We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Couples destination!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun to your Saves list
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Couples destination!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We would give this a 4 1/2 star rating. From the food to the rooms to the staff, this resort delivers!!! We had an amazing week here & will definitely be making a return visit!!! It is perfect for a honeymoon or a romantic getaway!!

Room Tip: Rooms around the main pool tend to be noisier, however there likely isn't a bad room in the reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Lakeshore566,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. It was truly our pleasure to be your host. We hope to see you in not a distant future for another romantic gateway.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,893
    1,149
    351
    137
    77
See reviews for
261
4,168
75
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,772)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at this resort and we were beyond impressed. This was exactly what we were looking for with no surprises. we booked thru Apple, which made things very easy for transportation. The staff from the moment we walked in was friendly and we were always greeted by staff passing by. The pools are great. Lots of options depending on sun or shade or fun or relaxing. Pool Staff was great. Felipe, waiter at Pool Bar was outstanding and most knew people by name which was nice. Rooms are great!!! Food is fantastic, world cafe buffet, italian restaurant and pool bar food! We plan to go back for sure and tell ll our friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had stayed at the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian K'ann our first week in Mexico and then moved to the Secrets the change in service was outstanding. We arrived and our room was ready and we were taken to it right away. We had some clothing that needed cleaned and sent it in it was returned the same day. The staff was always their for your every need. They learned your name and used it every time they waited on you. They make sure their is something for everyone to do and if you don't want to do anything the do not bother you and let you relax. We were in a room at the far end of the resort and had a swim up room, it was great. The waitress came around and waited on us several times a day. You never went with out a drink by the time you needed another one they were coming around again. The beach is a soft white powder and you can walk for miles (it seems like). I can not say enough about the staff they were incredible.
The only thing we found we did not really like was the themed resturants. We are not real foodies and did not know what some of the stuff on the menu's were and the things we tried we were not happy with. The steakhouse steaks were very thin. The buffet in the morning and for lunch were incredible. I wish they had a buffet for supper that would be the only change I would make with this resort. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The staff was incredible! From the incredibly fast checkin, to the honeymoon welcome with a Cupid on the door and flowers on the bed, to the entertainment staff bringing their A game for what seemed like 24 hours a day....you can't help but enjoy yourself at this resort!
For the first time, I can actually give a spa review as well. We did a couples massage on beach and it was so great! The rest of the spa is very nice as well.
Other than the staff, I'd have to say the food was my favorite part. I'm not even a big coffee drinker, but the coffee shop and the Flaming coffees around dinner time even made a coffee fan out of me!
Go to this resort. From top shelf drinks to the top shelf staff (not to mention an amazing secluded location), U won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Iowa
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We are having a great time!! Arturo, our bellhop, is awesome. He recognizes us around the resort and calls by our names!! He said his job is to satisfy and delight. Enrique, the sommelier, is also very personable and is always looking to please us. Two very big thumbs up. This place is great!!

Room Tip: Partial ocean view is quiet, yet beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Wonderful resort, beautiful beach & multiple pools to choose from.. Fantastic Spa
Rooms were very nice, spotless! Staff was fantastic, very responsive. Food was very good, with nice variety of choices

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I would highly recommend Sandal's Silversand Resort in Cancun. I LOVE that this felt like a smaller resort with plenty to do (or not do ;) Our Jr Suite was beautiful, and the resort was clean and very well maintained. The decor is bright and cheerful and the beach was clean and inviting. There were several pools to choose from and always plenty of chairs and towels.

But honestly it is the staff that makes this place so special (and they are the reason my husband and I plan on returning regularly!) Everyone was terrific; polite, eager to assist you, and always smiling. There are however a few staff members that I would like to mention by name, as they made our visit especially enjoyable!

Keta Campos - Keta was fabulous! She was there to help us with anything we needed. She explained our club member benefits and saw to it that every aspect of our vacation was top notch. The resort would not be the same without her!

Edith (our concierge) - Unfortunately my husband and I need to work a little even when we travel, so Internet access is very important to us. After a long day of travel I was stressed and tired and unable to get my Internet access in our room set up. This only added to my stress. I met with Edith and she was DELIGHTFUL! She was calm and cheerful and within minutes had both my husband and I up and running. This sounds small but her service literally saved our trip! She was always available when we had questions and was always happy to assist us.

Jackie Maganda (and Alex) - We absolutely loved Jackie and Alex. Even with our two left feet, Jackie and Alex had us dancing every day! They were funny, patient and made learning Salsa poolside SO much fun :) I hope they are there the next time we visit so we can continue with our dace lessons (only I promise to be better when we return ;)

Enrique Vera - Enrique was our favorite waiter! We made a point to ask to sit in his section every morning at the World Cafe and every afternoon for lunch. Enrique is top notch and VERY good at his job. He was always so kind, I felt like I was leaving a friend, and was sad to say good buy on our last day.

Selene - I did not catch Selene's last name, but she was often the hostess at the World Cafe in the morning and at the restaurant we ate at for lunch. It was always such a pleasure to be greeted by her genuine and warm smile (and she was always smiling.) There were other hostesses, but none compared to Selene.

And last but in no way least, our favorite bar tender Brenis! Good times :) I actually learned a lot by talking to Brenis - he knows his way around a bar and is knowledgeable and entertaining. There were several bars to chose from at the resort, but we chose to only sit at Brenis' bar inside the beautiful lobby area so we could chat and visit with our friend.

I certainly hope that if you elect to visit Secrets Silversands Resort that you will have the privilege of meeting the wonderful people I mentioned above. They are warm and sincere, and their service is nothing less than exceptional.

Beautiful location, amazing resort, and exceptional people make Secrets Silversand special, and someplace you will want to visit again and again :)

Room Tip: We had a main floor Jr Suite near the Infiniti pool. In my opinion it was the perfect location. Cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.