We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place to Reconnect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Save Saved
You added Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Puerto Morelos
Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place to Reconnect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I went to this resort for the very first time in early February. We immediately upgraded our room, due to the nice perks available, which is something we would never do normally. We had a master suite overlooking the ocean. It was beautiful! Would I go there again?? IN A HEARTBEAT!!! The staff was excellent and so helpful. The food was outstanding and the atmosphere perfect for an older couple looking for time to spend together without distractions. We were so pleased with everything! We definitely reconnected!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear p28jbit,

Thank you for your time to share such a wonderful experience you had, with the friendly staff service, food selection and romantic atmosphere for couples.

We will be waiting for your return soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,781 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,241
    1,000
    331
    133
    76
See reviews for
210
3634
61
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,472)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipton, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I went here to get married and we were BLOWN AWAY at the true dedication they gave to us. There wasn't a second that went by that we didn't know what was going on. Excellent communication, Excellent service, Excellent EVERYTHING!!!!!! The food was great, drinks never went dry and the sense of amazement was always off the charts!
Needless to say we WILL be coming back for our 1 year anniversary February, 2014.
Thank you to ALL staff down there. Curtious, helpful and outgoing to make sure we had the time of our lives.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Chris S,

It was an honor for us to have hosted this important lifetime event like your wedding, thank you for your preference.

We will be waiting for your next visit to celebrate your first anniversary.
Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place is awesome. My wife and i just returned from our second time at secret silver sands in two years!! we honestly have no complaints about this resort. The rooms are awesome The food is really good the bar tenders are the best, your drink never goes empty you get just past half way done and you have a new drink in front of you!! The best part though is the "excelente" entertainment crew!! these people work very very hard and do an amazing job at keeping you entertained, especially Jay C, Rango, and Alex 14!!

Now saying all that the only complaint we do have is that in order to get your 200 dollars in coupons that they offer you at check in you have to go to the concierge desk, and they will try and suck you into going on a tour of another secrets resort which they make sound really good, for us it was secrets moroma! Gaberie was the concierge person we had and she totally lied to us and said the tour would be that we'd go for breakfast at the other resort and then it would be a 90 min tour and then we'd be back, that was a total lie what happend was we went there and had breakfast but then we had a maybe 10 min tour at the most, then we were brought into this room for a time share speech for 4 hours!!! We felt like we were in an interrogation room they would not take no for and answer, and actually got really pissed that we wouldn't buy into it!! This was our second time in a row going to silver sands and next year we were planing to bring the kids to a dreams resort (which is the same chain as secrets) but this really turned us off and i dont know if we'll ever go back to secrets just because of this reason and this reason only!!

So my recommendation is if you do go to silversands eaither dont bother with the 200 dollors worth of resort coupons or dont get sucked in to goin on the tour to an other resort (unless you are intrested in time share)!! if you get around that im positive you'll love it there!!

Room Tip: go for the swim up room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Gary N,

We would like to thank you for your time to post a review with your great stay experience. It is an honor to know that we have exceeded your expectations with the rooms, food variety, and the entertainment activities with the staff.

We regret to know about your discomfort caused by the visit to the Vacation Club presentation. This invitation is for guest who love to travel to this beautiful destination, so they can know the benefits of the program, however, guests can reject the invitation if the decide not to go, and they still get the resort credits benefit with no presure from the staff

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay.
Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited Silversands for the first week of February. This is our fifth visit to a Secrets property in the past 14 months so we obviously like the franchise. Everything you have read is true so no need to rehash. Property is very clean, staff could not be nicer, food is above average for an all-inclusive and the entertainment is similar to a cruise ship. The scene at the pool bar can get a little boisterous, to say the least, but there are plenty of other locations throughout the property on the quieter-side, if that is what you desire. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was due to the beach; great to relax on, almost impossible to go for a swim. Room tip: we stayed in a honeymoon suite (very nice room) in building 3, oceanfront. The seaweed clean-up crew starts with the beach tractor at sunrise so if you like to sleep in, stay away from that side. And, for some reason, SSS does not have a CBS affiliate tv station in the room. Kind of a big deal if you wanted to go back to your room to watch the Super Bowl this year (they did broadcast the game via satellite in the theatre along with a tailgate party) or if you're making plans for Masters' weekend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Inothreeputt,

We would like to thank you for your preference and for your lotalty to the Secrets Resorts brand. It was an honor to have hosted you during your recent visit.

