We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks only” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Pesquero

El Pesquero
Av Rafael Melgar (Light House St) #4C SM. 2 | Located 50m to the Left of the Main Dock, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
+52 998 206 9129
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Description: We are a tipical local seafood restaurant, worried about our friends satisfaction, thats why we only use the best quality products and ingredients. We offer a good variety of food: guacamole, shrimp quesadillas, fish fillet, ceviches and coctails, shrimps, lobster, conch and some house specialities. We also offer some drinks and coctails like margaritas, pina colada, daiquiris, cazuela with tequila, margachela (margarita with a beer), beers, sodas, fresh waters and some spirits and liquors.
Carrollton, Tx.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Drinks only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We probably made the mistake of only have a few beers at El Pesquero. I loved the atmosphere very casual and laid back. I insisted on having dinner with a beach view, next time we will definitely try eating here. All the food look good that we saw being delivered to the tables. Its a great place to stop and have a few drinks!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    40
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“awesome fish tocos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

the fish tocos were great. grilled so that the wheel was slightly crunchy. different for most you get but a nice change. service was very good. could have done without the traveling mariachi that came in from the street.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“After Eating Here, we didn't go anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were guided here by a local when we asked in town about a good place for dinner. I had spicy grilled shrimp (one of their specialties) - it was fantastic! The atmosphere is wonderful and casual - sand floor and all outside, everyone was very friendly. I saw the fresh fish (snapper) and shrimp in the cooler next to the bar - probably caught that day. Beer was cheap too (2 for 1). We went back another night at about 7:15 p.m. but they had already closed the kitchen - make sure you check the times before you go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Went here June 4 2013. 2for1 beer was 35 peso very reasonable. Ceviche was good. Very personable waiter's more than willing to provide you with information about the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of our favorites...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This place is a hidden gem! It could only be better if it were right on the beach. We have been coming to Pto Morelos since 2006 and eat here (multiple times) every time we come back! Try the garlic fish, to die for!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pesquero also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to El Pesquero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pesquero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.