We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bistro

The Bistro
69/88 Moo 3 | Bang Tao Beach, Bang Tao Beach, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Bistro)
+(66)76314311
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Swedish, Thai, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Huddersfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We love this restaurant and have had a number of meals there. We think it is the best in the area and we have tried quite a few in the locality. The Fish is particularly good and we love the Thai food. The decor is well designed and has been continuously improved over the time we have visited the restaurant since it open last year. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    50
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bang Tao Beach, Thailand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Even bettrr than last year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just returned to Bangtao to find Bistro has new layout and the same excellent food and service. New bar position is ideal for pre or after dinner drink or for chatting with friends. Still the best restaurant in Bangtao if not the whole of Phuket. Give it a try you wont be disappointed

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The restaurant have a good location right in the center of bang tao and easy to find and the menu is well fitted for all taste.
The food we order to our company was all from Thai food to a very juicy perfect cooked pepper steak with a good creamy sauce, After dinner a warm nice apple cake with vanilla sauce with a nice expresso.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casier, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Top bistro Of the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the only bistro here around (southern Bang Thao Beach) with a high level feeling/western style.
The service is very gentle and careful, the food is really fine.
It is a nice place for dinner but also for after-dinner or aperitif.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb Thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Having raved about the Thai food at Keo's in Honolulu, i must say The Bistro is just as great, nice staff and ambience, thank you Bistro!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro also viewed

Bang Tao Beach, Phuket
Bang Tao Beach, Phuket
 

Been to The Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.