We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casuarina Shores BangTao Beach

Lap Pool looking towards sun longers and gymnasium
Lap Pool looking towards sun longers and gymnasium
Lap Pool looking towards sun longers and gymnasium
Master bedroom leading through to luxury en-suite with sunken bath and shower
Living room looking out to private terrace and garden
Open plan kitchen island from the living room
Bang Tao Beach
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iara
Utrecht
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It's very suitable for families with young children, as it is on the ground floor and close to the pool. It's very spacious and very comfortable; it has everything you might need, even a washing machine. The couch/sofa is super comfy as well.
The airconditioning unit in the living area is quite noisy, but we found we could easily get by with just turning on the units in the bedrooms (which are much more quiet) as well as the fans.
The grounds are very well kept and green. The main pool is lovely, with 2 shallow area's for young children to play in, several sala's and sun beds. Our son loved it! The gym is also well maintained and the lap-pool next to it very nice to relax without the kids (it's adult-only).
It's a 5 minute walk to the beach - not the nicest walk ( a lot of trash etc), but it's quite close. The beach is nice and not super-touristy or as over-developed as some other beaches on Phuket. The first restaurant you'll come across is Babylon Beach Club, which does good Thai food as well as pasta's. They also have sun beds on the beach. There's another restaurant next to it, with tables on the beach. A bit further a long the beach is beach club Bliss - quite trendy, but very child-friendly at the same time, with a playground and pool. The food is fine (though not cheap) and they serve nice cocktails. It's a bit of a walk - we took a taxi there from the Amora hotel (5 mins walk). There is a massage place across from the Amora which is quite good. There's also a Tesco Lotus nearby (5 mins by scooter).
We got by without renting a car, although we did rent a scooter for shopping etc. There is plenty to do in the area with children (i.a. visit waterfalls, several temples, the waterpark).
The whole booking process went very smoothly and Robert was always very quick in replying to our questions.
Thanks for a great stay!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Kleine kinderen
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sandra C
Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, hassle free getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Casuarina Shores Apartments several times over the past few years....thought I would write a little about it to express my satisfaction with the quality of the up keep of the apartment as well as the convenience of the nearby amenities, restaurants and bars, and not to forget beach!!
Our last holiday was over the Christmas break 2012 - the apartment proved to be an ideal choice yet again. It was a relaxing getaway that had an ideal balance of a serene ambience at the apartment mixed with lively atmosphere when we took a short walk down to the beach front bars and restaurants.
It was a family holiday, and everyone had a fabulous time there...the children spent hours in the pool that was safe, clean and not packed with too many guests at any one time.
The apartment was cosy and spacious enough for all of us to comfortably put our feet up and enjoy some down time when necessary.
I would definitely spend more holidays there as I found it hassle free and ideal for a relaxing getaway from the everyday hustle and bustle of life.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfort of the apartment and the proximity to the beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Salvezou
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“more wonderful than we could have imagined”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Having planned our trip for over a year our expectations were high and my goodness how wonderfully surprised were we when we arrived .Casuarina Shores more than met our expectations ,what a wonderful place to stay,calm,peaceful,stunning layout and buildings and the apartment was just superb.We were surprised by the spaciousness and the fact we had two bathrooms was fantastic with children.Open plan living in a contemporary style was a real treat and then only 5 minutes walk to the most fantastic beach.........
facilities on site were exceptional and we were near to shops and fabulous restaurants.A perfect introduction to Thailand and we will be back .... thank you so much for a wonderful stay.
ps the children loved the pool and the baby elephant on the beach

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Fabulous Location and large living space......
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$219
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Robert C
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing