We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the Hype” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Wanna Pizza

I Wanna Pizza
Ninos heroes a 20 metros del hotel inglaterra | Manzana 2, lote 5, Puerto Morelos, Mexico
998-281-3036
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
St. Catharines, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Believe the Hype”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Four of us went to this off-the-beaten-path restaurant on the basis of the TA reviews. They don’t lie - it is the best!

We had the bruschetta and crown bread for appetizers. The bruschetta was the best we’ve ever had; the crown bread is a sour dour loaf sliced open on top and filled with pesto, mozzarella, garlic spread and parmesan cheese and baked. We ate both like it was our first meal back from a deserted island.

For our main, we had the plain old pepperoni pizza. Simply amazing. The dough and sauce are made right in front of you. We all agreed it was one of the best we’ve ever had.

Add in six beers and our total bill was $370p – yes, less than ten bucks per person. We were stuffed.

If we are back in this area we will be going back for another meal. I miss it already.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    28
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza (Hands Down) in the Cancun/Riv Maya area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our nephew who lives in Cancun, treated us to an evening at I Wanna Pizza after hearing us complain for years that there is not a decent pizza to be had in the Cancun area. He certainly proved us wrong! This is not your Pizza Hut or Papa John's variety...it is much more interesting than that. It is along the lines of a California Pizza variety..but so much better!! We ordered two, one called the Tomorrowland and the other was with 4 kinds of cheese, including goat cheese. Both of them were a huge hit! Lots of mosquitoes in the outdoor seating area, so ask for the repellent if they get to be too bothersome. Great service. Great pizza. Will definitely go back on our next trip to Cancun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shut The Front Door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Warn your tonsils if you have them that amazing food is on the way. the Pizza was amazing the service was friendly,fast and accomodating. If you want to tease your taste buds start off with the bacon and cheeses appy, then go for probably one of the best pizzas i have ever had. going to be here for another 10 days and looking to trying out more pizza selections. it was a fantastic experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“wonderful pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

was craving pizza and saw good reviews online. the reviews were accurate. this was among the best pizzas I ever had. no regrets. had "the Hannibal" ( all meats) added black olives. no inside seating, but comfortable out side. service good. price reasonable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Didn't go to Mexico to eat pizza, but I'll take it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I was apprehensive about getting pizza in Puerto Morelos but am glad I did. I Wanna Pizza is a quirky establishment with attentive staff, great ingredients, and affordable prices. I am sad I only got to go once during my stay.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Wanna Pizza also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to I Wanna Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Wanna Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.