We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silversands Rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Save Saved
You added Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to $350 Air Credit!
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Puerto Morelos
Comstock Park, Michigan, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Silversands Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is our first trip to Mexico and we were so glad our stay was with Secrets Silversands. It was everything we expected and more. Everything was amazing. Especially the staff!! Drinks, rooms, many pools, someone at every turn willing to help or get you a drink or just offer a gracious "hola"! We were treated like family. We will be back for sure. The only complaint would be, there was quite a wait for dinner, at each restaurant. Also a couple of the shows were more like a strip club as opposed to a show. Our group got up and left. :( but if you don't like it, you don't have to go. Thank you Secrets Silversands for always going above and beyond. Can't wait to come home!

Room Tip: I would suggest an ocean front room, but if you can't afford the upgrade they are all good rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Hillary W

We would like to thank you for your preference of your visit in this your first trip to Mexico, it was a pleasure to have hosted you.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the food and drinks selection, room and facilities, and your time at the swimming pool with the amazing staff service hosting you all the time.

We will be waiting for your next visit to this paradise for another memorable holiday.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,981
    934
    322
    128
    75
See reviews for
193
3381
58
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is our third time staying at Silversands and on all occasions we have stayed for 2 weeks. Our first visit was back in 2009 and we were delighted by the resort. We found the surroundings to be fantastic and the atmosphere to be both lively and relaxed.

We have noticed a few changes in the years we have been there but a few things have on this visit started to question whether we would return.

Our very first impression of the reception staff on arrival was that they were rude and unhelpful. We had requested through the E-Concierge that we all be located in Building 1 as we had stayed there before and found it to be a great location in the resort. We understand that any room requests are just that and cannot be guaranteed, however when you book your holiday 11 months in advance and the rooms are only allocated 2 days before arrival we feel a little more could have been done to honour this request. This in my opinion would only be good service, otherwise why bother acknowledging the request in the first place.

The restaurants are probably the main reason we chose Silversands in 2009 as we liked the fact they were a la carte. As we are now on our third visit and the menus do not seem to have changed in any of the restaurants we feel there is less reason to choose this resort over others in the future. There is no doubt that we found the food fantastic and the work that goes into the preparation and presentation is excellent. The menus are limited for guests who stay more than a week as each restaurant has only a few starters, a few main courses and a couple of desserts. Once you get to your 3rd two week visit with the same menus it can get quite boring!

This was our first stay travelling in a group of six and found trying to get a table for six in the evening resulted in waits of up to an hour. We have never experienced any waits when travelling as a couple. It would be better if groups were allowed to make a reservation to avoid lengthy waits. Once in the restaurants the service could be quite slow at times. This is purely down to a lack of staff. The waiters are rushing around constantly and don't stop for breath, they really couldn't work any faster.

One huge improvement that we found on this visit was the netting that has been put up around the 2 outside restaurants. Previously we were put off from eating there due to the amount of birds flying around and trying to steal food. We enjoyed several meals at these restaurants this time round.

Our favourite and most frequented areas of the resort were the bars. Once again these were all excellent. The barmen really do know their stuff and the choice of cocktails is endless (if they don't know how to make it they'll ask you what to do). The alcohol itself is varied and good quality with all the main brand names available, just make sure you ask for them by name or you'll get the "local" stuff.

The overall cleanliness of the hotel and rooms is excellent. Everywhere you look someone is cleaning, sweeping or maintaining. The rooms are modern and bright with a huge comfortable bed and a double jacuzzi bath.

As some people have mentioned you have to get up fairly early to grab a sun lounger. However if you get to the pool and they are all taken just ask one of the towel guys to get you some and he'll go off to find however many you need and place them where you want them. We saw this several times during our stay and it was never too much hassle.

On our first visit in 2009 wired internet was included at no extra cost. This is no longer the case and wireless internet access is $60 a week. In my opinion this is far too expensive (although you can use your resort credits to get a 50% discount). I think a resort of this level should be providing wireless as standard and not as an expensive extra.

