We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with a view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Panza es Primero

La Panza es Primero
Av. Rafael Melgar, 4, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
+(52)(998) 252 0776
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Ontario
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

What a great view to enjoy your breakfast! I had an omelet that was tasty but the fruit smoothie was the best! They have a list of interesting combinations of fruit for their smoothies.

Service was excellent!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    70
    13
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You can do better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This place is part of a chain that started in Madrid in 2000 and one can tell. Bland so called Mexican food that you could eat anywhere. I would suggest spending your money on an authentic experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thanks for your comments, they will help us to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pleasent Suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We asked a local vendor for a good restaurant and he walked us to La Panza es Primero! We sat right by the window looking out at the water! Very peaceful and beautiful. The restaurant itself is very spacious so you could bring a big group there! I loved the decor of wrestler posters all over the walls! The key point to the whole trip is the food!!! We ordered a bowl for two full of Chicken, Steak, and Chorizo. We still had leftovers to take home and the food was absolutely mouth watering good! We still have some time left on our trip and want to go back for a similar bowl full of seafood. Would recommend popping in for a bite to eat. VERY reasonable prices as well!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and awesome service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

In October we visited the La Panza restaurant on two different days for a fantastic meal. This is a wonderful place and the views are beautiful. The restaurant sits on the beach in Puerto Morelos and has access to fresh catches of the day:)
The staff in the restaurant are so nice and will do anything to make your meal as you like. On our visits Alberto would go right down to the docks and get a pan of the fresh catch, while we were there it was red snapper and they prepared right on the grill it was fabulous.
Try this wonderful place you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Truly the best Mexican in Puerto Morelos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I think we have tried every restaurant in Puerto Morelos and this trip we made our way to La Panza, well why the heck have we not been here yet we said to ourselves. I couldn't wait to go back for supper even though we were there having a late lunch. We had the lobster bisque soup and it was over the top I have yet to have one that good any where else. My husband had the tortilla soup which he has every where and with all of the comparisons all through out mexico he said it was the "best" he tasted. Then I had a salad with mango and blue cheese Yes blue cheese in mexico and it was fantastic. We decided to finish with a dessert and to our surprise was the best piece of cake we have ever had and I know that this is all sounding repetetive but we have travelled mexico for 20 years and we tend to like to step out of the tourist zones to dine and this was over the top. Who knew this had been here for 4 years as long as we have been visiting and we have never made it there. Please do yourself a favor and hit it up you will not regret it ....oh yeah minor detail IT IS OCEAN FRONT. AAAHHHH.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPanzaesPrimero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Panza es Primero, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Panza es Primero also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Panza es Primero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Panza es Primero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.