We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cafe D'Amancia

Le Cafe D'Amancia
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
998 206 9242
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great coffee, perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The coffee shop is right at the corner across from the town square and bus stop. It's the best place for people watching or simply to relax and have a light meal. We had coffee, smoothie, croissant and bagel. Everything is freshly made.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do not miss this place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Bagels, croissants, blackberry marmalade, green smoothie and coffee.......really good coffee. Loved this place!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Smoothies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Having a smoothie for D'Amancia became part of our morning routine while in PM. You can't beat the prices and corner location of this cafe.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The most delicious coffee in Puerto Morelos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We love sitting at a table outside the Café on the best corner of Puerto Morelos! Where we enjoy people watching, tourists who come here from every country in the world and the locals, many of whom came for a visit, fell in love with this most particular little fishing village, and decided to stay forever, or simple for the winter months to escape the cold.
We order cappuccinos and warm chocolate brownies freshly baked on the premises, or Amancia’s delicious Carrot Cake.
We have made many friends here, beginning with Amancia a spiritually beautiful person.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ah, coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

A few afternoons during our week stay in PM we went in for iced coffee. Freshly prepared and delicious. Wonderful location on a corner facing the town square. We did not try the baked goods, but they sure looked fresh and delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe D'Amancia also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Le Cafe D'Amancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cafe D'Amancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.