We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort Ocean Coral & Turqesa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ocean Coral & Turquesa to your Saves list
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   SM 12, Mza 15, Lote 1-02, 103 Predio Maria Irene | Municipio Benito Juarez, Puerto Morelos 77511, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free $250 Resort Credit
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Zgorzelec, Jelenia Gora, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Resort Ocean Coral & Turqesa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We arrived at the Ocean Corala and Turqesa resort on March 2013 and steyed 16 days. It was the best trip in my life everything was amazing food place and the people from resort. I remember one Girl because she was very nice and frendly her name is Monica and I never forget her;) Lukas

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Marcin F,
We are grateful for sharing your comments about your last vacations at our resort. It is good to learn that you consider your experience at our resort as the best you have ever had. Furthermore that you appreciated the friendliness of Monica from the entertainment staff. Be sure that your comments will be shared with her. We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacations. We look forward your next visit.
Bests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,058
    1,813
    749
    323
    216
See reviews for
2,135
2,245
67
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and nice and went out of their way to ensure we were happy. The activities was especially wonderful, Monica and Olivia, found us everyday to make sure we were good. The property was beautiful and the food was amazing. It was a little far outside of Cancun or playa del carmen so taxi's got a little expensive. but if you want an escape this is definitly worth it. An important note. Although we went there for spring break, this was a family resort. We were one of the few people there without children.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear ibebrie,
We like to express our gratitude for your kind comments regarding the friendliness of Monica and Olivia from our Entertainment team. With reward we learn that we were able to provide you with a satisfactory trip and that you found variety in our offer for the wide diversity of guests. Thank you for choosing OCT for your last vacations. We look forward to host your next spring break .
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

2 ½ months later Air Transat Vacations (ATV) just responded to my inquiry therefore I can now finalize our review of this hotel/vacation package from our Dec. 21- Jan 4/13 vacation. We booked 4 people last July 13/12 to take advantage of the promotion on the ATV website = “The earlier you book, the more you’ll get” (headline) Transat Holidays launches its Sun Promotions on all Sun destination packages. This promotion is valid on all new individual booking made before Oct. 31, 2012, for travel between December 18, 2012 and April 30, 2013”... (identified in a box =) “Book by August 31, 2012 and receive the following Sun Promotion advantages... Deposit of $50 instead of $250 (we were given)... “Free upgrade to Option Plus or CanJet Select with Distinction or Experience packages (no mention anywhere what “Distinction or Experience packages” implied)
On the flight down, we asked the attendant for our Option Plus upgrade. She appeared flustered and said that 30 other people had asked for the upgrade behind us (we sat close to the front) and that she would not give us the upgrade without “proof” that we were entitled. I had booked with Flight Center who on the phone at the time of booking had verbally confirmed it was part of the promotion we qualified for.
The flight attendant became increasingly ignorant to us during the flight but we were not going to let that destroy our vacation. We had a great time at the hotel. Beautiful rooms, food above average (wine below average) in relation to the other 10 previous all inclusive hotels we have been to. We did book the “Privilege” category for the extra $100.00 and felt it was well worth it. One of our favorite spots was the privilege lounge with the awesome staff. Juan and Blanca made our trip extra enjoyable!!!
4.5 star hotel and service for the 4 of us – worth going the extra to book this hotel on our own to find another airline. We feel we were mislead in ATV advertizing therefore we will never use them to book again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear HappyHoliday81,
With reward we learn that you had a great time at our resort, despite the fact that you found inconveniences with your flight and the attention of your agency. .Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Privilege Services and for sharing your post with the community. We will be more than glad to host you and your family in a near future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Excellent hotel, beautiful swimming pools. The restaurants are very nice as well as the food.
We stayed 5 nights and we always had different plates in the tematic restaurants.
We didn´t like the bathrooms. There are not doors separating the tube from the room.
There are only partial glass doors in the toilet and the shower, so the bathroom itself is not private.
The only problems in the hotel is that the places in the beach or around the swimming pool are very difficult to find since everybody puts a towel early in the morning (8 or before) and when you go there later, all places are occupied.
