We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wishing I was there now!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Federal 307 | Chetumal–Puerto Juárez, Benito Juárez, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Big Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wishing I was there now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We arrived to Dreams and upon check in were brought glasses of champagne. We were given the lay of the resort and given suggestions on where to eat. The very large open air concept lobby was stunning. Beautiful ornate carved wood, oversized fans, a friendly little bar all leading to the beautiful opening of the resort. Walking down the stairs from the lobby you are transported to paradise. The grounds are beautiful and the employees work very hard to keep it that way.

Our room, garden view, was as described in other reviews. Spacious. comfortable, open. Our balcony faced a street to the south of the property, which was lined with beautiful flowereing trees and shrubs plus our own little view of the ocean. For me, the privacy of this room along with the glimpse of the ocean was better than paying any upgrade.

Our meals for the most part were very good. I feel like I missed out on good authentic mexican food. Bordeaux has the very best creme brule. World Cafe is ok but having a mimosa for breakfast makes everything better. My boyfriend couldn't get enough of CoCo's. Between the carrot cake and delicious Mocha's, we were there a lot. I would not eat at the Japanese place. I read the reviews and thought, can it really be that bad? It was. Nothing good to say about that meal aside from the service.

The Infinit Pool: Amazing, loved it.

The Beach: Has seaweed that they work very hard to keep cleaned up. I did enjoy the afternoon we spent on the beach under our thatch covered umbrealla.

The Spa and Gym: The gym was great, everything you need to keep up with your routine plus spin and cardio classes. We had our spa day during a morning of thunderstorms which was incredibly relaxing. We were in the series of spa pools getting wet anyway so the rain didn't bother us. We had a couple massage in a thatch roof room where we could very easily hear the roar of the thunder. We both had swedish massage which were good but might do a deeper tissue instead, next time.

The Bars: Swim up bar in the infiniti pool. Great service, and considering they put up with a lot of wild, intox people, I was impressed.

The Lobby Bar: In the morning and Early afternoon, you will be taken great care of. Not so busy at this time as everyone is trying to get sun or catch a siesta.

In the evening, Rafael will charm you with his smile and do what he can to accomodate all your requests.

The club, I don't remeber the name, but I remember the service, most of it. Jesus who ironically earned the nickname Diablo, made some incredible margaritas and provided us with about 7 too many shots of Don Julio. It was a great night but then next day, not so much.

We ate and drank everywhere and the one constant was the incredible, warm, and welcoming service.

At turn down service they leave you a newsletter of the following days activities, weather report, which restaraunts are open when, and a section of guests celebrating, honeymoons, anniversaries, birthdays, etc. Sometimes the information is wrong, for example, it will say El Patio is open for dinner, and when you arrive, its closed. No biggie.

The Entertainment Staff: Phenomenal.

We had quite a bit of rain while we were there and participated in many activities. We had our own dance lesson with Rudy. And lots of different things down by the pool. My favorite, tequila tasting. Sophia, Rudy, and El Jimador..made us laugh, entertained, educated, a got us a bit tipsy. Who knew I'd been drinking tequila wrong all these years.

The shows they put on in the evenings were very entertaining.Rocksimus Maximus Rock Show, or something like that, was fun. They perform the shows at the stairway leading to the lobby. There of course is a full service bar that serves during the show. They also have popcorn.

The resort is not large, you will not get tired by walking from one place to another but it is big enough that you don't feel closed in. This resort is family friendly but I think I would like to try an adults only. It can be very frustrating having a romantic dinner at Oceana down near the beach and having some 8 yr old kid take 25 pictures of their meal causing the flash to go on and on and on..

Oh and no worries, bottled water everywhere.:)..... Speaking of water, when it rains, the hallways flood and your room may flood a little too. Keep things of the floors.

I would absolutely go back, seriously, right now :)

Room Tip: The plunge pool rooms look nice but very little privacy. The ocean front rooms look mind blowing. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User,

Greetings from sunny Riviera Maya!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant stay at our beautiful resort. It is a pleasure for us to read this type of comments and knowing that guests are being treated as they deserve.

I´ve already sent your kind review to the respective managers so that they know that you have recognized their efforts.

We are looking forward to have you as guests again!

Thank you for your kind words, you are indeed very thoughtful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,650
    818
    297
    117
    90
See reviews for
1,364
998
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

No complaints! everything was amazing .
Mexican restaurant El patio is a must thanks to Alfredo's amazing service/entertainment we went 3 times to see him
All restos were fantastic.
All the staff were fantastic
Go see Isaac at Fini Jewlery
the food the staff the resort the beach the service weather beverage selections A++++++++++++


Habanero spice lovers

Room Tip: we had room 2535 with a fantastic view of the beach and resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun!!

