We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air Museum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museo Storico dell'Aeronautica Militare

Museo Storico dell'Aeronautica Militare
Aeroporto Luigi Bourlot | Strada Circumlacuale, 00062 Vigna di Valle, Italy
06.99887509/8
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Museums
Attraction details
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Air Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Excellent place for a visit, lots of lovely historic aircraft, even a Spitfire, and a DC 3 similar to one which I once flew on, would certainly recommend! Well worth a visit!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    38
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Why is this free??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fantastic display and was good use of 90 min to give my wife a break. I don't undertand why its free though! Quite an impressive museum

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Free!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Free and fun for kids to run around. Bit of a walk from car park to hangars, and the gift shop is never open, but apart from that it's a winner.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
607 reviews 607 reviews
179 attraction reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you like aircrafts this is the place for you.You will enjoy an hour walking around some of the most fascinating planes ever built. Also a great air gift store.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“One of the best air museums - and it's free!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you are interested in military aviation, you will be pleasantly surprised by this large, well-kept museum. My husband has a particular interest in military aviation history and told me that this was one of the best museums he had been to. There were a lot of planes that he hadn't seen elsewhere (and, trust me, we've been to a lot of air museums in various countries). The displays were set up chronologically throughout several large hangers. The setting on Lake Bracciano can't be beat. If you have questions about specific planes that are at the museum, email via Tripadvisor and we can get back to you.

An easy drive from Rome and free entrance.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo Storico dell'Aeronautica Militare also viewed

Sant'Oreste, Province of Rome
Vigna di Valle, Province of Rome
 
Bracciano, Province of Rome
Cerveteri, Province of Rome
 

Been to Museo Storico dell'Aeronautica Militare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museo Storico dell'Aeronautica Militare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.