We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Federal 307 | Chetumal–Puerto Juárez, Benito Juárez, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

Just got back last night. Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. This is definitely a family resort. Kids everywhere even in the infinity pool and the swim up bar, and I don't mean one or two I mean many. They decided it would be fun to take all the rafts and build something to stand on. This is my only complaint. It was supposed to be a place to relax and surely was not. Not saying that all kids where doing this but there were many. We did find some nice places on the beach to relax. The food was outstanding. The jacuzzi on the balcony was so nice, I want one at home now. Since my child is grown I will probably not be going back to this resort, but will try an all adult one. It is wonderful for families and would definitely recommend it for families. Thanks Dreams for making my vacation a great one.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,951
    916
    327
    129
    98
See reviews for
1,563
1,118
17
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,025)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

Great stay in beautiful surroundings. Service excellent, Better than a cruise since no nickle and dime - ing for extras like specialty restaurants, drinks, kayaks, sailboats and tips. Food and variety fine for 5 day stay. Extra events by pools good for families. We had premium ocean view room which was larger than standard and had large balcony. Resort was not full during our stay so no waits for anything. Improvement needed in starting rec activities at published times and scraping of chairs or hard sole shoes on floors above yours. Staff goes above and beyond for anything needed from rental cars to drinks in the fridge. Needed mosquito repellent one night when wind died completely. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

This property is indeed beautiful and service exceeds expectations especially a gentleman named Alberto who works as a server in various resturants, he goes way out of his way to help everyone. The hotel is having what I would say is just a few growing pains as they are new and have details to work out. Pool area georgeous, food good, drinks fine, few issues with our room although brand new we had broken plumbing 4 times. Not the best WiFi connection but okay. Mosquitoes UNBELIEVABLE!!!! As far as the SPA - really a neat area however right in the middle of a constuction zone with horns honking and dogs barking so the relaxation effect not so good. We would go back for sure maybe not in October as this is a month known to be the worst for mosquitoes (we didn't know that) Overall value was indeed excellent! Golf at El Cameleon Mayacoba was AMAZING we golfed 4 times $80.00 round trip in a cab and $70.00 cart fee nothing more. PGA course georgeous!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

My husband booked this hotel prior to it's opening. We did not know much about it but were very satisified. The rooms were extremely CLEAN and maintained several times daily. The only problem was with the shower drains (several others we spoke to had same problem). The water did not drain properly and caused a bit of a mess. We also upgraded to a room with plunge pool which was great although the water in the pool was FREEZING.
The food, atmosphere and service at restaurants was top notch- especially the Mexican and Japanese Fusion. Breakfast buffet was great, lunch poolside was adequate for all-inclusive. The SPA was FANTASTIC!!!!! A MUST!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northport, n.y.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

Man i love to travel and have done my fair share of it! My husband and i visted this resort the second week it was open and let me tell you, they really pulled it together!! They were very organized upon recption they greeted us by name with a cold glass of champane and homemade choc. chip cookies. Our room was available when we arrived so we quickly ran up to check it out.The room was beautifully arranged with your bed in the middle of the room facing out so you can catch the water views. My husband even commented on how this room was probable the coolest/nicest room weve ever stayed in. The infinity pool is just beautiful, as is the swim up bar in it!!! There seemed to be plenty of floats and people shared them.
The beach was very pretty, powder white sand and carribean blue/green water. There's a floating rock wall and trampoline that everyone of ages enjoyed, myself included!! Theere were plenty of chairs and about 24 palapas to use in all. The best part of the beach was Benjamin the waiter. He brought us coctailsand lunch right to our beachcahirs. One day he took it upon himself to bring us Shrimp coctail and delicious crab wontons because he thought we may be a little hungry!! Hows that for service?Oh, and there is also a beach beach right on the beach with swings as stools. That place got pretty crazy around happy hour!!
All the restarants were Awesome, really high end, not your typical all-inclusve . Theyre are 6 in all, 5 ala carte and 1 buffet. The atosphere in all the restaurants were different and beautiful.The service was fantastic and the wine they poured was actaully good. Its Chilaen wine which i tend to enjoy their Cabs..
Lets talk BOOZE!! all the bars have TOP SHELF alcohol!!! From Johnny walker Black/red, Grey goose vodka, Kettle one and every flavor absolute!!If you dont see the brand you want, just ask for it. The beers they serve are Corona and Corona lt, cans and tap but they also serve Bud and Bud light, not very common in all-iclusives!
They have a kids club called the explorers club that looked like it had tons of cool stuff for the kids to do!!
Every night, the turn down service will leave a letter telling of the next days events which ranged from a poolside poker tournament to trapeze trampoline, They definately had things to do if you want to do them.Oh, and housekeeping restocks you in room fidge nightly with mini corona water, juice, diet COKE and reg coke..not bad!!
The room did have funky smelling tap water when i was there as previously mentioned in other reviews. The resort seemed to fix the problem, at least in my building in about 24 hrs or so. Speaking of 24 hrs, they had 24 hr room service. the menu was limited but who cares!
WE stayed in the preferred club room and beause of that we had a refillable hot tub on our balcany. We did go to the prefered club and it was nice with person al service and snacks pretty much all day along with internet access and tv's in a lovely airconditioned room.
Alright, as you see ,i can go on and on, and already have ,so let me end by saying that if you are considering this resort DO IT!! we couldnt belivehow wonderful EVERYTHING was and they were only open 2 weeks. I wasnt too upset when it was time to leave because i kept reminding myself," we're going to Secrets Maroma in January!!Yippee!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

The staff was very courteous. The rooms were very luxorious. The views were spectacular. We stay in a room with a plunge pool which was sooo much fun. The food was definately "5 star". We did not have a meal that we did not love. We are recommending this resort to everyone we know and hope to go back soon with our daughter.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Federal 307 | Chetumal–Puerto Juárez, Benito Juárez, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Dreams Riviera Cancun takes its personality from its incredible location — just 30 minutes from the "hot" excitement of Cancun yet right on the "cool" Caribbean close to Playa del Carmen and many other of the Mayan Riviera’s most sought after sights. Most importantly, it is an enchanting wonderland where families, couples, singles and friends enjoy all the pleasures and privileges of Unlimited-Luxury® where everything is included. Your whole being will relax immediately, surrounded by our large sun-dappled swimming pools and a sugar white sand beach. To this, add lush tropical gardens and of course, our fabulous palm-filled beach. Your day and evening activities range from exciting to purely relaxing — with plenty to do for everyone including endless land and water activities, a world-class Dreams Spa by Pevonia and fitness center, nearby golf and much more. "Home" features the uniquely shaped octagonal room or suite, beautifully appointed with a private balcony, marble floors and full marble bath area with Jacuzzi tub and dozens of other luxury amenities and conveniences that anticipate your desires and fulfill them instantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort And Spa
Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.