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, it is a pleasure for us to receive this great comments since we can assure guests are having a pleasant stay at our resort and are receiving the service and attentions they deserve.

Your kind words serve to encourage all of us at Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel and Resorts to strive even harder to make all your stays with us as enjoyable as possible.

We appreciate your recommendations

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

First trip to Mexico, although fairly well travelled and have stayed at All Inclusive resorts before.

Booked flights with Thomson and treated ourselves to their Premium upgrade. Flights both ways from/to Manchester were great. On time, hassle free, good flight crew and excellent service. The Premium upgrade as worth very penny. Would have no hesitation in using them again, and would definitely get their Premium service again.

Booked transfers and accommodation through Destinology. Good service from them and a good price. Have used them before and would have no hesitation in using them again either.

Airport

Trouble free passport/immigration. Nice airy airport with fairly speedy baggage collection. Rep was clearly identified at the exit, and we had a comfortable private transfer in air conditioned mini bus.

Arrival and check in

Transfer was about 25 minutes from the airport. First impression of resort was very good. Very impressive frontage and reception area. Checkin was hassle free and took about ten minutes max and we were brought a bottle of cold water and glass of champagne each pretty much as soon as we stepped into the hotel.

Room

The room was on the fifth floor with a distance view of the ocean from the balcony. There are lifts up to each floor. Large room with big double bed, nice furnishings, room safe, flat screen tv and air conditioning. Alarm clock also had an ipod connector on it. Bathroom area had twin sinks, plenty of charging points, large walk in shower and separate WC. There was plenty of hot water, and the room was spacious and comfortable.

Restaurants/Bars

The resort has plenty of restaurants. It has a large buffet style restaurant which has a good selection of different types of food, Italian, Mexican, French, Asian, seafood and steak type restaurants. All serve excellent quality food with a good all inclusive wine menu as well as a good selection of other wines for which there is a surcharge payable. We generally had the Mexican white Blanc de Blanc in or the Merlot from the all inclusive menu which were fine. You could also have cocktails, beer or a good selection of spirits at each restaurant also. All of the staff were excellent and very helpful. Most were extremely polite and after being thanked would say 'you're welcome' or 'its my pleasure.' Very impressive!

The bars stocked a great selection of drinks, many of the spirits were international brands such as Bombay Sapphire gin, Jack Daniels etc. However, if you didn't specify a particular brand, you got the local brand which was ok but not as good as the international brands. Overall the service from the bars was excellent also. We didn't use the Desires bar/club but it did seem to be fairly busy.

Facilities

Excellent. The grounds were constantly being cleaned and the areas around the pools and the beach were busy, but kept clean and tidy constantly. There were waiting on staff walking around these areas who would take your drink or food order at lunchtime. On certain days they brought literally dozens of fresh coconuts into the pool area, cut the tops off and fill them with alcoholic or non alcoholic drink. Some days brought rings of fresh pineapple brought round the pool and beach areas which was really nice. The toilets were constantly being cleaned. There was a lovely coffee bar which served coffees, tea and the like, fresh cakes, croissants etc all day long from 7am to 10pm. There is also a nice jewellery shop which sells good quality gear. The nightly entertainment took place on a 'stage' part way up the steps towards the lobby. A lovely setting and all the shows that we saw were great quality.

The entertainment crew in the daytime were energetic and good fun, trying their very hardest to encourage people to join in the daily water aerobics, volleyball, classes and activities. A couple of days each week also had fabulous gymnasts performing in the afternoon at the pool area. They really were great!

The beach was good, but to fair, I have seen better. That said, we really enjoyed a dusk walk up and down the beach most days.

Conclusion

A fabulous, quality resort, quite unlike any other all inclusive resort I have ever visited. The quality of the facilities, restaurants, bars, and in particular the staff were quite exceptional. Would I recommend it? If you are looking for a great quality all inclusive resort in the sun which isn't a 'party party' type place, it will probably suit you. Would we return? Too true, but would have to diet hard beforehand!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun

I sincerely appreciate your note expressing your satisfaction with the quality of service you received as a guest at Dreams Riviera Cancun.

Your kind words serve to encourage all of us at Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel and Resorts to strive even harder to make all your stays with us as enjoyable and pleasant as possible.

Rest assured that I will share your note with our dedicated staff for them to know that you have recognized their efforts.

Again, thank you for your kind words,

You are indeed very thoughtful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We took our seven year old grandchild here for 10 days for anyone who has children this is paradise the explorers kids club is the best we have ever seen. Activities from 10am until 10pm changing on the hour completely safe. The room was excellant we were on the ground floor everything is to hand a few minutes to each restaurant a few minutes to the pool and beach
shows every night the type of pleace you can really feel at home. We will use this hotel group again.Thoroughly recommended for peace of mind . We booked through Carribean warehouse
Sandie Gloucester UK

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User,

Greetings from sunny Riviera Maya!

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write us about you pleasant stay at our beautiful resort. We are very glad everything turned out as you expected on your family vacation!

Your kind words serve to encourage all of us at Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel and Resorts to strive even harder to make all your stays with us as enjoyable and pleasant as possible.

Rest assured that I will share your note with our dedicated staff for them to know that you have recognized their efforts.

We hope to have you back soon!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed 16th- 27th October and flew with Virgin (disappointed with the flights though, didnt live up to the hype!) We were pleased that the resort was only a 20 minute drive from the airport (excl the other transfers) The one thing we didnt like was the airport itself... what a nightmare! Its tiny and the queues to get out were ridiculous! When we were met by our transfer company (Tourex) they gave you bottled water and were really friendly. Our rep Carlos was great (but I will come back to this!)
When our coach arrived at the resort, the road leading to it was awful, we were a bit concerned that the hotel wasnt looked after.... How wrong were we!
Walking into the lobby we were greeted with Champagne, check in was promt and our luggage carried to our room. The resort is so secure, every vehicle that pulls up to the closed gates, is recorded by number plate. So not just anybody could walk in!
The rooms were beautiful! It was a lot better than we had expected. We upgraded to plunge pool (although we didnt use it, it was freezing, so prob wouldnt upgrade again.) Our room (1135) was close to the childrens play area and the lobby (nightly entertainment) so was a little loud. However when we asked the following day if it was possible to move, it was actioned straight away, no qualms! We were moved closer to the beach and had a sea view! (2118)
The restaurants are all amazing (especially the French and Italian) and the waiting staff friendly and remembered you from before. We had breakfast everyday at The World cafe which had a diff variety everyday! Room service was amazing (after a few drunken daytime sessions in the pool!) again with a fantastic variety.
The pool bar staff were awesome, always topping up you drinks and very friendly (Salvador and Julio were great, Julio makes the best Mojito!)
We also spend a lot of time @ the beach bar (they were amazingly friendly too!) always offering to go and get you food and recommending different drinks and having a laugh.

The food in the daytime was delicious too! We would spend a lot of the time by the pool, sunbathing and playing table tennis (and drinking!). There would be BBQ's (the burgers are amazing!) and the tacos were to die for! Fresh Paella was made everyday. If sunbathing on the beach there was waiter service there too. you never went without.

Most evening would start in your room mini bar, then the bar at the main lobby. The guys here were great too, always topping you up. The Mexicans have a great sense of humour, better than any other country we have been to (they get the English humour and love to get involved!)
There is a little 'nightclub' open daily for sporting events on TV and then lots of dancing in the evening. It didnt play the best music but hey after a few drinks and great company (there were so many other lovely people that we met whilst on holiday) who cares! This closed at 1 but you could always go back to rooms to carry on the party!

The resort is not big but not small, but that for us was perfect as we were a 1 minute walk from everything!

Our room was cleaned 3 times a day! We were in the room a few times when the maid turned up and she would scrub everything, mop the floor inside and out, clean all the windows, change the bedding, fresh towels, mini bar top up... she was great!
The satelite TV (selection of channels) was a bit poor, but again who cares your on holiday!

We booked all of our excursions through our rep. There was a huge range to choose from! We swam with Dolphins (be warned the pictures cost just as much as the activity itself for 1 person $200! which was a real disappointment) Snorkelling at the Mayan Adventure, the tour guide was very knowledgable, well worth it, The Katamarang to Isla Mujeres (great day out for couples, shopping etc) and Coco Bongo! We were a little disappointed with the Coco Bongo excursion, as we wanted to got to the one in Cancun as its supposedly bigger and better, however we were taken to Playa del Carmen, however it was still a brilliant night out in the end. Our rep became a bit distanced when it came to arranging pick up times, he gave us the wrong time for 1 trip and we missed it! But he did reshedule. We didnt see him again for the rest of the holiday!
We also did Jet skis but arranged that through the hotel.

This hotel overall is absolutely amazing. It has outdone all our expectation, and has become a very special place to us (my boyfriend proposed on the beach :)) there are lots of weddings going on, and we have even considered coming back to get married, the setting is just perfect.

we would defo like to come back here and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Just a good tip... the workers here do pretty much rely on tips. If you tip 50 pesos (around £2.50) you keep them happy, who in turn keeps you very very happy!

Room Tip: Rooms on the left hand side get more sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun

I sincerely appreciate your note expressing your satisfaction with the quality of service you received as a guest at Dreams Riviera Cancun.

Your kind words serve to encourage all of us at Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel and Resorts to strive even harder to make all your stays with us as enjoyable and pleasant as possible.

Regarding the road to the hotel it has already been fixed!!

Rest assured that I will share your note with our dedicated staff for them to know that you have recognized their efforts.

