We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocen veiw in every room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Unidad 26, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM. 3, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
niagara
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Ocen veiw in every room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

This was a newer hotel to sister Now Sephire. Very modern. We had two TV, Bedroom and a living room and a huge balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. The restaurants were great with good food, good service and overall a fun place to visit. I think young and old would enjoy this. It had a young look but was not too big to get around. I had a lot of fun goin on the bike tour to the near fishing village. Very safe fun place!

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can to a bigger room. It is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your gracious comments abour your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the restaurants, the room and service provided by the staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the Now Jade Riviera Cancun very soon.

Best regards,

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,232
    1,359
    519
    217
    156
See reviews for
1,326
1,874
53
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,510)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Paris, Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

This resort is top-notch all the way. The food was excellent in all the restaurants, including the buffet. Service was friendly with lots of extra attention to all guests. The beach was well kept and the rooms comfortable. Really enjoyed the feel of this medium-size resort - big enough for lots of amenities, but small enough to make everything easy to get to. The resort was at 100% occupancy when we were there, but we did not get the feeling of crowds at all. Loved exploring Pto. Moreles and the convenience of Playa del Carmen. Definitely a place to return to!

Room Tip: Preferred section rooms have a private sitting room, which is nice if one person wants to sleep in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Now Jade Riviera Cancun and for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you commending our service staff, who really do their very best to cater to our guests' needs.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon.

With kind regards,

ORV
Social media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We found check-in to be smooth but were disappointed to find our room had 2 double beds with no view (first floor with 2 trees blocking the view of an empty field). After speaking with our Apple rep we were moved several hours later to a room with a king bed and facing the pool area in building one. From there on it was clear sailing. We found the entire staff to be very friendly and helpful. Meals at the gourmet restaurants were wonderful! I ate seafood almost every day and loved the salmon at Mercure, the French restaurant. We traveled with 2 other couples and we all thoroughly enjoyed our hibachi experience and the food at Spice, the Asian restaurant. Temps were high 80's and we found the sea water warmer than that in the pools. Even though it was windy with either a yellow or red caution flag raised we were able to venture into the water and enjoyed being pounded by the waves. Drinks were good and my husband (a non-drinker) was pleased with a daily option of either an alcoholic or non-alcholic drink of the day. My favorite was the Riviera Maya. Another great place was the CoCo Cafe. They had a good variety of coffees along with pastries and desserts. No one ever went hungry. All in all a good vacation at the Now Jade.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We will share your comments with the operations staff.

It is always good to hear that our staff was reliable and helpful. They are always willingly to make our guests´stay more enjoyable; which is their priority. We will definitely relay the kind words you wrote about the specialty restaurants and the Coco Café, the staff will be glad to hear that their efforts are being recognized.

Once again, thank you so much for your stay with us and we hope you choose the Now Jade Riviera Cancun for your future accommodations in the Riviera Maya.

Cordially yours,
ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

this is going to be a long review...

my g/f and I stayed at the Now Jade a few weeks ago, and while it was a nice place to stay, I came to realize that for the amount of money that we had spent, we could have stayed somewhere better.

First, a warning- PREFERRED CLUB IS NOT WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY. Unfortunately, I learned that the hard way. We upgraded for an extra $60 per night, and it was most certainly not worth the money. For that we got:

- a ocean view (but how much time do you spend sitting on the balcony anyways?)
- extra snacks and booze in the room (small jar of peanuts and a couple mini bottles of booze that were never refilled once during the trip)
- breakfast at Mercure (very small menu, which was the same every day)
- access to the Preferred Lounge (a small selection of 'premium' booze, and some small snacks, nothing to write home about)
-free wi-fi (I have nothing negative to say about that)

The preferred section was set sort of far from the rest of the resort, and restaurants, and the beach in front of the section was really just for show, as there is nothing but coral and is unswimmable. There is a decent sized opening on the regular resort side of the beach to go in the ocean though.

I was incredibly foolish to upgrade, and I very much regret it.

ROOMS- the rooms are done up very nicely, with marble and such, but the beds are quite hard and uncomfortable. Also, in the preferred rooms (well, in mine anyways) there is no separation between the beds and the shower area for privacy. Its fine for couples, I guess, but I can see how it could be kind of awkward for anybody else traveling together. Most of the TV channels are in Spanish, and the made service is spotty at best.

POOLS- the 'Towel Game' is always in high gear, and if you want to have a place to lay by the pool, you have no choice but to take part. By 8am, there were towels spread out over every chair by the adult pool. The regular pool is a lot more lively, with loud music and it also has a lot more chairs available. There is always a fair amount of staff taking drink orders around the pools, and they are always very friendly. The pools themselves, however, are colder than I can ever hope to describe. The regular pool is a little warmer than the adult pool.

ENTERTAINMENT- the activities during the day put on by the entertainment team around the regular pool are pretty fun, but the 'shows' at night, in a theater randomly place at the side of the main lobby, are some of the worst I've ever seen at a resort. There is absolutely nothing to do at night.

