We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Subway Guiseley

Subway Guiseley
137a Otley Road | White Cross Retail Park, Guiseley, Leeds LS20 8LY, England
+44 1943 878893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Guiseley
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The kids love it and share a footlong meat ball marinara. I normally have one of the lighter one's with all the salad on. Cost is good but in the end. It's just a glorified sandwich.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing the difference between this Subway, and the one in Greengates!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you have a choice, choose this Subway over the one at Greengates, the quality and service is on a completely different scale!

My sub was the most delicious I have ever tasted. I have had several subs in the past, always the same, an Italian BMT - I find it astounding how each different outlet provides such a different offering, considering it's supposed to be the same sub! :-)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“£2 for brekky and a coffee can't be bad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Not much to say, but £2 for breakfast (on the run) or £3 for lunch and a drink can't really be beaten on a work day.
I'm not sure there are better cookies than Subway. Mmmmmm;)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subman-g, Owner at Subway Guiseley, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hi and thanks for letting us know how much you like our breakfasts.
We think their great value too and we want everyone to share this.
4 star reviews are always welcomed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everyone loves a subway, freshly made in front of you with so much choice. I always go for the B.M.T with all the salad and southwest sauce to finish on hearty Italian bread. I am very keen on food that blows your head off and this does. Prices are not so bad either as they do lunch deals.

The only downside to Subway is that they don't always have the bread you'd like which isn't a big issue as they only make a certain amount and can't help being busy.

Service is really good too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subman-g, Owner at Subway Guiseley, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hi. Many thanks for your review and comments. We always appreciate feedback whether it be good or bad. 5 stars is always appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Dont let your standards start slipping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Teenage daughter loves Subway sandwiches and we call in once a week for treat. I have to say at first sandwiches were nice fresh and hot but the last couple of times the sandwiches have only just been warm and its put us of a bit so havent been for a couple of months now......trouble is it all starts off good but then standards start slipping and its never the same, people move on to different outlets and trade starts to fall so please take heed get back on track before its too late.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subman-g, Owner at Subway Guiseley, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Many thanks for your review of our store, we always welcome feedback.
Because of recent issues regarding the governments VAT on sandwiches we have had to rethink the way we heat products. We currently don't add VAT to our sandwiches, we absorb the cost ourselves. Subway has therefore insisted we remove the microwave element from our oven. This means the sandwich you and your daughter had was probably just "toasted."
I realise this is an inconvenience and not the way you wanted your sandwich. However if you ever want it hotter, just ask and we will make it piping hot and without the VAT being added!
Please do call in again, the next sandwich is free!
I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway Guiseley also viewed

 

Been to Subway Guiseley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway Guiseley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.