Much more emphasis now seems to be put towards events and weddings. On several occasions we have witnessed and been affected by guests being moved from areas and restricted in what they can do due to a wedding taking place. One example of this happened on a Saturday night when our party decided to go for a meal in the Seaside Grill restaurant. We were halfway through our main course when a wedding party, who were situated in the Oceana Restaurant next door, began enjoying their planned entertainment resulting in loud music being played at a level that our party could not hear each other speak.

We have seen people moved from sun loungers on the beach, games of beach volleyball (organised by the entertainment team) stopped, areas of bars taken over and entire pools being closed all due to weddings.

Another event that impacted on our stay was the Mexican Fiesta Night. Our party were relaxing around the pool close to the Sugar Reef bar on a Friday when preparations started for the evening entertainment. Tables were erected within inches of our sun beds and decorations and a stage were put up. All of this was done with no regard for guests who were enjoying their time around the pool. As some have commented, space and sun loungers around the pool areas is at a premium and we felt unable to move from where we were to a new position. As the day went on more and more people were hounded out from the area by members of staff who were only carrying out the wishes of the resort management. Finally we relented and headed back to our rooms as no space was to be found around the main pool. All it would have taken would be to close the area before anyone arrived on the Friday morning or put up a few signs advising people that that area would be closed from a designated time. This would have allowed us to seek alternative seating that would have satisfied us for the day. I would also point out that the clearing up of the area after the events is not sufficient as members of my party, even after notifying resort staff, had to pick up several pieces of glass from breakages and staples used to secure decorations, from the ground around the Sugar Reef pool area.

We feel a bit negative in our review but would like to say that we have had an excellent time at Silversands and this is purely down to the staff who work tirelessly to ensure you enjoy your holiday. Nothing is too ever too much trouble and they have a can do attitude that leads to fantastic service. Some of our favourite people are; Alonso, Geber, Tere, Nora, Felix, Victor & Hugo, Thomas & Juan, Alex the barman as well as the entertainment staff; Marcelo, Jorge, JC, Jackie Chan, Mufasa & Chuy.

We have recommended Secrets Silversands to others in the past and we would again.

Room Tip: Building 1 is at the back of the resort and away from the generator and entertainment noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Woodyiiii

It was an honor for us to have hosted you for the third time, thank you for your preference and for giving us the opportunity to receive your feedback with this review.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the restaurants specialties and the drinks selection in addition with the waiters attentive service as always.

We apologize for the discomfort caused by the room location, we always try to please our guests in the best way with all the requests received, however this depends in the hotel occupancy, we understand the situation of being requested this with enough anticipation, we´ll keep trying our best to make possible every one of your requests in the future.

