We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monia&Pafcio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vritomartis Naturist Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sfakia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vritomartis Naturist Resort
Save
You added Vritomartis Naturist Resort to your Saves list
Chora Sfakion, Sfakia, Crete 730 11, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Sfakia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Monia&Pafcio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our first stay in Vritomartis and probably not the last. We spent two weeks in July 2013. We had a very nice room with a sea view. The room was clean and cleaned every day. Room and beautiful - palm trees and flowers olimne. Large swimming pool with blue water and, most importantly around full of fun and friendly people. Wyrzywienie the two meals: breakfast and dinner, which was always delicious. Every day was the same and could be something diversify. From morning to night there's always something going on - trips, games, fun, singing and dancing. Service is always smiling, friendly and willing to help. Very happy to be back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello,

Nice to hear that you spend your holidays here and you're happy about it. We're happy to give you the very best of Vritomartis every time you're coming back in Sfakia. Thank you for your review and hope to have you here again.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    43
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
265
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had 2 weeks a good vacation! Excellent food(biologic), excellent personal, every place in this accomodation was clean! Quiet, all arond the hotel. We had a super time!
By the hotel you could reservate excursions, it was very nice! It was our first time at vritomartis, and certainly we came back,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review, it's so nice to hear from you. It's great for all Vritomartis' staff to know that you spend your two weeks holiday with us and this is something that you're happy about it. We try to make all travelers feel as comfortable as possible and like home. Hope to see you back again.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our first time to Vrit. and we were not dissapointed, all the good reviews we had read were true, a most excellent two week stay. The staff are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is kept spotless, inside and out. We were a bit aprehensive about the food, but it was excellent. At breakfast there is everything, cereal, fruit, or if you want, a full English, eggs, bacon,sausage, tomato,beans, mushrooms, its all buffet style, so help yourself to as much as you want, if anything runs out, it is replaced immediately. The dinner in the evening is just as good, buffet style, help yourself to as much as you want, theres a mixture of salad as a starter, then there are various meats, fish or a vegetarian choice, and a selection of deserts. Guests do seem to hover like flies at 7.30pm to get to dinner, but our advice is to wait until they have eaten and then go down, the chef always comes to check if any of the food is getting low, and immediately replenishes it, dont worry, it never runs out.
The hotel organises various excursions, some of which we think are quite expensive, so budget for them, coastal boat trips are 61 euros, and a trip to Gavdos, weather permitting, is 89 euros. There is a free bus service, driven by George, into town, where there are two ATM machines, when they work, also you can get a ferry to Loutro for 7 euros return, and even better, a small water taxi to Sweetwater beach for 4 euros. If you want to go to Sweetwater beech, get the bus from the hotel at 10, when you get off, walk down to the harbour and turn right, through the shops and restaurants all the way to the end, the boat leaves 10.15 and picks you up at 17.50. The hotel bus also takes you to the naturist beach which is shingle and pebble, so a pair of shoes to go in the water with are essential, the sun loungers and parasols are not free.

Room Tip: We had room 138, which was in the main hotel building, probably the best balcony, but directly above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for such a detailed review. It'll be nice for other travelers to know more details for our resort, the area and our services in general. Hope to see you back to Vritomartis soon.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Many people have rated this hotel highly and we have to agree with them. Just got back from a two week stay and we were very impressed with the way this hotel is run. The grounds are perfect for relaxing and unwinding with enough space for everyone even when the hotel is full.
Ice cold beer at the pool bar, very welcome in the Crete sun and a great place to meet your fellow guests who we found to be a friendly bunch.
As others have said the food is wonderful and the staff are diamonds, so if you have never tried a naturist holiday this is a perfect place to start, We highly recommend it. Swim or sunbathe naked just once and your hooked.
Roger and Rachel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the time to leave the review and your kind words for the hotel, staff and service. It's nice to hear from you that Vritomartis is a perfect option for first-time naturists. We encourage people that haven't tried naturism yet to try it soon.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It's the first time we were in Vritomartis but not the last time.
the hotel is nice cozy, the stuff is extremely friendly.
The food tasty, pool and beach like Paradise.
We are planning to go back next year.
We have recommended to all of our friends.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your kind words. It's very important for us to give you the best possible service so make your holidays very special. Hope to see you soon.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is great, spacious room with air-con. All the staff are friendly and do a great job.

The pool area is 100% naturist with plenty if loungers for everyone when I was there. Good mix of ages. I enjoyed some of the activities, shuffleboard, crazy golf, archery etc - the woman running these is really good.

The location is not brilliant, not much to do in the area really, although Samaria Gorge is quite close.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your time to write a review and your kind words. It's nice for all travelers to share their experiences so other guests know what to expect. Hope to see you in Vritomartis again.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We've been in Vritomartis already seven times, 16 weeks all together, and the coming September we'll back our suitcases once again and head to this wonderfull oasis. After a hard work period it' s relaxing to know that there is a place where one can rest, enjoy the Creek hospitality and the great Mediterranean cuisine. Staff is great and , in spite of long season, they never stop smiling. It really feels like coming home! Cu soon!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for supporting Vritomartis all these years. It's a great feeling for us but also a commitment to improve our services from year to year. Hope to see you soon again.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vritomartis Naturist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vritomartis Naturist Resort

Address: Chora Sfakion, Sfakia, Crete 730 11, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Sfakia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Sfakia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vritomartis Hotel & Bungalows is a naturist hotel located in the region of Sfakia on the south coast of Crete, near the village of Chora Sfakion. Vritomartis hotel has 180 beds in 85 beautifully appointed rooms, of which 42 are located on two floors in the main building and 43 in 9 separate bungalows. Vritomartis is a licensed naturist resort following the guidelines of the International Naturist Federation and has been working as a naturist resort for more than 15 years. It is situated on a promontory overlooking the South Cretan Sea with the majestic White Mountains as a background. It is the perfect place to enjoy the summer sun of Crete naked. You can enjoy a calm and relaxing swim either at our 25m long swimming pool or at our naturist beach "Filaki" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vritomartis Hotel And Bungalows
Vritomartis Hotel Chania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vritomartis Naturist Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.