We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Club” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ojo de Agua Beach

Ojo de Agua Beach
Carretera Federal a Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beach Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have visited 2 years in a row. Great menu, including an off-menu fish entree by request: either a fresh fish filet or whole fish, grilled and served with garlic sauce, rice and beans. Some dive and snorkel vendors bing their groups here, and familes and others set up for a day on the sand., bar and restaurant service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice beach but..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nice beach, now if they would only turn off the music and allow you to enjoy the beauty peacefully! Warm waters and soft sand. We were able to take long walks and get away from the noise fortunately. Hope Cancun doesn't spill out here but know it will.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weldon Spring, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great public beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Whether you want to walk the beach for several kilometers, eat overlooking the beach, watch the fishing/diving boat come in and out or just plain relax, this is a great, clean white sand beach.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice beach that was crowded new years day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This beach in front of the hotel and restaurant is easily reached from the main street
There is a sign and also a sign about a popular dive shop
Beautiful white sand
You can sit in the outdoor cafe of the restaurant in comfort and with wi fi internet free
Ultra scenic view of the ocean and beach scenery in comfort.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Snorkeling Made Easy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Ojo de Agua was a great spot for some snorkeling - both on our own and with the boat. One day was rented our own snorkels for 50 pesos/hour and swam out to the recommended buoy nearby to see a close little bit of reef. The next day we took a boat ride out with them for about 90 minutes of snorkeling between two different reefs. We saw a lot of wildlife as well. We had three first-time snorkelers in the group and they all enjoyed it as well!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ojo de Agua Beach also viewed

 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ojo de Agua Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ojo de Agua Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.