We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility and Charm near Barga” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo I Cerretelli

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tiglio Basso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo I Cerretelli
Save
You added Agriturismo I Cerretelli to your Saves list
Via Della Zina, Loc. I Cerretelli, Tiglio Basso, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Tranquility and Charm near Barga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

My husband and I took a last minute overnight trip to explore Barga and possibly find porcini mushrooms in the forest. At the tourist office in Barga we asked for a recommendation for the night that would be quiet and have a view. They called Agriturismo I Cerretelli and were told that they would rent for only one night, so we drove the 10 minutes to the village of Tiglio, down the narrowest road we have yet found in Tuscany, to discover this delightful place. The agriturismo (farm stay) has 6 apartments and we were shown to a 3 room, lovely, small kitchen and a gorgeous view from every window. There is a nice pool, children's playground, mountain bikes for use and hiking trails very close. There is also a sun terrace with splendid views of the Apuan Alps. Breakfast was good bread, cheese, prosciutto, jams, juice and honey from their own hives. They sell this honey as well as their own olive oil and wine in their small shop. The proprietress, Giocanda, was very helpful in suggesting hiking trails, mushroom areas and restaurants. Probably the only negative is that Tiglio is such a small village there are no restaurants, just one little bar, but we drove into Barga for dinner. We loved this peaceful place so much, that we decided to stay another night. On the day we were to check out, they suggested we just leave our bags in the apartment while we hiked another mountain and we could return in the late afternoon to shower before returning to Florence. Then as we were packing our car, the mother offered to cut some fresh flowers from the garden for us to take with us! We paid Euro 35 ($47) per person for bed and breakfast. www.agriturismoicerretelli.com

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agneseeamelia, Proprietario at Agriturismo I Cerretelli, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Thank you ,
regards,
Gioconda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

We were looking for a farmholiday in Tuscany. They had a swimming pool, good prices - therefore we took it. It was really a positive experience. The place was exactly as on the pictures! The accomodation was clean, in a good condition and the view from the pool was magnifice. The owner is really nice and helpful. She took care of each guests and fulfilled wishes without extra need to ask. The breakfast provided was sufficient. The last morning we left at 6 am. They left for two of us plenty,plenty of food on the table. For Cerrelli you definitely need a car as it is far away from any of the cities walking. Distances are not big, but you should know it is in the mountains! 30kms could take an hour to Lucca! Viarreggio, Firenze, Pisa are reachable within 1 hour.
Overall I would recommend this place for travellers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agneseeamelia, Proprietario at Agriturismo I Cerretelli, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Many thanks,
Gioconda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed for four days at I Cerretelli and loved it. It is in a quiet and secluded location, the property is beautifully renovated and kept up, with dramatic views everywhere you turn, the sound of churchbells ringing from a nearby village, and a helpful and very friendly host. We had rented a car, but didn't use it at all once we got there. We spent our time by the pool or hiking nearby. For groceries, we took a fantastic hike to nearby Barga--an easy enough walk (1 1/4 hour) for our nine- and seven-year-olds. It's only a ten-minute drive, but it was more fun to walk and watch magnificent Barga emerge into view. We barbecued every night and ate up on the terrace, watching the sun set over the mountains. There was even a little playground in the village (in addition to the one on the property) for the children to play in.
I can't recommend I Cerretelli highly enough. It was a highlight of our two weeks in Tuscany, a perfect complement to the hecticness of Florence.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agneseeamelia, Proprietario at Agriturismo I Cerretelli, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Thank you very much,
Gioconda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed at one of the apartments at I Cerretelli for four nights and our friends stayed at a second apartment there. The apartments were clean and comfortable albeit a bit rustic (in a nice way). The views from the pool area and other locations on the property were fantastic and the region is very beautiful. Nearby Barga is a delightful town to explore, as well. Our children loved the pool (although those with young children should be warned that there is no shallow end of the pool--our children (aged 5-8) could not stand anywhere in the pool, so those who could not yet swim needed contant carrying by adults). They also loved playing ping pong and swinging in the chair swing on one of the balconies. There are some nice hikes in the area, gentle enough for our young children to enjoy. Owners were nice and responsible and we had a nice vacation there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agneseeamelia, Proprietario at Agriturismo I Cerretelli, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thanks a lot,
Gioconda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo I Cerretelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo I Cerretelli

Address: Via Della Zina, Loc. I Cerretelli, Tiglio Basso, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Tiglio Basso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tiglio Basso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerso nel verde dei boschi dell’Appennino tosco-emiliano e circondato dal panorama delle Alpi Apuane, sorge l’Agriturismo "I Cerretelli" situato nel centro storico del paese di Tiglio Basso di Barga, 520 m slm deve il suo nome agli antichi cerri situati nel podere della villa padronale: l’edificio risale al 1658 (ala est) ed al 1771 (ala sud), come si può ancora leggere dalle pietre dei portali principali. L’agriturismo fa parte di un piccolo borgo cintato da mura di proprietà dell’Azienda Agricola, all’interno del quale sono situati: la piscina (6 metri per 12 metri, h 140 cm), solarium esclusivo posto su uno sperone di roccia, parco giochi per bambini, parco privato – oliveto. Dipped in the green of the forests in Appennines Tuscany, surrounded by the Apuane Alps,is the agriturism 'I Cerretelli' situated in the centre of the historical town of tiglio, barga, 520 metres above sea level, and it's name is given to the very old turkey oak trees that are situated on the property and dates back to 1658 (east wing) and 1771 (south wing), as can still be read on the stones above the he main entrances. The agriturism is a village in itself surrounded by the walls of the property of the agricultural company. You will also find the swimming pool (6 metre for 12 metre 140 cm), with sun terraces, the sun grotto, the children's play park, a private park, olive grove. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo I Cerretelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.