We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ocean Coral & Turquesa to your Saves list
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   SM 12, Mza 15, Lote 1-02, 103 Predio Maria Irene | Municipio Benito Juarez, Puerto Morelos 77511 , Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just got back this week from our two week vacation at the Ocean Coral. At first we noticed the small problems, but decided to not worry about them and focus on having fun. The evening shows were good, with very hard working entertainers, who seemed to be working 12 hr. days. They spent all day around the resort giving lessons and all kinds of entertainment and then the evening show. I would like to give our favorite waiter Ottileo a thank you. Our favorite bar tender was Juan at the pool bar. He worked harder and faster than anyone, anywhere.

The resort was small enough to easily get around to the pool, beach, restaurants etc. We would have liked to find a place that was slightly quieter some days at the pool, but enjoyed the activities. We never put our towels out in the early morning and we always found loungers somewhere. If you had a larger group it might be needed, but not for 2 people. This place was very clean. They washed everything constantly. The food was very good. Enough choices everyday. Our favorite restaurant was the outside Italian restaurant that did flambees. WONDERFUL. The only restaurant that we did not eat at was the American Route 66. Other people's reviews made us feel that it wasn't worth trying. We were able to eat most nights at the different A La Cartes and only spent a few dinners at the Buffet. We would recommend this hotel. But don't forget to get the dehumidifier for your room. We had to empty it at least once a day as it was to the top. Our only small complaints was the hardness of the mattress. It definitely needed some sort of topper. The ceiling fan was crazy, so we could not use it. And lastly the resort looked slightly worn. I guess because they were cleaning it so often, upholstery does not stand up forever.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Marcelle P,
It Is good to learn that on your last visit to our resort you has a wonderful time enjoying our entertainment and gastronomic offer, and the good service provided by our staff. Furthermore that you found accommodating our facilities and had a wonderful experience. Thank you for your observations regarding the mattress and the ceiling fan. We appreciate your time for sharing your comments with the community. We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,052
    1,813
    748
    322
    216
See reviews for
2,132
2,241
67
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,350)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Usually I stay at these all inclusive resorts for the beach and the restaurants, but the entertainment here is surprisingly entertaining. My family and I were bored one night and stopped by the theater one night for a reproduction of Grease and returned every night!

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Greaselovrr,
It is with reward that we learn that on your last visit to OCT your vacations were satisfactory. Furthermore that you appreciated the talent of our entertainment staff and that their hard work during the shows did not passed unnoticed. We are grateful for taking your time to post your review. We hope that you will return to our resort in a near future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We arrived at the Ocean Coral and Turqusa resort on March 6, 2013 and stayed until the 16th. We had a gorgeous beachside wedding ceremony on Saturday March 9th. We had 20 guest that were able to make the trip as well. Ana Bautista and her wedding crew (Cynthia and Claudia) were outstanding. They did everything from ensuring the beach decor was set up, ordering our flowers, coordinating music (letting us customize our own), setting up for a champaign toast, ordering or photographer, scheduling hair and makeup appointments at the spa on the resort, scheduling the reception, and ordering our wedding cake. We had dinner/reception at the Marina Grill. The restaurant has a very beachy/open environment that overlooks the pool and palm trees. For dinner we had a Carribean grill that included steak, chicken, vegetables, and a baked potato. Nearly all the guests commented on how great dinner was. The wedding cake was delicious. We ordered coconut. We had a staff at the restaurant that were dedicated to getting us drinks and ensuring things were taken care of. The wine that was served was a bit watered down, but perhaps I say that because we are big wine drinkers at home. After the wedding we had a few drinks in the lobby bar which was always a great place to hang out. There is a large seating area and sometimes live entertainment. By far, the lobby was the most active lobby we have ever seen. To our advantage, on Saturdays at 10:30pm there is a live Latino band that plays at the Pool Bar. All of our guests relocated to the Pool Bar for a night of dancing to live music. Back in Chicago, to have a live band play at your wedding can cost up to $3,000. For us, it was FREE. It was the best night of our lives. We ended up staying for another week. We read many reviews before planning our trip and all the negative comments that we took note of noticed that all were quite petty. There was always a sun bathing chair to sit/lay in by the pool. The entire staff was incredible. Probably the best customer service I have ever seen. People were willing to do anything to make you happy. We had much appreciation for several members of the wait staff. One being, and that we still talk about til this day is Luis at Le Creperie. He was amazing!! We had our "dinner under the stars" a few days after our wedding there and Luis took care of us. He treated us like rockstars. Constantly making sure our glasses were filled. Our table was clean, and even took a few pictures for us. Our room was incredible. We stayed in the Honeymoon suit which included 2 rooms. A TV room and the master bedroom. There was a hot tub on our patio. It was a bit difficult to figure out how to run it, but with a quick call to the Privledge desk, someone was on their way to help. We also did a few excursions through the resort. I felt the safest booking through the resort even though there might have been some other places on the beach that sold for cheaper. We swam with the dolphins....no words for it beyond AWESOME!! I have never done something like that before and I highly recommend it. We also took a catamaran to Isla Mujeras. For $80 the excursion included transportation to and from, catamaran ride, open bar, lunch, snorkling, swim with a friendly shark, and stop for shopping on the island. The whole excursion was from 9-5pm and a great way to spend the day. Couple of tips for those that will be vacationing here soon: bring larger cups for drinks by the pool. We brough some Turvis Tumblers. The staff will fill any cup you give them. For drinks--ask for a double, they will give it to you. If you have the means, pay for the PRIVLEDGE status. You get top shelf drinks and it makes a difference. We would highly recommend the Ocean Coral and Turquesa. The entire experience is one that we will never forget and hope to make it back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Stephanie C,
We are glad to learn that your stay at our resort was satisfactory and must important, that your wedding day got over your expectations. Furthermore, that it was a memorable experience for you and your family. It is good to know that all the arrangements were as planned and rest assure that we will extend your gratitude to our wedding department and all the members of our staff that made your experience unforgettable. We want to express our gratitude for your review and for your recommendations. We hope to have the opportunity to host your 1st anniversary trip next year.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We enjoyed our week in the sun. The resort was very well maintained. The rooms were spotless and well designed. The food was good, I ate alot. Kids spent the whole week in the pool. Really enjoyed the evening entertainment put on by Gustavo, Didier, Maybritt, Erica, Israel, Hugo, Nelly Raul and Lauro!!