Thank you for your kind comments about the resort conditions, staff service and food selection.

We will be waiting for your next visit.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Took my wife, two sons and wives and daughter to celebrate my birthday. We could not have experienced a better holiday. The gardens and pool areas were beautifully landscaped, the public and private rooms were tastefully appointed and the resort overall was spectacularly spacious. We ate at a different restaurant each night and were treated to fine dining on each occassion. The entertainment was lavish and high quality and the bars were generous!
One down side was the challenge in getting 7 people to sit together in the restaurants. They cater for maximum groups of 6 but complaints to management sorted the problem.
Overall the best all-inclusive any of us had experienced. and NO CHILDREN!

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite for space and luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear SPBran,

Thank you for your time to post a review and share your experience.

Thank you for your kind comments about the gardens and pools, the rooms, and the entertainment activities and night shows

We will be waiting for your next visit
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We enjoyed our week at Secrets Silversands! The highlights were the beautiful views, the awesome food, the gracious staff, and watching the birds dive into the ocean from our balcony!
Preferred Club isn't necessary at this location, but gave us a great room with a view of the ocean.
This is our second stay in a Secrets resort, and I hope it won't be our last. Can't wait to try another in this fabulous luxury chain. An all-inclusive vacation isn't always my first choice when travelling, but Secrets is worth it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the beach, instead of at the back of the resort. Or ask for a room near the spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear CP_travels_RP,

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your time to post a review.

Thank you for your kind comments about the gracious staff, food selection and your room.

We can´t wait to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I were there for our honeymoon the first week in October of 2012. Right from the time we walked in we fell in love with the place. We were greeted with champagne and were made to feel very welcome. Our concierge, Cesar, was amazingly nice and helpful. The whole staff was awesome from the wait staff at the restaurants, the maid service, bartenders and entertainment staff. We had a junior suite with a beautiful ocean view. Initially when we got to the room there was supposed to be champagne, rose pedals on the bed and a honeymoon banner on the door. However, the next day while we were out to dinner they set everything up and it was all very romantic. Banner on the door. Rose pedals on the bed. Water, bubbles and rose pedals in the jacuzzi. Champagne and strawberries. Everyday there was a different design done on the bed with towels (seashell, etc.). Every night we tried a different restaurant at the resort and never had a bad meal (Italian, French, Japanese, etc). Breakfast at the World Cafe was awesome. Eggs anyway you want. All the bacon you can eat cooked to perfection. Breads, cheeses, coldcuts, anything you can think of. We also loved the pools. If you didn't want to be at the main pool with the swim up bar there were smaller sattelite pools all over where you had a little more privacy. Every night there was live entertainment at their little theatre, which was great. It rained a couple of days we were there, which was not a surprise bcuz of the time of year but even when it rained the entertainment staff had games and other types of entertainment to pass the time. The only small negative about Silversands is it's not a beach resort. It has a beach which was ok and they had kayaks and catamarans you can take out at no extra cost. That did not matter to us since we're not beach lovers anyway. I could go on and on but I'll just say that we would definitely recommend Secrets Silversands to friends/family and anyone who wants a romantic stay at a beautiful resort free of screaming children. We had a great time and hope to go back in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Chico E,

Thank you for your kind comments and for your time to share your experience with this review.

We are very honored to know that you have enjoyed the staff service, the romantic decoration in your room and the food selection, specially the breakfast at the World Cafe.

We will be waiting for your next visit.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.