We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are Returning for the second time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Save Saved
You added Ocean Coral & Turquesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   SM 12, Mza 15, Lote 1-02, 103 Predio Maria Irene | Municipio Benito Juarez, Puerto Morelos 77511 , Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Transfers
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Puerto Morelos
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We are Returning for the second time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were here February 2012 and truly loved everything. We have always said that we will never visit a resort twice. For us this resort hit all the marks. The room was gorgeous with an ocean view. The staff were so friendly (Thank you Sophie for being so Welcoming). The food was amazing. This resort has a very warm cozy feeling. It's small enough so that you don't feel like your just another number.. But big enough that it provides everything you would want and more.. Thank you H10. You got us! Nice job. See you in a couple weeks.

Friesen's

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear affcorp,
We are very proud to read your post about last stay at our resort and to learn that you will be returning in a couple of weeks. We want to extend our gratitude for your loyalty and for posting review. Rest assure that we will be pleased to welcome you one more time to this, your home.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,976 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,955
    1,760
    730
    320
    211
See reviews for
2062
2207
66
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I just came back from a week vacation and there are nice things to say about this hotel, but some negative too.
The good: very good service, several a la carte restaurants (no reservations requiered: this is great!!!), clean surroundings, not too much walking from beach to lobby to pool to room, long beach if you like to walk.
The not so good: We stayed in room 8105. The AC was very noisy. The fridge not refrigerating much. And the smell!!! A musty smell that would not go away. For this reason only I would choose another hotel. Other stuff: there were weddings almost every night and we had to endure the loud disco music 5 nights out of 7. This was very annoying. One other major flaw that needs to be mentioned: the beach was not clean at all. I understand there is seeweed on the beacu but that's ok. What is not ok is all the garbage on the beach, from plastic bottle caps to cigaret buts and many, many other stuff. On the Privilege side however, the sand was clean, since it was raked regularly. That is soooooo very insulting. This is really too bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Limaalphagolf,
We want to express our gratitude for choosing our resort for your vacations. With reward we learn that you found variety in our restaurant offer, cleanliness in our facilities and a very good service. We like to inform that as a consequence of our geographical location our resort faces 2 situations: The proximity to the second largest coral reef barrier in the world causes an accumulation of seaweed at our beach. However, we count with a truck that on a daily basis takes care of the cleanliness of the beach. Also, the mangroves that surround our property, alleviate the humidity/sewer smell condition is beyond our control. Nevertheless, we do place dehumidifiers if requested. Rest assure that the entirety of your remarks will be shared with the pertinent departments in order to prevent inconveniences to future guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Turquesa resort from Jan 31st to February 7th. Our group consisted of three adults and two children in two rooms that were placed adjoining. The resort staff were nothing short of amazing, They were to a person friendly and utterly capable. I would suggest this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Very close to the ocean, The ocean view rooms were a nice perk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear kent t,
We are glad to learn that your vacations at OCT were satisfactory and that you and your group had a great time at our resort. Furthermore that you appreciated the friendliness and capability of the members of our staff. We want to restate our gratitude for sharing your opinion. We hope to see you soon.
Bests,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Coral & Turquesa resort for one week with another couple. We had a junior suite and it was very nice, had no issue with the cleaning services (we had a new towel animal every other day!) and the room was very comfy and cool for those afternoon siestas. The bathroom area is very open to the suite (as in you can see into the shower and bath areas from the bed area) so the rooms are definitely designed for couples or perhaps families with small children.

The hotel was beautiful and a very relaxing place to stay. It's a smaller resort and so it felt a little more personal than the hugemongous resorts - you definitely get to know who your favorite bartenders are! Lots of common areas with comfy seating to relax in and a good amount of chairs/seating around the pools and at the beachfront.We thought the beach was beautiful and they have staff that cleans the beach very regularly so we never had trouble with seaweed, etc.

