We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Trip to Silversands!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun to your Saves list
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings up 40%
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
GreenLeadersGold level
Galesburg, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“2nd Trip to Silversands!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went to Silversands back in May of this year and loved it so much, we came back in November. We had just as good a time as the first time.

We traveled with another couple and when we arrived, they told us that they had overbooked for that first night. They offered (free of charge) to send us to their new resort, (The Vine) for the evening. We were totally fine with it since we had only been at SSS for about 5 mintues. Plus we got the chance to check out another Secrets resort. As a side note, The Vine was beautiful but a TOTALLY different feel than SSS.
So on the second day, we arrived back at SSS and were greeted a second time with a towel and champagne....and a laugh from the bellhops. :) When we got in to check in again, the front desk guy, Fhadir (sp?) was so accomodating. He apologized and said he was so embarrassed about the mix up that he was working very hard to make us happy. We originally booked a Junior Suite pool view and they upgraded all 4 of us to a Preferred Club Ocean view room! And then on top of that, they gave all 4 of us a free 50 minute Swedish Massage. :) They went above and beyond to make it up to us. We were very pleased!
We also had another couple that came that second day to join us and they even gave them a partial ocean view room so they could be close to us, even though they didn't have anything to do with the over booking issue.
We had an absolute wonderful time. They all worked very hard to make us happy the whole week.
The staff there is amazing. Never have we been treated so well. I have to give a few shout outs: Tomas, the waiter at the buffets was our buddy! He had a table ready and waiting for us EVERY day....for all 6 of us! He remembered all our names, what we ordered to drink and had it there within minutes of us sitting down and even made gifts for us girls on our last day there.
Axel, the bartender at the Veranda bar and the lobby bar (apparently they rotate every week or two weeks) was so sweet and friendly. He was funny and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting there and talking with him for a while. He is a SUPER hard worker and just a true gentleman.
Arturo at the swim up bar was DARLING! He just has a smile that lights up a room! He was super friendly and funny as well. :)
Mercedes and Guadalupe, the pool waitresses were amazing! We never had to get up out of the hot tub or our chairs. They were sweet and they work very hard also. They both brought our friend a little cooler with ice for his beers because he had said that they were kind of warm. He thought that was awesome!!!! haha!

The entertainment staff rocks!!! Mufasa (our little firecracker) was just a ball of energy and fun, fun, fun!!!! Jorge is super sweet and always involved. They always have fun activites to do during the day.

The food is wonderful. Sometimes, because alot of it is gourmet, it was hard to understand what exactly you were ordering, and we got a few laughs out of some of the things that were NOT what we thought. But all in all it was excellent. We did have quite a long wait for our food at a few of the restaraunts and that was frustrating. It didn't seem quite as long when we were there in May. Not sure if they were just busier or what.

The rooms were beautiful as usual. Ocean view is the way to go! We slept with our sliders open the whole night and the sound of the waves was thee best sound to fall asleep to.

The Spa was AMAZING!!!!!!!! Our Swedish massages were so wonderful!!!!They were very professional and very good. The Hydrotherapy circuit was amazing too!!! I'm not sure if we would pay the full price for the massages (although we TOTALLY would if money weren't an issue). The chlorophyl water they offer is unlike any water i have had in my life. It is impossible to put into words how good it is! Wish i could find that here in the states.

The nightly shows were good. Although I have to admit, the dancing girls were a little too much for us. Maybe we are "old fashioned", but they had next to nothing on and were bending over with their bare butts and "other parts" right in our husbands faces (we sat in the front row during the Rock of Ages show, not knowing what to expect). The band was awesome though!! And the Cirque Soleil would have been amazing had it not been for the half naked girls. I mean, the girls standing to welcome you in to the show had nothing on top except for some pasties. The dancing was REALLY risque and (in my opinion) just not necessary. In their defense, they do forewarn you on your daily activities sheet that it is very sensual. We knew going in, but were hoping we could withstand it because we really wanted to see the tricks with the hoops and ropes and stuff. But it just got to be too much for us, so we ended up leaving the show. :( The fire show and the Urban show were awesome! The beat boxer was the best I have ever heard. I could've listened to that guy all day!

