protected private Beach just 15 minutes from the Cancun International airport. The ultra-luxury boutique beachfront resort is considered the most exclusive property in its category in Cancun's Riviera Maya region. Each of the 90 lavish oceanfront suites is uniquely decorated with hand-picked treasures and feature private terraces, luxurious bathroooms with Bvulgari bath amenities, Frette robes and towels and spacious living room. The resort is home to North America's first certified Thalassotherapy Spa, which combines the ocean's most beneficial elements with state of the art equipment and techniques. In addition, the property's private 48 ft. Catamaran treats guests to a delightful experience on the beautiful waters of the Mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paraiso De La Bonita
Paraiso Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso De La Bonita Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.