We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive In ! with Wet Set -- diving fun at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wet Set Diving Adventures of Mexico

Wet Set Diving Adventures of Mexico
Hotel Ojo de Agua - Av Javier Rojo Gomez & Ejercito Mexicano | Just 2 blocks north of the town square, on the beach. Look for our flags and signs., Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
+52 1 998 206 9204
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wet Set Diving & Snorkeling Adventures is the original PADI scuba diving and snorkeling center in Puerto Morelos, Mexico. Personalized service sets us apart and has been our goal since 1997. Once you check in at Wet Set Divers, you will never have to rinse equipment or carry a tank again. And while you enjoy your adventures on the Mayan Riviera, you can relax knowing that each trip is guided by an experienced professional... This is what we confidently call The Wet Set Difference. We strive to provide the highest quality marine park scuba diving, coral reef snorkeling tours, SNUBA(R) and cenote snorkeling and cenote diving trips in the Riviera Maya. We also offer private tours to Mayan ruins, dive in Cozumel, scuba MUSA sculptures and snorkel with Whale Sharks!
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Dive In ! with Wet Set -- diving fun at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wet Set is very professional, very good response to email and phone. Made arrangements with Wet Set while staying at the Mayan Palace (just a short ride south of them). Had a great time diving 2 tanks in the morning, lunch on the beach, 2 tanks in the afternoon. Also managed to squeeze in the Enriched Air Specialty qualification. Dove with son, step-son, and a new Discover Scuba student in the p.m. (that girl got skills already !) . The boats captain was fantastic, the food at the hotel beach restaurant is great, and the Outstanding Service that Lindsay and Thadd provide is 5-star quality. Highly recommended if you're planning a trip anywhere near Puerto Morelos. Contact them via email before you head their way to make your experience even more enjoyable !

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    26
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weldon Spring, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Another Great Weekend of Diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just finished another excellent three days of diving and picked up another PADI certification, Deep Diver. Not only is Wet Set an outstanding dive shop but they have top-notch instructors, dive masters and support staff. When you're from the MidWest, why certify in cold water when you can complete your certification with Wet Set....great instructors, 84 degree water, 100+ ft visibility. What more can I say.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place for snorkel and scuba in Puerto Morelos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great service! We live in Puerto Morelos and went snorkeling with Wet Set when my family visited. They took us to very nice places and had a great experience with very reasonable costs. Noe was a great guide. As a local, I can say it is the best place for diving and snorkeling in town.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congers, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great snorkelling experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our family (two adults and two teenage boys) booked a silver snorkel with the help of Lindsay through email and phone. Lindsay was very helpful in explaining the differences between the different snorkel packages. We had a private boat and our guide Adrian, did everything to make our experience enjoyable. My wife isn't a great swimmer so he gave her a life preserver with a rope attached and he towed her all around. He did his best to bring us various sea creatures like starfish and conch. He even took underwater pictures for us using his camera and our memory card. At the end of the trip he dropped us right on the beach of our hotel, Ocean Coral, so that we didn't have to taxi back.
A few notes about the reef, we have snorkeled several times before, Hawaii, Cayman, Bahamas, Key Largo, Cozumel, and the reef here didn't seem to have the large schools of fish that we had seem in some other places. The water was also not as crystal clear as Hawaii or some other Caribbean locations. We were slightly disappointed in this regard but still had a great time, mostly due to the extra effort of our great guide Adrian!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wet Set Diving fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Such a professional outfit, gear, planning, staff and dive. Lisa was excellent, the whole place a friendly place to be! I like the group tip jar, too! We dived El Aquario, and it was like being in a aquarium--masses of fish! The dive sites are just off shore, so it's easy in, easy out!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Set Diving Adventures of Mexico also viewed

 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Wet Set Diving Adventures of Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wet Set Diving Adventures of Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.