The pools and hot tubs were not as warm as we had hoped. The hot tub was more warm than hot. and the pools, except for our last day, were freezing! I'm not sure if its the time of year or what.

Other than that, we had THEE best time. We will definitely be back. The staff is like family to us now and Mexico is our second home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Amberlyn32 ,

Thank you for your preference, it was a pleasure for us to have hosted you for the second time.
And also thank you for your time to post a review.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed one more time the food selection, staff service, entertainment activities and shows and your time spent at the pools with the amazing waiters service
Thank you for your kind comments about the spa and the rooms.

We can´t wait for your next visit.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,716
    1,323
    383
    149
    78
See reviews for
330
4,904
88
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was our second time travelling from Ireland to Secrets Silversands. Again it exceeded all our expectations. The staff at this resort are nothing short of brilliant. they food, drink & service are excellent.

One staff member who reall stood out was Front dest assistant Anna Lilia, Thank you very much for your help!

Once again i advise anybody who is visiting the riviera maya region to stay here

Room Tip: Ocean Front is worth it #2212
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Paul T ,

Thank you for your preference of this second visit, it was an honor to have you back home.

We are overjoyed to know that we have exceeded your expectations one more time with the staff service, specially Ana Lilia, and also with the food and drinks selection.

We can´t wait for your third visit to the paradise.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We absolutely loved our experience! The restaraunts, bars, entertainment and people were fantastic. The concierge staff seemed a little out of touch. Don't fall for the "bribe" to go to their "Grand Opening" at another sister resort. You'll be stuck there for 3 hours listening to their "soft sell approach" (NOT!) to join their vacation club,( mimimum membership 50K). As I said, the food was fantastic, and we couldn't have enjoyed the entertainment staff more. Mufasa, JC, Jorge, Marcello, and Jackie made us feel right at home and were there for advice and assistance whenever we needed it. WE will be going back as soon as our work schedules allow.
Lori and Bill-Honeymoon Nov.2012

Room Tip: Jr. Suite Ocean view at least....The back side of the hotel was quiet is some places and had a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear LoriandBill ,

Thank you for your preference to have spent your honeymoon celebration with us, it was an honor to have hosted this special celebration.

Thank you for your kind comments about the food and for your time to share your wonderful experience with the entertainment staff.

It is important to mention that the Vacation Club invites our guests to know more about the incredible benefits, specially if they are frequent travelers, however our guests decide to assist or not, and there´s no more pressure by them.

We hope to have the opportunitty to host you again soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was our first time at a Secrets resort. We have been to the Dreams Cancun and the Dreams Los Cabos. This time we decided to try an Adults only resort and we loved it. The staff is excellent, they made our trip. The staff really try to make it wonderful for everyone- from the entertainment staff to the waiters/waitresses. We were rarely without a drink (Alcoholic or not). Our favorite waiter was Jose Luis Martinez at Seaside Grill and Oceana. He was wonderful. The food was great at all the restaurants. They only restaurant we didn't go to was Ratatouille. The only reason is because we wanted to go to Himitsu twice.
The rooms were very clean and house keeping was great. The beds were very comfortable.
The only negative thing was we liked to sleep in so we usually didn't get a spot by the pool. All the action is by the pool. Many of the loungers were empty but had a towel on them so basically saved for someone. This is not the resorts fault and the towel boys would occasionally pick up the towels freeing the loungers. The daily newsletter asked people not to save the loungers but people did it anyways. We ended up just laying on the beach instead. The beach was very relaxing. Sea weed would wash up on shore but they had people cleaning the beach all day long. We will definetly be going back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear canadajen ,

It´s an honor to know that our staff have surprised you with an excellent service during your stay, we will share your special mentios with Jose Luis Martinez. Thank yu for your time to share your review.

Thank you for your kind comments about the food selection, and the rooms.

