We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picnic

Picnic
Main Road, Antipata 28084, Greece
+30.26740.41039
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Antipata
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Matlock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Superb food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The villa we rented had a welcome meal prepared by Picnic. The food was excellent and we visited their premises a couple of times during our stay. The place caterers for day time food, which is of excellent quality and superbly presented. Try the special Greek salad. Fantastic.
The owners are really friendly and obviously have a desire to provide top quality food, with top quality service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Fiscardo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We are working our way through the breakfast and lunch menu at Picnic. Everything we have had so far has been excellent. I would definitely recommend the pancakes, French toast & omelettes. The coffee is the best by far in Fiscardo too. The owners are very accommodating & friendly too. We had breakfast the first day in Fiscardo harbour which was pretty average despite the amazing views. Can't recommend picnic highly enough. Try it. You won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasilikades
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best pancakes on Kefalonia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stopped by Picnic yesterday for a quick drink on the way back from an exhausting boat trip!
The American pancakes were sample by some of the family which stopped the conversation... they were voted the best they have ever had especially the bacon and maple syrup variety. All was washed down with Oreo and Lacta chilled drinks which the younger members of the family loved! Us older ones sampled Pimms, cold beer and sparkling water, delicious... a wonderful pit stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST DEVON
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just returned from Cephallonia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Picnic is great for breakfast, lunch, picnics(!) and snacks. Book your lunch the day before for a real treat. Breakfast delicious. Don't miss it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Stop for a Picnic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

After walking from Fiscardo to Antipata, Picnic was a welcome sight, lovely cappuccino's, and a wonderful chicken baguette and nice toasties too, once re-fuelled we had a nice walk back to Fiscardo.
The second time we got a taxi to Antipata, (just a few euros, the weather got hotter!), quick cappuccino then a walk to Dafnoudi beach, lovely beach & great for a swim. We decided to call back into picnic for lunch on the way back, greeted warmly by Jo & Liz, cool beers much appreciated and as before wonderful fresh baguettes.
Jo & Liz also have a nice range of jams and chutneys for sale, courtesy of a neighbours fruit garden.
Our best wishes to Jo & Liz for the rest of the season and we will be back next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picnic also viewed

Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
 
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
Lixouri, Cephalonia
 

Been to Picnic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picnic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.