We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bloody lovely!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HOVIMA La Pinta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HOVIMA La Pinta to your Saves list
HOVIMA La Pinta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Espana 5, 38660 San Eugenio, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotel La Pinta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Eugenio
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“bloody lovely!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Went for a week on a RCI promo, had a great time, rooms need a bit of TLC but had everything you want on a s/c hol! Caroline our rep was lovely and there was no hard sell at the presentation . The area is also in need of an upgrade but all in all is a lovely place. Beach on your doorstep as well as bars and restaurants. We went to Eugene's most nights, fab acts, and also to the rumpot can't wait to go again!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays. I hope we can welcome you again in La Pinta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    131
    66
    19
    16
See reviews for
131
99
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a lovely weeks stay here. The location was perfect, right on the beach with loads of bars and restaurants nearby. The Bahia Beach Club bar was excellent, with nightly entertainment, very friendly and enthusiastic staff and lovely food.

We were on the fourth floor overlooking the pool, had sun most of the day and lovely views of both the pool area and the beach. Don't worry about any noise as everything quietened down around mid-night (or at least it did in March!). We had a one bedroomed apartment, it was small but perfectly adequate and the balcony was a good size.

We only used the beach bar on the first day and that was ok, but there are so many other places to go it doesn't really matter anyway. We didn't see any of the entertainment either for the same reason.

There was some noise from the apartment above, a group of young men who came home late and were up early too which was a bit bizarre!!! The noise came from the plumbing and walking about, nothing unruly and not much the hotel could do about it. I find you get used to the noise but ear-plugs could be useful.

Towels are free to hire for the beach an pool which is great.
Supermarket just over the road.
Bring your own hairdryer!
Maid service was daily and excellent.
We will go again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view as gets the sun most of the day, not ground level as no privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for your time given us your opinion .I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Las Pinta and I look forward to wellcome you again.
Kinds regards.
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Thank you to all the staff who made our holiday great, we stayed at this hotel for 5 nights the rooms are large with big balcony very clean the room has a fridge, cooker, breakfast bar, dinning table, large bathroom with 2 soap dispensers, hairdryer, a sofa that pulls out to a double bed.
We had no problem getting a sunbed any time of day this is due to the fact that the life guard takes the towels off the unused beds every so often throughout the day.
There is different entertainment acts on each night but I can't comment on these as we never went to any, we could not here any noise after 10.30pm and had peaceful nights sleep.
The food at breakfast was very good with a large selection to choose from however the evening meal was adequate but not as much choice as other hotels we have stayed in all the food was hot and quickly replaced when running low.
There is free wi-fi available in reception area which can be slow at busy times we had room 309 overlooking the pool which got the sun most of the day all in all it was a clean and tidy hotel which we will defiantly come back to in the future

Room Tip: room facing the pool seems to get the sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I thank you for your trust in us. I appreciate your comments . I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and I hope to wellcome you again in La Pinta.
Yours sincerely.
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohja, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed one week in February, with family. Our first impression couldn't have been better. Our apartment (516) was in the top floor and had a beautiful sea view. The apartment had two bedrooms, a large living room and a huge balcony. It was easy to get to the apartment, as reception is in 4th floor. However restaurant, bar and beach access are on the bottom floor so there's always some walking.
Food was good, enough variety for us and it was tasty. Pools always had space to swim but the sunbeds were often reserved by people who were somewhere else.
As others have said, the hotel is a bit tired but there was a team continuously working on problems. All staff members were really nice and helpful.
And last, the location of La Pinta is very close to perfect. It's in the middle of everything so you can walk to most places. Still, rooms were quiet at night and sleeping was easy. I would go back.

Room Tip: Apartment 516 has a huge balcony with a sea view. It also has AC in one bedroom and living room. Oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
I appreciate your comments.
I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us in La Pinta. I wish you all the best and I look forward to welcome you again in Tenerife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from a 6 day break at La Pinta. Got to agree with other reviewers that the place is dated but it has many good points. We had Room 424 which was a large 3 bed apartment - great for my family of 5. The room has a huge balcony which overlooked the lovely pool area and the beach, and had the sun all day. The furniture is dated but it was very clean with new towels every day if needed.
We had a problem with the safe on the first day when it would not open. I had to stay in the apartment for over an hour and half until an engineer arrived to fix. Receptionist was very arrogant but was soon sorted when manageress was called.
Food and entertainment is very average, however, the pool area and excellent location right on the beach makes up for this.
Would describe as a 3 star rather than 4 but did enjoy overall.

Room Tip: High rooms seem to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
It was a pleasure to assist you to solve the problem with the safe and to read that you had a nice stay in La Pinta.
I wish you all the best
Kinds regards.
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

First the good points, the apartment was clean and roomy. The maid service was very good.That/s it now the bad points we were in the cellar apartment 6. The apartment was cold, no sun on the terrace until about 1600 and then only the edge of the terrace.On arrival at reception we were greeted by a member of staff who could not care less. He directed us to the RCI office where the lady was very pleasant when we went back to reception we were shown to our apartment with no advice of where anything was in the complex. We left the luggage and went out for a meal, when we returned we asked where the bar was to be told it was downstairs and the lift was over there.
Next morning we asked at the RCI office where the pool was and was given the information we required
We went to see one of the shows and had to sit at the back on the bar stools because the bar area is so small. The parrot show was good as we had a 7 year old with us and the Magic show, other than that we went out on an evening. We didn't try the restaurant so cannot comment on that.The pool area was clean although it was a struggle to get a sunbed even in February. We will not be going back here

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HovimaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
I apologize you did not enjoy your stay in La Pinta.
The staff from the main Reception , the Hovima reception , sent you to get keys and information to RCI Reception , because you had a reserve with RCI .
Kinds regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Eugenio hotels

Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Loved the place we had a promotional week plus 2nd week .Rm 33 pool level, not big but great for 2. Sun ALL day. Just across from pool bar so handy for the Sangria while looking out to sea. Stairway with pass key down to beach level and breakfast overlooking the beach for 3.50 Euros, heaven. Room serviced every day, staff kind and helpful. Best of all its close to Amandars,where the food and entertainment are brilliant and the staff are the best. Just need to know if we can select our own room next time.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-33 ground floor !!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HOVIMA La Pinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA La Pinta

Address: Avenida Espana 5, 38660 San Eugenio, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotel La Pinta)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Eugenio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Eugenio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HOVIMA La Pinta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HOVIMA La Pinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel La Pinta Hotel
La Pinta Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HOVIMA La Pinta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.