We will be waiting for your next stay.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My bride and I go somewhere every year for our honeymoon/anniversary. We've been to Playa del Carmen, Punta Cana and Jamaica and this year was the best overall experience we've had.

Being to Mexico twice now at All-Inclusives, service seems to be the constant: their training and management have done a great job in this department. Every employee goes above and beyond to make your stay pleasurable. Much better than in the Dominican Republic and far better than in Jamaica.

It almost goes a little too far. I think we got at least 7-8 calls during our 7-day stay to see if "Everything was okay?"

One of the huge upsides to Secrets Silversands is the proximity to the Cancun Airport. It's literally a 20 minute ride, 10 of which is down their private drive. The value is unbeatable as well for the service and accommodations you get.

The pools are plentiful and there is something for everyone. Want a private pool with not a lot of noise? There are at least 5 of them. The main pool where the action is is laid out really nicely. The temperature of the pool was extremely cold during our first three days. Almost to the point where you couldn't get it. The last 4 days, I think they were pumping hot water in, because it felt much, much better. Literally almost spent our entire days in the pool.

Try to get there at about 8:30 in the morning if you want to grab your choice of lounge chairs. A book or bag is enough to save it. There are hammocks on the ends of the cabanas, which are the choice spots.

Cocktailers are everywhere. You usually never will need to hit up the bar by yourself. We brought $100 in singles and used around $75 for tips. Usually a $1 for the cocktailers is really appreciated. We noticed about half of the people tipping there - they usually got the best service.

On that note: we usually tipped $1 for breakfast, $2-$3 for lunch and $3-$5 for dinner. More with the habachi grill.

The food was outstanding. Oceana: get the shrimp tacos. Seaside Grill: try to chicken fajita rolls. Both are amazing.

The habachi grill is the only place that requires a reservation, but you can eat there normally without one. Didn't realize that until the last day. They have a "hidden" sushi bar there.

The must have food item is at The Patio. The chocolate souflee is amazing. I could've eaten it everynight. Give it a second to cool though. My wife got too excited and burnt her tongue.

The World Cafe buffet is really good too. The authentic Mexican food station is an added bonus.

The entertainment at night was by far the absolute best. The Rock Show and the Cirque du Solei shows stood out. The girls/guys that did that were so amazing. Blew every other entertainment at other resorts away.

The entertainment crew during the day was good too. Really energetic, but not too overbearing. Lots of fun things to do at the resort too. The putting green was a good touch.

The mini-bar was constantly stocked. A tip here. There's a bottle opener on the inside of the door by the mini-fridge. Didn't find that till the 2nd day.

The maids did a great job too.

Oh, and try channel 14 on the TV. ;)

Now the negatives. I have to nitpick a bit, right? I'll preface these statements by saying I will be coming back.

- Ants near the bed each day/night.
- The LOUDEST birds ever that wake you up everyday at 6:30 AM. Bring earplugs.
- The outside lights on your patio attract bugs every night which were not cleaned everyday.
- The beach is small and not inviting. Can't really get in the ocean.
- The $200 credit is not really worth it, unless you are for sure going to the spa.
- The "Mexican Party" (ours was on Friday) would have been really cool if the vendors they brought it to sell souvenirs weren't so pushy. We would've bought plenty but we felt really uncomfortable there.

Room Tip: Stay away from a room facing a "jungle" - these are more likely to have the loudest birds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear cakeeater1983 ,

It is an honor for us to have hosted you during your 4th visit, thank you for your time to post this review.

Thank you for share the relaxing time you have spent in the pools enjoying the drinks variety. We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed also the food selection and the staff service.