Again, thank you for your kind words.

You are indeed very thoughtful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The amount of people that have rated this hotel excellent are spot on. The trouble is we are now thoroughly spolit for this experience and are booking to go again next year. Our friend travelling with our party has already re-booked and we are hoping to do the same, a week is not enough, you need a fortnight with the time distance. Not only was the hotel stunning and truly 5 star - but all the staff members we met; from Salvador and Isrrael behind the pool bar, to Maria in the coffee shop and countless others all could not do enough for you, it was 5 star service all the way, (the cherry on the cake). The rooms were spotless and the hotel overall was very well maintained - it was the best holiday I have ever been on - so if you go make sure you wander down to the little beach hut bar that looks onto the turqoise sea and order yourself a large cocktail sitting on the swing - sounds like heaven eh? Cant wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We upgraded to have a jacuzzi on our balcony - room service was free too, it was well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User,

Greetings from sunny Riviera Maya!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant stay at our beautiful resort. It is a pleasure for us to read this type of comment and knowing that guests are being treated as they deserve.

I´ve already sent your kind review to the respective managers so that they know that you have recognized their efforts.

We are looking forward to have you as guests again!

Thank you for your kind words, you are indeed very thoughtful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

cruise or land holiday on carribean? decided on land + dreams in mexico, best decision ever made. so so relaxin, no reservations, no timings, no looking at watch, which we never wear on hols. from check in to check out 5* treatment all the way. could see the cruise ships and felt sorry for people that had'nt few days to appreciate mexico. few hours???
fabulous resort and staff amazing. not fair to single any one out, all top class, kitchen, restaurants, room service and bar. nothing was a problem. the maintenance also deserve a big praise+entertainment staff. everyone always seemed to be working. room service + mini bar all incl in the all inclusive package grt idea.choice of restaurants very good, some of best steaks ever after vegas. you get pager and are usually called wthin 20mins. loved relaxed athmoshere at beach restaurants at lunch +dinner. winter is long enough so sitting outside at sea in shorts appealed to us than havin to sit in, in the more formal restaurants. they were lovely, but have to have collar and long pants. still very relaxing for 5* went to each of them once, but hearts were at the seaside grille+oceana. the staff were amazing, the all inclusive drinks were top shelf + wines were also very good. the bikes into puerto morelos was interesting, make sure you can actually ride a bike, hubby had to keep watch on some behind us as few mishaps, few pot holes + ramps. the walk into town was much better along beach. rooms fab and very comfortable. girls done them twice a day, heaven. the nightly entertainment was very good and well worth watching. all the staff were brilliant but the lobby staff were amazing as at the end of nite, all parties, wedding,.restaurant clients, and who ever else on resort ended back here, and they were well able and service was amazing. decided to do our own trip to chitzen itza, private, with" go with gerry," that we booked before we went. " trip advisor" the resort looked to good, so didnt want to miss evening in resort + got extras with cenote swim + valladollid, amazing trip, and back early for shows/dinner. fair play gerry, pick up 7.30, in before big buses/heat amazing insight into mayan culture. cenote swim brilliant+insite into valladoid history excellent. very impressive, so so relaxin to cross the yuchatan with all its history. the paella station at pool is a must try, fab. chefs so so patient, and staff. wish we were still there.

Room Tip: keep toping up with bug spray, you are in the yucathan jungle, seen one man bad reaction to bites, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User,

Greetings from sunny Riviera Maya!

We are highly grateful for your review, and it´s a pleasure for us to hear that your family vacation turned out as you expected and enjoyed everything during your stay.

Rest assured that I will share your note with our dedicated staff for them to know that you have recognized their efforts.

We look forward to have you and your family again!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Federal 307 | Chetumal–Puerto Juárez, Benito Juárez, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Dreams Riviera Cancun takes its personality from its incredible location — just 30 minutes from the "hot" excitement of Cancun yet right on the "cool" Caribbean close to Playa del Carmen and many other of the Mayan Riviera’s most sought after sights. Most importantly, it is an enchanting wonderland where families, couples, singles and friends enjoy all the pleasures and privileges of Unlimited-Luxury® where everything is included. Your whole being will relax immediately, surrounded by our large sun-dappled swimming pools and a sugar white sand beach. To this, add lush tropical gardens and of course, our fabulous palm-filled beach. Your day and evening activities range from exciting to purely relaxing — with plenty to do for everyone including endless land and water activities, a world-class Dreams Spa by Pevonia and fitness center, nearby golf and much more. "Home" features the uniquely shaped octagonal room or suite, beautifully appointed with a private balcony, marble floors and full marble bath area with Jacuzzi tub and dozens of other luxury amenities and conveniences that anticipate your desires and fulfill them instantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort And Spa
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.