The entertainment is very good during the day and the night. There are music every night to dance in one of the swimming pools, however this pool is all day occupied by people drinking so it´s not really a pleasant place to be, even during the day.
The tours to the sorrounding places are really expensive (100 U$S minimum p/p) and they take all day, so you really miss one day in the hotel. However, Chichen Itza is superb, but it´s a pity to take all day long for that.
Take care at the airport. There are official salesmans trying to cheat you and get money to visit a resort using the excuse of getting cheaper prices for the tours. (it´s not true)
The service is excellent and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Saxon120,
We are truly thankful for your kind comments regarding the beauty of our facilities, the variety in our food and restaurants offer and our entertainment offer. We regret that the design of our bathrooms made you feel uncomfortable. Please allow us to inform that this issue has been analyzed and we are working in order to aid this situation. Regarding your comment about the beach and pool chairs, we like to inform that we count with a complete stock of them in order to cover the entirety of guest staying at our resort. Furthermore, our resort does not encourage the reservation of chairs, but the contrary. Even so, we have bought a new stock of lounge chairs in order to aid this situation. We are truly thankful for taking your time to share your experience about your stay at our resort, and we will be glad to host you one more time for your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just got back this week from our two week vacation at the Ocean Coral. At first we noticed the small problems, but decided to not worry about them and focus on having fun. The evening shows were good, with very hard working entertainers, who seemed to be working 12 hr. days. They spent all day around the resort giving lessons and all kinds of entertainment and then the evening show. I would like to give our favorite waiter Ottileo a thank you. Our favorite bar tender was Juan at the pool bar. He worked harder and faster than anyone, anywhere.

The resort was small enough to easily get around to the pool, beach, restaurants etc. We would have liked to find a place that was slightly quieter some days at the pool, but enjoyed the activities. We never put our towels out in the early morning and we always found loungers somewhere. If you had a larger group it might be needed, but not for 2 people. This place was very clean. They washed everything constantly. The food was very good. Enough choices everyday. Our favorite restaurant was the outside Italian restaurant that did flambees. WONDERFUL. The only restaurant that we did not eat at was the American Route 66. Other people's reviews made us feel that it wasn't worth trying. We were able to eat most nights at the different A La Cartes and only spent a few dinners at the Buffet. We would recommend this hotel. But don't forget to get the dehumidifier for your room. We had to empty it at least once a day as it was to the top. Our only small complaints was the hardness of the mattress. It definitely needed some sort of topper. The ceiling fan was crazy, so we could not use it. And lastly the resort looked slightly worn. I guess because they were cleaning it so often, upholstery does not stand up forever.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Marcelle P,
It Is good to learn that on your last visit to our resort you has a wonderful time enjoying our entertainment and gastronomic offer, and the good service provided by our staff. Furthermore that you found accommodating our facilities and had a wonderful experience. Thank you for your observations regarding the mattress and the ceiling fan. We appreciate your time for sharing your comments with the community. We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Usually I stay at these all inclusive resorts for the beach and the restaurants, but the entertainment here is surprisingly entertaining. My family and I were bored one night and stopped by the theater one night for a reproduction of Grease and returned every night!

