We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Centre Apartment

View from Lounge
View from Lounge
View from Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Dining Area
Broughton
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lizb987
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Fully equipped apartment, with everything you could possible need.
Beautiful city, with plenty of diverse activities.
Excellent hosts.
Fantastic value for money.
Throughly enjoyed our stay.
Would definately returned one day.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The apartment was beautifully designed and furnished resulting in a very comfortable stay.
Liked least: Took longer to walk to the town centre than was originally suggested.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our apartment.
Glad you had a great holiday - hard not to in Edinburgh regardless of the weather. Pleased you found everything you needed in the apartment too.
Hope to see you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Joanlacy
1 review
“Attractive & comfortable flat in great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Apart from creaky floors, the flat was well fitted out and comfortable. Good space for our clothes. Access to city centre was quick & easy.
Really hope to go back next year.

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2012
We think some of the wooden flooring may have worked itself loose? - anyway getting it looked at and thanks for pointing it out. Look forward to seeing you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ann D
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Our stay at MacDonald Rd, Edinburgh City Apts. was very comfortable and convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The location was ideal for us, close to everything we needed, but far enough away from the busier streets to feel like a pleasant retreat as well. The facilities (kitchen and laundry and appliances) were extremely handy, and made us feel that much more at home. We didn't use or need the parking permit, but I can see how that would be really convenient if coming to town by car.
A note - it might be wise to note that this apt is a few flights of stairs up from street level, in case that could be a problem for frailer or disabled guests.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, and proximity to services.
Liked least: The flip side of the proximity to services is a bit of street noise, and occasional fire truck, not bad considering how close the station is.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2012
Many thanks for your review and hope you come back to see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
roselow
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Clean and homely appartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We spent 4 nights at this apartment during our trip to Edinburgh. It is very close to amenities, in fact just round the corner and a car park lot for our car. There are 2 bedrooms, 2 bathroom, dining area and a cosy living room. So far this is best and value for money apartment throughout our 3 weeks holidays in UK. You can rest assured it is clean and every electrical appliances in the apartment is functioning.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: supermarket just round the corner
Liked least: shower area in the master room sligthly small.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments. Hope you come back and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Musgrove...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in great new town location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It was imaculately clean, the beds very comfortable indeed, everything was provided for our littlest one including cot, linen and highchair and the kitchen was fully equipped to handle cooking for a family of 5. It was within walking distance to Princes Street and easy to catch buses or taxis anywhere for instance the train station or down to the Britannia. We would recommend this for anyone who plans to stay in Edinburgh with children and will be booking again if we are lucky enough to return to Edinburgh!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: How the apartment was set up. It had everything a family of 5 would need on holiday.
Liked least: Everything was great.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2012
Many thanks for your review and hope you do manage back. For those who like walking you can walk using the Water of Leith down to Britannia at Ocean Terminal. A nice place to spend the day with loads of eating places,cinemas,bars and shops of course.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Pauline Y
Bromborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment for a city break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival at Waverly Station we made our way down hill to the apartment which took 15 to 20 minutes.
The first impression on opening the door to the apartment was all that i had imagined it would be.It was
clean,spacious plus kitchen well equipped we could not ask for more.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Having two bathrooms in a two bed apartment was the best.
Liked least: We found the wood flooring noisy which we noticed in the night.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2012
Thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
spalding6...
South East England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable and quiet apartment in excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really enjoyable stay in Edinburgh and appreciated the quiet and comfort of this apartment. Beds and sofas really comfortable and a very well equipped kitchen made it a home from home. Very spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms a bonus. Two small supermarkets on the doorstop. We didn't even use the Tescos because the Co-op had everything we needed. Lots of restaurants on the doorstop and an easy walk to Princes Street. I'd highly recommend this apartment to anyone staying in Edinburgh who doesn't want to have to use a car.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: quiet
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2012
Many thanks for your review.
The new Co-op suprmarket is great - just opened at the beginning of the year.
Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$141
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Terry H
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2011
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing