We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation of a lifetime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Coral & Turquesa to your Saves list
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   S.S. 12, Mza 15, Lote 1-02 | 103 Predio María Irene, Puerto Morelos 77511, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Saint Clairsville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Vacation of a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A group of 11 women, ages 28 to 67,visited for a 5 day resort getaway! EVERYTHING about the resort was superb. From the comfortable rooms (and., I slept on the sofa bed!),to the immaculate gardens. The pools were super and very clean. The all -inclusive experience was scrumptious. We had the pleasure of being chosen for dinner in "the Kitchen" hosted by Master Chef, Alan Ramirez..8 course gourmet meal like no other. The kitchen was spotless with very hard working, talented chefs and bakers(Pastry chef, Gabriel). Exquisite service by Marcello, as well! Our breakfast and lunch waitors, Raul and Ricardo, also treated us so well at every meal!every meal was prepared freshly and with great presentation.everything Delish!! The bar staff, Jose, Teresa, Gabriella kept us hydrated with the "drink of the day "
The entertainment staff quickly became our friends tor the duration. Many thanks to Didi, Israel, Erika, Aldo,and Gustavo for humoring the group. Maribel kept our room spotless. Last, but, not least, our dear Joaquin, was a gentleman extrordinaire..catering to our every whim.highly suggest this resort for a getaway of any kind. I miss my new friends....Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Ocean view was breathtaking.no noise noted
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Kim J,
We are truly thankful for your kind comments regarding your last vacations at our resort. We want to express our gratitude for you good comments about the members of our staff. Be sure that you gratitude will be extended to all the mentioned members of the staff that made of your vacation a once in a lifetime experience. We hope to see your group back to our resort very soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,712
    2,107
    875
    353
    234
See reviews for
2,499
2,535
87
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,622)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at Ocean Coral and Turquesa. It was one of the best resorts I have been to.
Nothing bad to say. Staff was great, entertainment was fantastic and food was delicious.
A truly memorable time for my family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Mirzeta D,
With reward we read your comments about your experience at OCT. We are happy to realize that you and your family had a memorable time at our resort and that you enjoyed with our staff and food. Thank you for posting your experience. We hope to see you soon.
Bests,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Returned late Saturday night from a mini vacation (well timed since we had been without power already for 10 days when we left and it also snowed whikle we were away :). This is a beautful and well managed resort. You could do as much or as little as you want in the way of activities, eating, and drinking. The rooms are beautifully decorated and well equipped with large balconies, showers and full size bathtubs, mini-bars, plenty of closet and drawer space, couch and coffee table, desk/table and chairs. The beach is beautiful - I am not sure why some other reviewers have complained. The sand is like white talcum powder, the water is turquoise blue and clear, the beach stretches on and on with rows of endless shade huts and lounge chairs. At this time of year, sunrise and sunset are both quite early so we hung out at the beach from 7:30am until 4pm every day. The food is plentiful with a good selection. The servers at restaurants and bars are all friendly and helpful. We ate all our meals at the main buffet, which we enjoyed greatly. Endless mimosas, about 10 different fresh juices, and a wide variety of fresh fruits was especially appreciated at breakfast. Many delicious flavors of ice creams and freshly grilled fish were favorites at lunch and dinner. Mike's coffee bar was a great place to hang out drinking cappucinos, eating pastries or cakes and using wifi. The lobby areas are expansive with ample outdoor seating with breathtaking views of the property and the ocean (and free wifi). The entertainment staff put on nightly shows which are fairly entertaining, and there are nightly pool or beach parties with DJs and a lively crowd. We arrived early (11:30am) and left late (2:30pm) and they accomodated us with full use of the facilities and a late checkout (that stretched our vacation into 3 full days and nights). We would definitely consider returning to this resort, but we plan to stay for longer becuse we had such a great time!