We regret to know about your concern of the events like the Mexican night, this event as well as the others are designed to offer our guests a plus in their stay experience, and intentions never will be to disturb you, we will follow up this situation with our Management to improve the procedure when we are getting ready for these special events.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon and offer you a memorable stay with all your expectations exceeded.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We arrived at Secret Silversands and was greeted by the front door staff with a cool flannel and glass of champagne. The greeter said welcome home on our arrival and that really set the atmosphere what we felt throughout our stay. After booking we were invited to wait in the veranda bar area and have a drink while our cases were delivered. First impressions were most pleasing, we immediately felt relaxed and at ease in this smart and comfortable bar. After a beautiful cocktail we went up to our room, a junior suite ocean view (4417). When we opened the door we were absolutely blown away by our room. Stylish and contemporary, it smelled delightful and was spotless. Both me and my partner were blown away by our luxury surroundings. There waiting for us was a bottle of champagne on ice and miniature sweets and chocolate coated strawberries. We had requested the king size bed which was probably the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The balcony overlooked the hotel pools and gave us a beautiful sea view. The room was cleaned every morning to a good standard and we had the turn down service and extra towels around 7pm, they also delivered the following days special offers and weather reports. Overall we were absolutely delighted with the comfort of our room. We loved using the jacuzzi before going out with a bottle of corona from the mini bar. We ordered room service a couple of times and this was always delivered on time and laid out beautifully for us. The food wasn't the hottest but it is understandable as it has a way to come despite being bought on trolleys with burners. The hotel had several pools, we preferred the quieter pools away from the entertainment and the rowdy Yanks. The hot tub was also lovely by the main pool but this could get busy and noisy.....the afore-mentioned! Pools were always clean and the service around the pools was top notch, the waiting staff were round every 10 minutes with water or whatever you ordered. The grounds were kept immaculate with staff always working hard to keep it that way. We had a couple of days on the beach, the beach was better than we imagined after reading the reviews, the staff endlessy worked all day to keep the seaweed out. A thankless job but Silversands always had the best kept beach in the local area. Unfortunately it wasn't really possible to go out swimming, jellyfish, seaweed and the odd rocky outbreak prevented this. Occasionally when sunbeds weren't available we never even had to ask and staff managed to sort beds out. Towels were always available poolside and before going out on to the beach. We thought it was lovely that the chefs came out to the beach and pool bringing lolly pops and fruit and the lovely cucumber water, mm mmm every so often.
The food was fantastic. The breakfasts each morning allowed for plenty of variety, we stayed for two weeks and managed to have something different on most days. We ate at most of the restaurants and had superb food. Our favourite was el patio, the Mexican restaurant, a Mayan Coffee is a must...stunning! Service was slightly slow at the Bordeaux and my partner had the most awful onion soup, cold, and tasted terrible. I tried it and had to agree although friends had tried it on a different night and said it was fine then. However we found the service from the door staff to the waiting staff to the food servers absolutely impeccable. Every day we we treated with courtesy and they made us feel really special. The hotel was absolutely made by the fantastic staff who would do anything to fulfil any requests you made. We both agreed we had never received such fantastic service as the staff here.
The entertainment was also fabulous. Throughout the day things were going on and you never felt forced into participating in anything you didn't want to. The entertainment guys were all superb and worked so hard to make sure guests enjoyed themselves. The evening entertainment was repeated after each week. Our favourite shows were the rock show, just fantastic, I nearly rocked myself out of my chair! The fire show was brilliant, don't think I fancied the front row, Elvis was brilliant, funny guy with nice touches of humour between songs and the boys loved the sensual show, scantily dressed hot dancers helped!! There was always a great atmosphere in the veranda bar and we loved the duo in the lobby bar..we asked for a CD because they were so good but sadly they didn't have one. The waiting staff in the veranda bar were the best, must mention Julienne, she was fantastic, we would only have to finish our last drop and there would be another one there before we even asked. Any liqueur or spirit that you could think of they were all here. What service!! Loved Alfonso who never forgot our names, and kept the Frangelico coming. We only went into the nightclub once but the smell of vomit was so overwhelming we finished our drink and left.
Unfortunately we didn't use the spa. We had read reviews and heard it was expensive, it looked beautiful and all our friends who had used it had said its prices were ok and all agreed it was well worth the money.
Another special mention must go to Carlos at Aquaworld. he introduced us to scuba diving, after a couple of lessons in the pool we went out along the bay and did our first dive. After some nerves, he managed to put me at ease and I felt totally confident under his instruction. Unfortunately the staff at aquaworld were not as nice as Carlos but still, we came back with some great pictures and memories of our first scuba dive. So a big thank you to Carlos.
All in all we had the most fantastic holiday. This was mostly due to the fantastic and hard working staff at Secrets Silversands. The hotel is an adults only and even though we do have children we would not hesitate in going adults only again, for a more relaxed atmosphere. We walked for a mile or so every day to Desire and beyond..beware the nudist beach if that is what might cause offence, we couldn't help but think we had picked by far the classiest hotel in Puerto Moreles. The beach to the right was nice too (a detour behind the hotel) but busier, although you could swim here if you wanted to.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It is probably the first genuine 5 star I have been to that is deserving it's rating. It has a great atmosphere and we have met new friends and come home with many happy memories.

Tips:

Coco Bongo - A must!! Cancun was brilliant with gold service the staff here too couldn't do enough for you. They took my half finished bottle of sol off me and just as I was about to stop him, he replaced it with a fresh cold one...!! A brilliant show with the best atmosphere anywhere in Cancun.

Virgin Ahoy, a great great value trip with more than what was expected, although the boarding of the boat initially I felt I was at a cattle market. But brilliant all the same one of our best days.