FOOD- the Asian restaurant (Spice) was AMAZING. We went back 4 times. The sushi they serve is some of the best I've ever had, and the outdoor setting over the fountain is very nice. Mercure was good but not great, but the service was phenomenal. The matre'd brought out a bowl of soup for me on his own accord even though I hadn't ordered it, because he figured that I'd like it, and it was amazing. Capers was kind of gross, as the pizza looked like it came from a microwave and the pasta was mushy. We didn't try any of the other restaurants, but the buffet was very good, with a few different cooking stations to go along with the rest of the food that was offered, and it also featured a seating area outside on a balcony that overlooked the ocean. The CoCo Cafe was also very good, with excellent coffee and snacks, and very friendly staff. And Frozen Baileys!!
My girlfriend is vegan, and I was dreading trying to figure out what she could eat at the restaurants, but our waiters were always very happy to accommodate her by putting together different vegetable dishes, and it was greatly appreciated by both of us.

STAFF- this is where the Now Jade really shines. The staff is amazing. Every staff member that we interacted with was more than just 'customer-service friendly'. They were 'old-friend friendly'. Blanca from the Carnival Buffet, Jorge and William from Mercure, and Darius from the Mix bar really are the best of the best.

Overall the resort, while pretty nice, feels like an Ikea version of the nearby Dreams or Secrets resorts. Its not going to get any better, and they seem happy to be just a notch or two above mediocrity. We would look at many other options before staying here again.

Room Tip: Unless you get a GREAT price, the Preferred Club rooms are NOT worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Visted March 1-6 Excellent time from the moment we arrived until the moment we left!!! This resort is safe, clean & fun. The restaurants were top quality & the service too. The pools are beautiful & the Now Jade entertainment crew are so much fun. The beach was clean and easily accessible. The entire staff was friendly. I really cannot say enough good things about the resort & the time that I spent there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the Now Jade Riviera Cancun, we wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to convey information on us to the readers and also for your gracious comments about the resort facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Now Jade Riviera Cancun soon.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

the entertainment crew was the best at the resort! My husband commented that the entertainment crew deserved the best tip,better than anyother in the resort! We really enjoyed our time around the pool they made it fun and relaxing!! We didnt have the best weather but we did have the best entertament crew!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

It was only a short 30 minute drive from Cancun. Once we arrived we were offered some margaritas and then quickly taken to our rooms. Paola at reception was very helpful. We were in room 6403 which was on the top floor w a great ocean view and a nice hottub out on the balcony which was a nice touch. So far so good

We ate at all of the restaurants minus the Mexican one. Overall the food was great. The hibachi at Spice was excellent. There was a veal Osabuco at the Italian that was delicious. Had it twice. French was very good too. Lunch at Castaways was always yummy.

Pool scene was fun. We had kids so we stayed at the busy pool area. If you want to relax, go to the preferred club pool. It's much quieter. Too quiet for me. Everyone looked bored and old there. The kids club was great. Activities from 9 am to 10pm which was really great. Our kids are 8 and 5 and they had lots of fun there.

The beach was nice. Water was just perfect. Not the nicest beach I have been too but it was good enough.

They had shows every night which was kind of nice. The kids liked it. Especially the fire show. Pretty cool.

Scores sports bar was fun. Went there to play pool a few nights til about 1am. The spa was great, we had a couples massage for 80 minutes that was very relaxing.

The service was excellent. Everyone there worked really hard to make you happy. Service with a smile is an understatement. Everyone is super nice. I tipped everyone who served me. It's not expected but a dollar here, a dollar there, it made me feel better as these people at Now really work hard and the extra $100 I spent In 7 days on tipping, really goes a long way down there.

We went through Apple Vacations and there were very accommodating as well. Overall a great trip for the entire family.
I would come back and I would recommend it to friends for sure.






  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We appreciate having had the opportunity to host you as our guest during your recent visit at the Now Jade Riviera Cancun. Your feedback is valuable and we are grateful for the time you took to provide it. All the comments are shared with the resort staff.

The explorer´s Club staff will be happy to know your kids enjoyed all the activites.

Once again thank you for your freedback. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

With kind regards,

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Address: Unidad 26, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM. 3, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Jade Riviera Cancun. Located just 12 miles from Cancun International Airport and minutes from the quaint fishing town of Puerto Morelos, Now Jade Riviera Cancun provides guests with 2,640 feet of pure crystal white sand and refreshing azure waters. Guests will become immersed in a setting where style and sophistication meet relaxation and comfort. Each suite is truly exquisite featuring beautiful views of flourishing gardens or crystal clear ocean. This unique property features 550 luxurious suites each complete with private furnished balcony or terrace and Jacuzzi for two. All finely appointed suites offer king size or two double beds, marble floors, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, daily refreshed mini bars and 24-hour room and concierge services. Snorkel, kayak, windsurf or deep sea dive in the vast blue waters or simply relax under the warmth of the sun on the white sandy beach. Perfect your golf swing on one of the famous courses located nearby or indulge a vast set of treatments offered at the world- class spa. Little ones will have the opportunity to partake in many day and nighttime activities provided by the Explorer’s Club for Kids. When the sun sets come enjoy live themed shows in our large indoor theater or sip on a cocktail as you relax at Eclipse Night Club. All this and much more await you at Now Jade Riviera Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Amex, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort And Spa
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Nh Hotels Puerto Morelos
Nh Hotel Puerto Morelos
Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.