We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast
54 Moo 4 Soi Bangjo Noptakheaw, Bang Tao Beach, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Simply The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Another wonderful holiday visiting our friends Eric and Malinee. It really is not possible to find anything negative to say about Baan Malinee. For those of us who normally grab coffee and toast in the morning, the breakfast served by Eric is truly a luxury! On occasions an evening meal can be arranged (it is a B+B after all) but we preferred to explore the local dining options.
I'm surprised that no one has mention Pooh (Eric's dog) who is as welcoming as everyone else!

Room Tip: How can you chose a good room when all are perfect?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
177
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The reviews by everybody say it all ! From the moment you are picked up from the airport, Eric and Malinee make you feel welcome.
We stayed in the Ranat Suite which was spotless and beautifully furnished, although the other 4 looked fabulous as well.
We had spent 2 weeks with our son and family so just wanted somewhere to relax and found Baan Malinee to be the perfect place.
Each day Eric will shuttle you to the beach and back and in the evening organise restaurants to pick you up, the food was really good and reasonably priced.
Out of the 6 nights we stayed, we had dinner cooked by Eric and Malinee and they were delicious, would have had more but thought we had better see abit of Phuket!!
The location is abit out of the way and very quiet but that was ideal for us and look forward to going again in the future, that's if there are any vacancies!!

Room Tip: All rooms are around the pool so all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kontich, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

we spent 1 week at Baan Malinee and everything was super! Erik and Malinee are the best hosts. The rooms are so beautiful, even the garden. If you had any question, Erik or Malinee were always there to help, booking a restaurant, looking for a good hairdresser, finding the best places at the beaches, etc. Away from all the crowd we could enjoy the beatyness of this wonderfull Thailand. we hope to come back in the future!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are around the pool and there was never to much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I visited this B&B for the first time and it was by far the best place I have ever stayed. The rooms were VERY VERY clean and had a great ambience. The breakfast was amazing like a 5 star restaurant their was everything you could ever want for breakfast. They had everything fruit, cheese, sliced cold meats, yogurt, pancakes, toast and eggs whichever way you like them. It is reasonably priced and it had a lovely pool. It is the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

The second time we stayed at baan Malinee. It's thanks to Malinee and Eric that we had 4 wonderfull days @ baan Malinee and a NYE never to forget. We started 2014 with them and feel blessed. Perfect, quite location, beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast, ... See you guys back in 2015 (441 days to go)!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

this was my best hotel/ b and b experience ever. everything that has been written by other reviewers is spot on. rooms look better in real life than the pictures. exceptionally clean, immaculate, attention to detail. i dont want to repeat what has already been written by others, but i feel i must emphasise that the food was the best i have eaten at any hotel. Erics advice on tours, etc were spot on. if you want to stay here than book well in advance as Baan Malinee gets quickly booked out. i did extensive research on phuket in last 8 months and i am convinced that this is THE place to stay. Beaches nearby are quiet and clean. thank you once again Eric and Malinee for my best holiday ever!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Again, a wonderful stay at Baan Malinee. Everything is perfect from Breakfast to Dinner. They arranged also day trips and a candlelight dinner at the beach for us. Please don't change anything :-) Greetings from cold Luxemburg! See you soon, hopefully!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast

Address: 54 Moo 4 Soi Bangjo Noptakheaw, Bang Tao Beach, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Bang Tao Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bang Tao Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Malinee is the newly designed bed and breakfast from Eric and Malinee. Guests from their first b & b became friends and this concept will not change at Baan Malinee. Thai hospitality, Thai style, amazing food cooked by the hosts , 5* service at an affordable price , near Laguna Phuket. Typical The beaches from Bang Tao and Layan are only a few minutes away with the convenient FREE of charge shuttle service. FREE bicycles, 12 m long pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Malinee Bed And Breakfast Phuket/Bang Tao Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.