The people in the lobby area were so helpful in booking excursions and we went on quite a few during our time there (just be warned - for Xel Ha, only a 1/2 day is enough - we booked the full day and we were disappointed and ready to leave hours before the bus returned). The bartenders were great fun to joke around with - we were treated so very well the entire time we were there, the staff was excellent.

The food was alright - I agree that the buffet outshined the a la cartes which was unexpected.There were a few nights where we went to the buffet after the a la carte meal to fill up as we didn't enjoy the food at all - that is why I marked 4 stars instead of 5. We also went to the sports bar a few times and the "pub food" there was pretty good although the bathroom there was very odd (hot water in the toilet and a terrible smell). The coffee bar was absolutely wonderful though - even in the hot, hot sun I need my coffee in the morning and they made it perfectly for me each day.

All in all, I would definitely return and have recommended the hotel to quite a few friends and family members. We enjoyed the resort tremendously and it is in a great location - the taxi ride into town was very cheap and quick!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Deanna D,
We want to express our gratitude for your review regarding your experience at our resort and to learn that you had a satisfactory stay and also, that you enjoyed the beauty of our facilities and our relaxing atmosphere. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our bar staff. It is good to learn that you appreciated their hard work and friendliness. Be sure that we will extend your comments with our personnel. On the other hand we regret that our gastronomic offer did not fulfilled your expectations. Thank you for recommending our resort to your friends and family. We hope that we could have the opportunity to welcome you once again to OCT in the near future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Coral and found the all-inclusive to be great. There was a variety of different foods and choices of restaurants. The staff was friendly. Great with kids. Enjoyed the entertainment at night. This is a very kid friendly resort except at Sensai you were not allowed to take kids in, that was a little disappointing. Mikes coffee house was good. Always open at the right time. Beach was close. The kids pool seems to be cold. Kids club was nice to have if you needed a break, very friendly staff. Overall I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Vangirl_13,
We want to thank you for posting your experience at this site. We are glad to learn that you had a great all inclusive experience and that you enjoyed the variety in our gastronomic and entertainment offer. Furthermore that you found our resort suitable for your kids. On the other hand we truly lament that our safety procedures at our Sensai restaurant caused you discomfort. However, as we care for our guests’ safety and we can only accept guest from 14 years old and on. We want to express our gratitude for your recommendations and we hope to host your next vacations in the future.
Bests,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Been at the Coral for the last 7 days and had a wonderful time. The food at the a la carte restaurants were awsome. The staff is very friendly. The good things: you need to stand in line for the a la carte which is neat as you won[t see all these empty tables cause people didn't show up, Free WiFi in the lobby and Mike restaurant (ethernet cable in rooms), Shows were pretty good, especially Broadway and Grease. If you tip $1 here and there, waiters will remember you but not needed all the time. 20 mins or so from the airport : )

Room Tip: building 4 & 10 are close to the road but far from the music or activities and may be a bonus fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear OttawaGuy69,
We want to restate our gratitude for taking your time to share your opinion with the community, and also for choosing our resort for your vacations. It is gratifying to learn that you found satisfactory our service, food and facilities. We will be more than glad to welcome you one more time on the near future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

That's a very good hotel. Really liked it.
The rooms and hotel areas are great. The only thing which was weird - is the design of the washroom door in the room (you practically don't have a door there), it's really weird...
Staff is excellent. Food at the buffet is really the best! Changing all the world cuisine everyday!
The beverages are available everywhere, even on the beach. The cocktails quality is great.
The evening program is very exciting and is not repeptative.
Lobby area is hugh with free wi-fi.

Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Natti_Cpq,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your experience at our resort. It is good to learn that it was satisfactory, despite the fact that you found the design of our bathrooms strange, nevertheless this is the architectonical design of our rooms. We restate our gratitude for your recommendations and for choosing our resort for your vacations. We look forward your next stay with us.
Bests,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Coral & Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Address: SM 12, Mza 15, Lote 1-02, 103 Predio Maria Irene | Municipio Benito Juarez, Puerto Morelos 77511 , Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Coral & Turquesa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ocean Coral & Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Coral And Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Hotel Puerto Morelos
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Coral & Turquesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;