We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing villa stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pai Tan Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pai Tan Villas to your Saves list
Pai Tan Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   82 /21 Moo 3 | Cherng Talay, Bang Tao Beach, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bang Tao Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 68 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing villa stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Away from the busy area but close enough to have access to great eateries and shops. Beach about 5 minute walk but very easy. Comfortable large rooms well equipped with coffee/tea making & bar fridge. Pools very nice right outside rooms. The villas were bigger with enormous bathrooms. Only breakfast served for meals but no problem with so many eateries nearby- one of the best was directly across the road called Bangtao Seafood - really friendly helpful guy who worked in with the villa people. Excellent meals there - eat in or take away. 3 minutes along road was a very well stocked mini mart for bits & pieces. Check in was easy - contacted re-pick up & were met at the airport late at night and taken directly - charged 800 THB but well worth it. The beach was well kept - lots of tourists in the Best Western hotel as you went on to the beach - further along sun loungers available with plenty of spots for cold drinks and shops selling swimwear etc. Quite a few people selling their wares but they were not pushy and when told no moved on politely.Back at the villa Mannee the owner was really helpful as were her staff - they were very friendly and went out of their way to help. We booked motorbikes through the reception and they went out of their way to track some down as they were heavily booked around the beach due to the number of tourists. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The only suggestion I would make for the accommodation would be that a bit more furniture be provided inside and out for relaxing. Also ask lots of questions before booking any safaris or island visits etc - we booked a trip to Phi Phi island through the Seafood restaurant at a good deal but it was not a good experience with hundreds of people on one large ferry - we had thought it was a small group of 35 -40 or so.

Room Tip: The villas have more space and are more separate than the double rooms though the double was very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    26
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good location near beach. Mrs manee very nice manager, check in and breakfast area nice and clean. Villa lovely, really big bathroom and got one at far end, slightly bigger. Neutral and pleasant room. All the usually, good tv, safe, nice large bed. Breakfast quite small but nice, good Thai place over road that delivers. Nice for couples who want to chill out, don't tell the people with young children!
Pool clean and well maintained, some loungers for each villa.
One warning, mrs manees machine for payment didn't work on day we left so we had to dash to the ATM and pay by cash. A good choice!

Room Tip: Villas 118 and 119 more private as at end of pool. Smaller pool is shaded 24/7 so maybe that end bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We booked one night at the Pai Tan Villas and fled as soon as we could.

Upon arrival we were presented the room, which was reasonably sized, looked relatively clean and was surrounded by a nice but tiny garden.

Check-in was quick and the guy behind the counter was very friendly. So far, so good but until we wanted to have a cold beverage before we went to the beach. We were told that they didn't have anything as there was only breakfast. This was a bit of a downer as they claim in the brochure as well as on their website that they feature a restaurant and a bar.

So we went to the beach without our beverage. The beach is about 5 min walk, but you have to go through a pretty creepy back-alley. Once we arrived at the beach there was our second disappointment: the beach was deserted, not that clean and featured a lot of ruins of old restaurants and huts. Only cool thing on the beach were the hundreds of crabs running around near the shore. Luckily there was a trendy beachclub so we finally could get a refreshing drink.

After a reasonable but expensive dinner at another beachclub we went back to the hotel for the night. We had a nightcab at the pool (bought it at the local minimarket) and noticed how thightly cramped together all the bungalows were. There was virtually no privacy, luckily there weren't any other guest (at least that we saw). As we wanted to go to bed, the first thing we noticed was that the doors of our bungalow had a really flimsy lock. The second thing we noticed as we folded back the blanket on the bed were the mold specks on the sheets under the blanket.

As it was already 1:00 AM there was no-one around. We slept on the clean side of the bed and checked out as fast as we could the next morning. Check-out was relatively smooth but the price is way too high for what they offer. We didn't complain about any of the above as we just wanted to leave as fast as possible.

The only positive thing about this guesthouse (we wouldn't call this a hotel) is the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I found this small complex of villas very relaxing with beautiful grounds. The rooms are very good size and bathrooms are spacious and moden. Mannee the owner goes out of her way to please her guests and arranges all your needs. My husband and I prefer this relaxing, peaceful place than Karon Beach. Will be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: all rooms are over looking the pool's
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just had 4 great nights here fantastic rooms very spacious and huge bathrooms with separate shower and bath the owner Mannee is great and very helpful will be staying again . Love taking 2 steps from front door and being in the pool which most days we had to ourself as the beach was 150mtrs away and close to bars and restuarants. Tip try noc and Joes great food fantastic bar and the most lovely people and read their story at the front of the menu

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed in this lovely Hotel just to relaxe and meet some of my Swiss freinds.
The owner was very nice and helpful. She remembered my name after the first talk and she organiesed always the best quality Tickets and Taxis, for the cheaper price, for us. The room was quite good but the Bathroom was just spectacular.

Thank you again for you hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We were lucky to have nine nights at this lovely hotel. We had a superior detached villa which opened on to the pool. There were six villas around our pool but it was never too busy and we often had the pool all to ourselves. The room and the bathroom were lovely, large, well designed with lovely little touches, We did have coffee making facilities but we did ask in advance for this. I think if you ask for something at this hotel they will make every effort to help.The gardens surrounding the villas are beautiful and well kept. Manee, the owner, is lovely and takes good care of her guests. We were especially lucky as we were treated to Tom Yang Goon soup and fish cooked in lemon, caught by her husband and cooked by Manee, it was gorgeous.
Bangtao beach is lovely, 8km long.There are a couple of busy areas but generally it is really easy to find a nice quiet part. I loved Pai Tan Villas and Bang Tao Beach and can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pai Tan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Tan Villas

Address: 82 /21 Moo 3 | Cherng Talay, Bang Tao Beach, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Bang Tao Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bang Tao Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pai Tan Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the city to experience truly casual lifestyle relaxing and recharging yourself; Pai Tan villas a moderate home styled resort in Bang Tao beach, Phuket Thailand. It’s just only 25 minutes from Phuket International Airport. Boasting 11 exclusive villas built around 2 swimming pools, decorated with wooden furnishings including a personal safe, minibar, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. By a few minutes’ walk to Bang Tao Beach you will enjoy water sport activities, spa massage, and variety of bars and restaurants. Pai Tan villas also providing tour desk and vehicle rentals for our guests to explore recreations surrounding Phuket Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Pai Tan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Tan Villas Phuket/Bang Tao Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pai Tan Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.