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Greaselovrr,
It is with reward that we learn that on your last visit to OCT your vacations were satisfactory. Furthermore that you appreciated the talent of our entertainment staff and that their hard work during the shows did not passed unnoticed. We are grateful for taking your time to post your review. We hope that you will return to our resort in a near future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We arrived at the Ocean Coral and Turqusa resort on March 6, 2013 and stayed until the 16th. We had a gorgeous beachside wedding ceremony on Saturday March 9th. We had 20 guest that were able to make the trip as well. Ana Bautista and her wedding crew (Cynthia and Claudia) were outstanding. They did everything from ensuring the beach decor was set up, ordering our flowers, coordinating music (letting us customize our own), setting up for a champaign toast, ordering or photographer, scheduling hair and makeup appointments at the spa on the resort, scheduling the reception, and ordering our wedding cake. We had dinner/reception at the Marina Grill. The restaurant has a very beachy/open environment that overlooks the pool and palm trees. For dinner we had a Carribean grill that included steak, chicken, vegetables, and a baked potato. Nearly all the guests commented on how great dinner was. The wedding cake was delicious. We ordered coconut. We had a staff at the restaurant that were dedicated to getting us drinks and ensuring things were taken care of. The wine that was served was a bit watered down, but perhaps I say that because we are big wine drinkers at home. After the wedding we had a few drinks in the lobby bar which was always a great place to hang out. There is a large seating area and sometimes live entertainment. By far, the lobby was the most active lobby we have ever seen. To our advantage, on Saturdays at 10:30pm there is a live Latino band that plays at the Pool Bar. All of our guests relocated to the Pool Bar for a night of dancing to live music. Back in Chicago, to have a live band play at your wedding can cost up to $3,000. For us, it was FREE. It was the best night of our lives. We ended up staying for another week. We read many reviews before planning our trip and all the negative comments that we took note of noticed that all were quite petty. There was always a sun bathing chair to sit/lay in by the pool. The entire staff was incredible. Probably the best customer service I have ever seen. People were willing to do anything to make you happy. We had much appreciation for several members of the wait staff. One being, and that we still talk about til this day is Luis at Le Creperie. He was amazing!! We had our "dinner under the stars" a few days after our wedding there and Luis took care of us. He treated us like rockstars. Constantly making sure our glasses were filled. Our table was clean, and even took a few pictures for us. Our room was incredible. We stayed in the Honeymoon suit which included 2 rooms. A TV room and the master bedroom. There was a hot tub on our patio. It was a bit difficult to figure out how to run it, but with a quick call to the Privledge desk, someone was on their way to help. We also did a few excursions through the resort. I felt the safest booking through the resort even though there might have been some other places on the beach that sold for cheaper. We swam with the dolphins....no words for it beyond AWESOME!! I have never done something like that before and I highly recommend it. We also took a catamaran to Isla Mujeras. For $80 the excursion included transportation to and from, catamaran ride, open bar, lunch, snorkling, swim with a friendly shark, and stop for shopping on the island. The whole excursion was from 9-5pm and a great way to spend the day. Couple of tips for those that will be vacationing here soon: bring larger cups for drinks by the pool. We brough some Turvis Tumblers. The staff will fill any cup you give them. For drinks--ask for a double, they will give it to you. If you have the means, pay for the PRIVLEDGE status. You get top shelf drinks and it makes a difference. We would highly recommend the Ocean Coral and Turquesa. The entire experience is one that we will never forget and hope to make it back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Stephanie C,
We are glad to learn that your stay at our resort was satisfactory and must important, that your wedding day got over your expectations. Furthermore, that it was a memorable experience for you and your family. It is good to know that all the arrangements were as planned and rest assure that we will extend your gratitude to our wedding department and all the members of our staff that made your experience unforgettable. We want to express our gratitude for your review and for your recommendations. We hope to have the opportunity to host your 1st anniversary trip next year.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Coral & Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Address: SM 12, Mza 15, Lote 1-02, 103 Predio Maria Irene | Municipio Benito Juarez, Puerto Morelos 77511, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Coral & Turquesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, this enchanting all-inclusive resort offers an array of activities to engage your senses. This dazzling all-inclusive resort is located on prime beachfront property in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, close to Cancun and neighboring Riviera Maya communites. With sweeping views of the Caribbean, a magnificent white-sand beach with crystalline waters, and surrounded with tropical foliage, Ocean Coral & Turquesa offers a wide range of activities for everyone, along with an assortment of services to ensure that you have an unforgettable Caribbean vacation. Enjoy a variety of gastronomic fare, round-the-clock entertainment, children's programs, and Mexican hospitality. Whether it's a romantic getaway for two, a family vacation, a self-indulging spa vacation, even a business retreat, we have it all, in one all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Coral & Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Hotel Puerto Morelos
Ocean Coral And Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Coral & Turquesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.