We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom 3rd Floor
Master Bedroom 3rd Floor
Bathroom 3rd Floor
San Eugenio
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Julie P
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in an amazing location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Eden villa is spectacular . The location was perfect for us , quiet but only 5 mins walk to all the restaurants and bars . Supermarket is just down the road and all the lovely beaches are just a short walk away .
The villa itself was lovely so spacious and very well furnished and decorated. The garden is lovely with a shady eating area and the roof top terrace is stunning with the pool and all day sunshine .
Worth every penny .

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No air conditioning downstairs .
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Wiltgim
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“NO HEATED POOL - FREEZING AND NOT USEABLE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Having double-checked for reassurance with the owner before booking that the property benefited from a "heated pool" and "wi-fi", we made our booking. The swimming pool was NOT heated, and the wi-fi only worked in the living area, not the bedrooms or by the pool. The beds were hard/uncomfortable, insects on the kitchen worktops, hard towels, smelly bathroom. Only a few English TV channels, lots of adult only channels, so don't leave a child alone with the remote. The highlight was the ping pong table that kept my teenagers entertained for a brief time. As the pool was unuseable, we didn't spend any days in the villa, we were at the water parks and even paid to use a hotel's pool! A waste of money staying here. A mis-leading property description/owner ruined our family holiday.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Ping Pong Table
Liked least: Being lied to about the swimming pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review.

I do have to apologize for the unheated pool during your stay. The situation has been driven by miscommunication from my side, due to the certain unforeseen circumstances. This has started prior to their arrival, and has peaked during their stay. The water in the swimming pool was not totally freezing (17 Degree Celsium); however it was unpleasantly cool. Currently this situation has been resolved; implying that the swimming pool is heated (checked and tested).
Villa, itself, has been redecorated recently and it has received quite a positive feedback from previous holidaymakers. The design and amenities are identical to the pictures and provided description. Therefore, if you don’t like those, then you are aware of that, prior to the booking-related decisions. The matter of beds may be perceived as subjective; therefore I may not judge that (based on my personal experience). However, this is the first complaint about that. This suggests that all previous holidaymakers were ok with the level of bed’s softness. Plus, the medical studies have estimated that hard mattress is much more useful for the spine (True Fact).
I have informed the holidaymakers, that the best Wi-Fi signal is available on the ground floor. This has been accepted by them; therefore, seeing this as a basis for review has been surprising.
About the other concerns, I have advised the holidaymakers on the subject of how to resolve those and haven’t heard anything from them about that. The smell in bathrooms is generated; since the water hasn’t been utilized for a while (it passes after leaving water on for 5 minutes). With regard to the insects’ problem – there are huge sliding glass doors on the first floor and garden, which might allow a few insects in the house. However there are special sprays, available on Villa in order to get rid of those insects in no time.
With regard to TV problem – there are 500 channels – self - evidently, there would be a few for “adults only”.
In general, I have provided maximum refund to them for unheated swimming pool (which is the only valid point in the review for "POOR" rating) on the basis of terms and conditions in the signed contract. They have argued in order to increase the refund, exceeding the agreed amount in the contract (I have actually been threatened to be taken to court after I have explained the refund procedure).
Therefore, I would say that this was a result of the differences in perception and understanding of a holiday, in general. Since the holiday is not only about the swimming pool, but the combination of SUN, SAND, SEA, GOOD ACCOMMODATION and LOCATION. In saying that, Villa is located 5 minutes away from the beach; however as I have understood the guests have not taken any advantage of that. Plus, there has been, not even one mention about the location of Villa and their surroundings (close to all the amenities/shops/bars/restaurants). There have been no mentions about sauna, DVD player, CD player, 5 showers, designer furniture, hair dryers, weight scales etc ...

Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
26david
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Freezing Pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This Villa is advertised as having a heated pool. We e-mailed the owner to ensure it was before we paid the deposit. She assured me that it would be. As we were taken 3 teenagers this was important and as a covered pool we knew it would be cold. We arrived to discover the pool was not heated we e-mailed again and the owner informed us it was broken and some one would be out in a few days. They never arrived. We e-mailed her again to be told that the heating was to be installed before our arrival and the heater arrrived broken and had to be returned and that it would never be heated during our stay. I then contacted her on our return asking for compensation due to the fact it ruined our holiday and she did not reply. The pool does not get any sunlight and it is unbearable. My wife and kids could not go into the water. it really ruined our holiday as we would not have chosen a coverd pool knowing it was not heated.
The villa itself is beautiful and has everything a family would need. It is in a great location and close to all amenties.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
1 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Villa is beautiful and the location is good. It is walking distance to 2 waterparks
Liked least: Freezing cold pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,735
/ Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Olga H
Speaks English, French, Russian
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing