We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming quiet simple hotel in a nice village at the end of the Ferry route.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Lefka Ori

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Restaurant Lefka Ori to your Saves list
Hotel Restaurant Lefka Ori
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chora Sfakion, Sfakia, Crete, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sfakia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A welcoming quiet simple hotel in a nice village at the end of the Ferry route.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The rooms were what we come to Crete for, very simple with shower and toilet as we were either out walking swimming eating drinking, or on the balcony overlooking the sea or asleep in bed. The village is quiet at night and the beds OK so we slept well. The owners were welcoming and friendly. If you wan luxury go to the North Coast, if you want beautiful scenery, to walk the gorges, swimming and food from local ingredients then come here.

Room Tip: We had 1 which overlooked the sea and 3 which had a side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    4
    6
    0
See reviews for
8
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Firstly, i wouldnt recommend staying in hora sfakion at all. The town is boring and there's nothing to do. We stayed there on the way to glyka nera, and we slept two nights in lefka ori. The family which owns the place was very nice and welcoming and the restaurant they own was good, but the room itself was the worst we stayed in in crete. My gut feeling is that all the rooms in hora sfakion are on the same level, so if you're driving by, try spending only one night there. Other than that, the water pressure in the shower was horrid, really, so i would encourage you to sleep in the other hotels (xenia looked nice from outside) and eat at lefka ori.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nîmes, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

A family very welcoming. A really cretan's house with beautiful blue and white in the room. A nice facade front of the port. The cooking was excelent with local delicious products. All the family is pleasant. The room was clean and quite roomy.
Break-fast was luscious (honey, cheese, and sweet fresh orange juice).
A nice and quiet place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Givat ada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent two nights at the hotel. The first night we stayed in a small clean room that had a balcony without a sea view. The second night we asked for a room with a sea view and were given a lovely apartment overlooking the sea! The staff were very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the food served at the Taverna.

Room Tip: Ask for the studio with the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed for a week in Lefka Ori and everything was great! A family establishment that paid particular attention to every guest! A really nice hotel and a great tavern, where we tasted all kinds of Cretan specialties. The family also owns a small cafe, which is next to the tavern, so we had everything that we wanted. Rooms are nice and spacious, very clean, ours had a balcony and a great view! George, Giannis, Manolis and Maria, the three sons and daughter that run the place are all truly great, friendly, helpful and with all kinds of excellent tips of what to see and what to do in this amazing place, Sfakia! Everywhere you go you will find amazing beaches and very very friendly people! Can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhondda
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Spent 1nt here before boat to loutro ,nothing was too much trouble for giannis and his brothers ,the hotel was quirky and typically Greek but spotlessly clean ,after a long lazy lunch we also ate dinner here as the food was so good didn't want to try anywhere else ,would love to return

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The hosts are very welcoming and have great suggestions of things to do. Great hub to explore all the beaches in the area, do some hiking and relax. English is perfect and hospitality is phenomenal and everybody is friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Restaurant Lefka Ori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Lefka Ori

Address: Chora Sfakion, Sfakia, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Sfakia
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sfakia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Restaurant Lefka Ori 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 good-sized rooms at very competitive prices, and two studio apartments.Most rooms have a balcony, many have a sea view and air-conditioning and all have private toilets and showers. The studio apartments are suitable for four persons and consists of two bedrooms, a bathroom, and a kitchen.Free Internet acess/Welan is of course also available for our guests! The view over the sea and mountains from its two balconies is splendid. Andreas´ sons or his daughter Maria will be glad to show you the accommodations.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Lefka Ori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Lefka Ori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.