We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Park 1

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Laguna Park 1 to your Saves list
Laguna Park 1
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida los pueblos, 26, 38660 San Eugenio, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Eugenio
edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

this hotel has to be the cleanest hotel we have stayed in clean towels everyday and room was always allround cleaned.beds changed more than the usual once a week.wewent self catering as there are lots of restaurants surrounding hotel best one was victorias right outside hotel.the pool area was clean and the lifeguard was very hospitable.all staff pleasant.only small complaint we stayed in d block were the lights upto the rooms were always out u have to switch them as theyre on a sensor at nite..overall great place for the money would go back..

Room Tip: d block rooms were quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    338
    216
    68
    84
See reviews for
339
264
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

check in was really quick ,rooms have not been done in the last 12year ago i had been there but they where clean.also had a new electric kettle and toaster, could do with a brush and pan in the room for when youve been to the beach. cleaners worked really hard rooms were cleaned every day apart from sunday.every where was kept clean and tidy did not see 1 cockroach.pool saltwater so its really cold they could really do with blocking 1 side off and making it heated it certainly took your breath away not that i got in went and used another hotels pool that was heated.we spent 2 weeks there over the new year and kept going out ,it wasnt till our last 4 nights we went back to the hotel for the kids entertainment wish we had of stopped at hotel more nights as the entertainer was fab and had the kids entertained all the time also seen a few different turns like the parrot show,magicians and played a few games for the adults too.like people said about the 1 barman they coukd really do with a few more he looked run off his feet and looked like he could do with a holiday! we will defiently be returning even looking now for new year again keep up the good work and we hope to be seeing yous again.

Room Tip: great location , ask for high floor overlooking pool great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went with my friend and 4 kids for 11 days, the kids had an absolute ball and loved every minute. The hotel was clean, rooms were very nice. Most of the staff were helpful and very nice but not enough of them around. the poor waiters were sometimes running between the restaurant and the pool bar and you could be waiting ages to get a drink. Also, the all inclusive was very disappointing. dont get me wrong I thought the food was nice if you like local food, which I do, however you kind of felt like a second class citizen if you were all inclusive. you were made to queue in a seperate area of the bar and the paying guests were always served first by the one and only barman that was ever serving. Also you had to take back your empty glass to get it refilled before you were allowed another drink and you weren't allowed any more after 10.30pm, which, incidentally is when all the entertainment started.

I would, however go back again simply because of David the entertainer who made the entire holiday very special for me, my friend and all our kids. He worked tirelessly day in day out and had a fantastic attitude for the whole time we were there and the kids absolutely adored him and still talk about him all the time 3 months later

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 1, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to learn your family (especially the children ) enjoyed your holiday with us at Laguna Park 1.
As a priority David and the whole team work hard to ensure a great holiday atmosphere so our guests have lots of fun and return home relaxed and refreshed.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you all back on your next holiday. (Maybe pack some water pistols to get David back!)


Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

this hotel is fine for self catering but the alinclusive was disgusting the food was always cold there was no choice of main meals there was no ice cream on the alinclusive for the children the local alchol was terrible they clean the tills wi th vodka and the alinclusive finnished at 10.30 there was only 1 bar man on the bar he was a lovely lad but if theres a paying customer they got served first wer the alinclusive people have 2 get served the bar man couldn,t see any body if they wer standing waitin its the worst alinclusie i have ever been on an i have been on a lot

Room Tip: the apartments at the back of the hotel wer bigger and better for 4 people the rooms on the front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 1, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy all the elements of your stay with us. However the suggestions and help you gave us is highly valued and will be used in developing further the services we offer.

We do hope you will choose to holiday with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We just spent our 3rd xmas and new year here with friends and family.its clean and a lovely place the bar prices are cheap the food not great but plenty of cheap restaurants beside it.it ws under staffed this year but im sure they will sort this out.the hotel bar is realy good when david the entertaine was on and he played games during the day.the bingo boring they should play for cash.the animal shows not to good they need more singers and comedy acts.i hope next xmas and new year parties are bit better it was only good when david was on and they need more bar staff.but sayin that we ended up back in hotel bar every night with the kids and had the best holiday ever ..ther wer a few break ins but the man was caught and the target area was being made more secure.we hav met alot of people who go back every year.we wil keep goin back if the entertainment picks up and the drink stays cheap..i wud definately recommend for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 1, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our guest´s comments and suggestions are highly valued and very welcome, however just to let you know we aren´t legally allowed to play Bingo for money!

Best regards and we do hope to see you again for your 4th Christmas stay with us if not before,

Marie Clare Tilllman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Me and my family spent Chrismas 2012 at Laguna park 1. It was highly recommended by close friends. The room was very spacious and cleaned daily with fresh towels left everyday. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The kids enjoyed daily games around the pool with entertainer David who also provided excellent entertainment later in the evenings for both adults & kids at the hotel bar. Me and family will definetly be visiting again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 1, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your special holiday time with us at Laguna Park 1. Thank you also for mentioning our hard working team, and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to Tenerife.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Me & my family have been to Laguna Park 1 twice. The second time we went my family came first and then another half of the family came two days later to find they had been booked for next year by the hotel. They got moved into Laguna Park 2 where one of their rooms was infested in cockroaches and the other room got broke into. A watch and necklace got stolen and they have said they would never go back!

The rooms are good value for money, the kitchens small but its ideal, the bathroom was lovely & the bedroom was very spacious! we stayed next to the motorway and had no problem, no noise, no nothing. The pool gets clean at 7ish every morning and I haven't seen one cockroach in both the times I have been to LP.

The food was horrible, I only had chicken and chips but I wouldn't eat there my family go sc & eat out.

None the less I love coming on holiday here & we have NEVER had any noise problems or no hot water & never heard of anyone getting broke into!
Hope yous all have a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 1, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very happy to learn your family have enjoyed yet another good holiday at Laguina Park 1.
We presume that the previous event regarding relocation to Laguna Park 2 occurred some time ago and was not relative to this last holiday.
We would like to thank you also for your comments which we value and use to develop and improve the services offered to all our guests.
The team at Laguna Park 1 look forward to the oportunity of welcoming you back for your next holiday in Tenerife.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Laguna Park 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 1

Address: Avenida los pueblos, 26, 38660 San Eugenio, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Eugenio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Eugenio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Park 1 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Laguna Park 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 1 Adeje
Laguna Park 1 Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Park 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.