Room Tip: No problems at all with our room we stayed in 4417 on the fourth floor with no noise problem at any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Tracey_Traveller_10 ,

Thank you for your time to share your stay experience wirh this review.
Your feedback about your experience is very important for us to mantain the highest standards in service, facilitiesm food, etc.

We are overjoyed to know that we have exceeded your expectations with the staff service, food selection, facilities and room. Thank you for your time to share the great time you have enjoyed with the entertainment staff and activities.

We regret to know that we did not met your expectations in our french restaurant Bordeaux, we will follow up your concerns with the F&B Manager to take the proper corrective actions.

We will be waiting for your next stay for another memorable time.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went to Silversands back in May of this year and loved it so much, we came back in November. We had just as good a time as the first time.

We traveled with another couple and when we arrived, they told us that they had overbooked for that first night. They offered (free of charge) to send us to their new resort, (The Vine) for the evening. We were totally fine with it since we had only been at SSS for about 5 mintues. Plus we got the chance to check out another Secrets resort. As a side note, The Vine was beautiful but a TOTALLY different feel than SSS.
So on the second day, we arrived back at SSS and were greeted a second time with a towel and champagne....and a laugh from the bellhops. :) When we got in to check in again, the front desk guy, Fhadir (sp?) was so accomodating. He apologized and said he was so embarrassed about the mix up that he was working very hard to make us happy. We originally booked a Junior Suite pool view and they upgraded all 4 of us to a Preferred Club Ocean view room! And then on top of that, they gave all 4 of us a free 50 minute Swedish Massage. :) They went above and beyond to make it up to us. We were very pleased!
We also had another couple that came that second day to join us and they even gave them a partial ocean view room so they could be close to us, even though they didn't have anything to do with the over booking issue.
We had an absolute wonderful time. They all worked very hard to make us happy the whole week.
The staff there is amazing. Never have we been treated so well. I have to give a few shout outs: Tomas, the waiter at the buffets was our buddy! He had a table ready and waiting for us EVERY day....for all 6 of us! He remembered all our names, what we ordered to drink and had it there within minutes of us sitting down and even made gifts for us girls on our last day there.
Axel, the bartender at the Veranda bar and the lobby bar (apparently they rotate every week or two weeks) was so sweet and friendly. He was funny and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting there and talking with him for a while. He is a SUPER hard worker and just a true gentleman.
Arturo at the swim up bar was DARLING! He just has a smile that lights up a room! He was super friendly and funny as well. :)
Mercedes and Guadalupe, the pool waitresses were amazing! We never had to get up out of the hot tub or our chairs. They were sweet and they work very hard also. They both brought our friend a little cooler with ice for his beers because he had said that they were kind of warm. He thought that was awesome!!!! haha!

The entertainment staff rocks!!! Mufasa (our little firecracker) was just a ball of energy and fun, fun, fun!!!! Jorge is super sweet and always involved. They always have fun activites to do during the day.

The food is wonderful. Sometimes, because alot of it is gourmet, it was hard to understand what exactly you were ordering, and we got a few laughs out of some of the things that were NOT what we thought. But all in all it was excellent. We did have quite a long wait for our food at a few of the restaraunts and that was frustrating. It didn't seem quite as long when we were there in May. Not sure if they were just busier or what.

The rooms were beautiful as usual. Ocean view is the way to go! We slept with our sliders open the whole night and the sound of the waves was thee best sound to fall asleep to.

The Spa was AMAZING!!!!!!!! Our Swedish massages were so wonderful!!!!They were very professional and very good. The Hydrotherapy circuit was amazing too!!! I'm not sure if we would pay the full price for the massages (although we TOTALLY would if money weren't an issue). The chlorophyl water they offer is unlike any water i have had in my life. It is impossible to put into words how good it is! Wish i could find that here in the states.

The nightly shows were good. Although I have to admit, the dancing girls were a little too much for us. Maybe we are "old fashioned", but they had next to nothing on and were bending over with their bare butts and "other parts" right in our husbands faces (we sat in the front row during the Rock of Ages show, not knowing what to expect). The band was awesome though!! And the Cirque Soleil would have been amazing had it not been for the half naked girls. I mean, the girls standing to welcome you in to the show had nothing on top except for some pasties. The dancing was REALLY risque and (in my opinion) just not necessary. In their defense, they do forewarn you on your daily activities sheet that it is very sensual. We knew going in, but were hoping we could withstand it because we really wanted to see the tricks with the hoops and ropes and stuff. But it just got to be too much for us, so we ended up leaving the show. :( The fire show and the Urban show were awesome! The beat boxer was the best I have ever heard. I could've listened to that guy all day!