We can´t wait to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

You are going to read a lot of reviews that gush about how S.S.S is the best resort on the planet and some which pan the resort over particular incidents. This isn’t one of those. You will also get a staggering amount of great reviews that offer information that will help you choose between the similar resorts on your short list. I’m hoping that this is one of those. In the years that have passed since I first reviewed Secrets Excellence Riviera Maya (Now just Excellence Riviera Maya), Trip Advisor has evolved to the point where you can know almost everything about a resort. I want to try to add things that you may have missed and add my gratuitous opinion on everything.
Strengths
• A beautiful, compact, well laid out resort with good service and food. You should go. There, I’ve said it.
• Great cleanliness. Everyone who is anywhere near the food wears a hairnet. While I do not live in fear of hair-borne illness, the commitment to ensuring that guests do not get sick during their vacation is evident
• Great maintenance. A lot of work goes into keeping the grounds looking like 1000 people aren’t using them every day.
• Very good facilities to guest ratio. You can walk into almost any restaurant or show as you like and never have to wait or be turned away because their full. We saw only one line up and that was at Himitsu, on one occasion.
Weaknesses
• Restaurant service. Keep your sense of humour. Many of the wait staff are new to the job and new to English but they are all attentive and friendly. Our dinner service in Ratatouille was so bad it was funny. The bus boy tried to clear my plate while I was eating. I guess he has his job to do.
• Housekeeping seems rushed and can miss things. If it’s important, one call to the concierge and someone is dispatched immediately to fix the problem.
• Water pressure was a little unreliable. Slow toilet fills and that hot-cold-hot-cold thing in the shower that really keeps you on your toes
• There should be a stack of floaties at each pool just as there is a stack of towels
Tips
• The Secrets Box. We met several people who had been at the resort for days and didn’t know what the Secrets Box was. It allows room service to drop off and pick up without coming in to your room. Very handy. Request it specifically when ordering room service
• Soft serve ice cream is at the Barefoot grill
• Johnny Walker Black and other premium spirits are at the Veranda Bar but not displayed
• Is swimout worth the extra money? I say yes because it gives you private access to the pool if you want a quiet day and designated lounge chairs. (and quick access to the bathroom)
• The big T shaped pool that goes under building 3 is colder than the other swimout pools. This matters in January
• Is Preferred Club worth the extra money? Once again I say yes. Easier check in and out, better bar, quiet breakfast available if you don’t want the buffet and great coffee. The concierge will book the teppenyaki table for you so you don’t have to go there in the morning. Better in room bar and snacks.
• Some restaurants are closed each day so plan ahead to not miss one you want to visit. (see the daily news letter)
• We like to walk on the beach. Facing the ocean, if you turn left you will pass the nudie resort. No pictures! Seriously, there is a sign. Apparently there is no whistling and pointing either. Who knew? If you turn right the beach is blocked by a house that protrudes into the surf. You can get by this by cutting through the empty lot next to the resort, taking the lane about 200 meters to the next lot and cutting back down to the beach. You can walk to Excellence Riviera Cancun in about an hour. (segue alert)
Opinion
• SSS and ERC are both great resorts and very similar in quality and facilities. SSS seems to be a little cheaper but both are top quality. For goodness sake do not save $100 and end up at a resort that makes you wear a wrist band, line up in the morning to book a restaurant, give you a ‘towel card’ that you have to pay for if you lose it. It’s the little things that allow you to have a stress free vacation and really relax.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Ethel_the_Frog ,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit and for share your comments and suggestions with your review. This is very helpful for us to identify our strengths and our opportunity areas to take the proper actions.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed a wonderful stay, thank you for your kind comments about the rooms and facilities, Thank you also for share your tips wit other travelers who are planning to visit us.

We will follow up your suggestions with the Management to take immediare actions.

We will be waiting for your returm.

Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, Nebraska, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Secrets Silversands and I credit that to the wonderful service and the Entertainment Team on staff. The Entertainment Team really got to know us and treated us as friends. They led the activities and entertainment on the resort with enthusiasm and got everyone involved. They were always smiling and loving their jobs! What awesome people! We had a wonderful time, thanks to Jackie Chan, Mufasa, Chewy, Cruz, Marshmellow, Alex and everyone on staff! I hope the resort realizes what a great asset these people are to the company!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Jamie N ,

We would like to thank you for your visit and for your time to share your review.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed a memorable time with the entertainment staff, Jackie, Mufasa, Chuy, Cruz, Alex and Marcelo will receive your special thanks.

We can´t wait to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards.

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.