Room Tip: Take a room far from Bar Pool and lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Gordon G,
Thank you very much for sharing your review. It is very gratifying to learn that you enjoyed your stay at OCT and appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities and variety in our food offer. Furthermore, that you had a good time at our resort with our entertainment team. We look forward your next visit.
Bests,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cottam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had our second visit to OCT Mayan last week with our 4 kids and had a terrific time. The entire staff was extremely helpful and accommodating especially Veronica at the kids pool bar and Erica and Ursa and Maibritt at Daisy Land. The Disney show they put on that included all 4 kids was the cutest thing I've ever seen. Thanks so much for giving us another great vacation! Can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Steve G,
It is a pleasure to learn that your last visit to OCT was a nice experience for you and your family. Furthermore we are glad to learn that the kids in your group had a wonderful vacation with our Daisy Club staff, and also that they had the opportunity to participate in our Disney Show. We truly appreciate your recommendations and we hope to have the opportunity to host your family once again at OCT.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from the resort last week and had a wonderful time. It is the perfect resort for families. I don't know if I would suggest it for a honeymoon though. Very clean and the food was amazing. A little annoyed how people save loungers but it is what it is we still had a fabulous vacation. Lots of activities and the entertainment staff did amazing involving the ones that wanted to be involved. I would recommend if you have small children and are going to hang at the Daisy Club to ask for a room on that side of the resort.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Tcampbell75,
We are grateful for choosing OCT as your vacation destination, and also for taking your time to share your opinion with the community. It is gratifying to learn that you found satisfactory our family atmosphere, service, food and entertainment offer. Thank you for recommending our Daisy Club to the community. We will be more than glad to welcome you one more time on the near future.
Bests,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was our first trip out of the country and because of our stay at the Ocean Coral it is something we plan on doing every year. They had great service, lots of activities, and it was a great deal. One of the best things is it sits practically right on the beach. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Ben L,
With reward we learn that you have chosen our resort for your first trip to Mexico and that you found your experience at our facilities satisfactory. Furthermore that due to our performance you are willing to return every year. We appreciate that you took your time to share your comments about OCT. It will be an honor for us to host you next year and exceed your expectations.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Coral & Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Address: SM 12, Mza 15, Lote 1-02, 103 Predio Maria Irene | Municipio Benito Juarez, Puerto Morelos 77511 , Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Coral & Turquesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 591
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Coral & Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Hotel Puerto Morelos
Ocean Coral And Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Coral & Turquesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.