Room Tip: If you care about an ocean view, then get a room on a high floor (4th or 3rd) because there is much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear ssiegel,
It is gratifying to learn that you found satisfactory our service, staff and property. We want to restate our gratitude for choosing OCT as your vacation destination, and also for taking your time to share your opinion with the community. We will be more than glad to welcome you one more time on your next visit to Mexico.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I know I will never be able to name all the wonderful, helpful people at this resort but, will tell you. Eleven women left on a Saturday and returned on a thurs, with memories for a lifetime. This resort was very clean, very accommodating. The wonderful staff attended to our every need. From Joaquin, (day 1) to Giovanna, Raul (waiter, waitress), Chef Allan, Marcello (executive chef dinner), Maribel, DIDI, ERICA, ISRAEL, ALDO, I could continue to write. Outstanding service, beautiful, clean resort, hardworking, respectful employees, delicious food, beautiful shows, beautiful resort. Would reccommend this resort and hope to return soon. Thank you, thank you again for a wonderful week @ Ocean Coral & Turquesa. Riveria Maya!!! Cannot go without saying pools and beach. Very clean!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Misskaren01,
Thank you for choosing our resort for your last vacation and for sharing your opinions about your stay with us. It is rewarding to read that your experience was amazing . It is good to learn that the good service and friendliness of the staff were the highlight of your trip. We look forward your next vacations at our resort, and make you feel as special as in this occasion.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ocean is simply a beautiful resort!!! My husband and I just got home yesterday from staying there for 1 week and we were both very sad to leave!!! The staff is extremely friendly and cheerful!! We were greeted by every single staff member each time we walked by them!!! A shout out to Griselda...the most sweetest, outgoing waitress ever!!! The resort itself is well kept and very clean! The contemporary decor is very welcoming and gives you a "wow" feeling! It's very classy but very casual as well...a great balance!!! :) The rooms were very spacious! We were able to upgrade to an ocean view at no cost!!! :) Each room has its own balcony which was very nice for the evenings! The specialty restaurants were great! We were not privileged...so we had to do the first come first serve...but the longest time we had to wait..was about 40 minutes...which was not bad...we would just go up to the lobby and use their free wi-fi...and drink while waiting!!! The food in general was good...not the most amazing food...but not horrible either! If your going to a resort to eat and food is super important to you...then you may not be satisfied...BUT...there was a ton of selection and for the price....the food was good!!! We did not go hungry at all!!! Our experience at Ocean was incredible and I would go back in a heart beat!!! We miss it already!!!

Room Tip: Sections 15, 16, 17 are good...away from the pool bar...which can be noisy at night...and they are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Melissa E ,
With pleasure we read your comments regarding your stay at our resort. We want to extend our gratitude for your review. We will be pleased to welcome you one more time at our resort.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, New York and Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Beautiful beach and resort. We saw string rays and conch in the water along with schools of fish in the clear water. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The landscaping throughout was gorgeous and well maintained. We found the food at the two buffets to be very good. The patio and lounge areas were very attractive and a nice place to relax and have a drink. Great fresh juice bar at the large pool. I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the ground floor as far away from the pool and lobby as possible Garden views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Mooshoo10465 ,
We are very grateful for taking your time to post your opinion. It is very gratifying to read that you had an enjoyable experience at OCT and furthermore that you found a relaxing atmosphere in the diversity of our facilities. Thank you for have chosen our resort. We will be looking forward your next vacations.
Bests,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Loved this place. Great resort. Definitely has a "wow" factor when you pull up to the lobby. I think everyone else was jealous, on the bus. Restaurants are good, not great, but the little coffee shop that makes lattes and ice coffees all day, - amazing ! Gorgeous hotel grounds, very well maintained. If you are travelling with a friend - will just warn you - the bath tub is not in a proper bathroom. There is a glass wall that seperates it from the room, so - it isn't very private. However, the beds are amazing and comfortabl, and the room is well decorated. Balconies are a good size.

Room Tip: If you don't have kids, ask to stay in a building that isn't right at the kiddie pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear JoFaj,
We are happy to learn that your last vacations at our resort were satisfactory for you and your friends. We are grateful for taking your time to post your review. We hope that you will return to our resort in a near future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Coral & Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Address: S.S. 12, Mza 15, Lote 1-02 | 103 Predio María Irene, Puerto Morelos 77511, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Coral & Turquesa 4*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, this enchanting all-inclusive resort offers an array of activities to engage your senses. This dazzling all-inclusive resort is located on prime beachfront property in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, close to Cancun and neighboring Riviera Maya communites. With sweeping views of the Caribbean, a magnificent white-sand beach with crystalline waters, and surrounded with tropical foliage, Ocean Coral & Turquesa offers a wide range of activities for everyone, along with an assortment of services to ensure that you have an unforgettable Caribbean vacation. Enjoy a variety of gastronomic fare, round-the-clock entertainment, children's programs, and Mexican hospitality. Whether it's a romantic getaway for two, a family vacation, a self-indulging spa vacation, even a business retreat, we have it all, in one all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Coral & Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Hotel Puerto Morelos
Ocean Coral And Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Coral & Turquesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.