The pools and hot tubs were not as warm as we had hoped. The hot tub was more warm than hot. and the pools, except for our last day, were freezing! I'm not sure if its the time of year or what.

Other than that, we had THEE best time. We will definitely be back. The staff is like family to us now and Mexico is our second home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Amberlyn32 ,

Thank you for your preference, it was a pleasure for us to have hosted you for the second time.
And also thank you for your time to post a review.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed one more time the food selection, staff service, entertainment activities and shows and your time spent at the pools with the amazing waiters service
Thank you for your kind comments about the spa and the rooms.

We can´t wait for your next visit.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was our second time travelling from Ireland to Secrets Silversands. Again it exceeded all our expectations. The staff at this resort are nothing short of brilliant. they food, drink & service are excellent.

One staff member who reall stood out was Front dest assistant Anna Lilia, Thank you very much for your help!

Once again i advise anybody who is visiting the riviera maya region to stay here

Room Tip: Ocean Front is worth it #2212
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Paul T ,

Thank you for your preference of this second visit, it was an honor to have you back home.

We are overjoyed to know that we have exceeded your expectations one more time with the staff service, specially Ana Lilia, and also with the food and drinks selection.

We can´t wait for your third visit to the paradise.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We absolutely loved our experience! The restaraunts, bars, entertainment and people were fantastic. The concierge staff seemed a little out of touch. Don't fall for the "bribe" to go to their "Grand Opening" at another sister resort. You'll be stuck there for 3 hours listening to their "soft sell approach" (NOT!) to join their vacation club,( mimimum membership 50K). As I said, the food was fantastic, and we couldn't have enjoyed the entertainment staff more. Mufasa, JC, Jorge, Marcello, and Jackie made us feel right at home and were there for advice and assistance whenever we needed it. WE will be going back as soon as our work schedules allow.
Lori and Bill-Honeymoon Nov.2012

Room Tip: Jr. Suite Ocean view at least....The back side of the hotel was quiet is some places and had a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear LoriandBill ,

Thank you for your preference to have spent your honeymoon celebration with us, it was an honor to have hosted this special celebration.

Thank you for your kind comments about the food and for your time to share your wonderful experience with the entertainment staff.

It is important to mention that the Vacation Club invites our guests to know more about the incredible benefits, specially if they are frequent travelers, however our guests decide to assist or not, and there´s no more pressure by them.

We hope to have the opportunitty to host you again soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was our first time at a Secrets resort. We have been to the Dreams Cancun and the Dreams Los Cabos. This time we decided to try an Adults only resort and we loved it. The staff is excellent, they made our trip. The staff really try to make it wonderful for everyone- from the entertainment staff to the waiters/waitresses. We were rarely without a drink (Alcoholic or not). Our favorite waiter was Jose Luis Martinez at Seaside Grill and Oceana. He was wonderful. The food was great at all the restaurants. They only restaurant we didn't go to was Ratatouille. The only reason is because we wanted to go to Himitsu twice.
The rooms were very clean and house keeping was great. The beds were very comfortable.
The only negative thing was we liked to sleep in so we usually didn't get a spot by the pool. All the action is by the pool. Many of the loungers were empty but had a towel on them so basically saved for someone. This is not the resorts fault and the towel boys would occasionally pick up the towels freeing the loungers. The daily newsletter asked people not to save the loungers but people did it anyways. We ended up just laying on the beach instead. The beach was very relaxing. Sea weed would wash up on shore but they had people cleaning the beach all day long. We will definetly be going back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear canadajen ,

It´s an honor to know that our staff have surprised you with an excellent service during your stay, we will share your special mentios with Jose Luis Martinez. Thank yu for your time to share your review.

Thank you for your kind comments about the food selection, and the rooms.

We will be waiting for your next stay.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos
Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.