We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent local food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cal Silvino

Cal Silvino
Av. El Traves 21, La Massana AD400, Andorra
(+376) 840 720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in La Massana
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“decent local food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

small restaurant with decent local food. Simple food with simple taste. fairly reasonable priced. I had their lunch menu of the day.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Worst Restaurant Where I ve ever been”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I m using tripadvisor a lot so I thought let s use it to find a nice meet restaurant. The place was totally empty then we order meat one duck and one beef fillet: not possible to eat it was like if it had marinated for days and the quality something to never eat again. We never saw any other clients on a saturday night in one hour that we stayed there. Definitely a no go at all

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good for many reasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We found this restaurant on a list of Andorra's recomended restaurants, but weren't sure, is it so good,as promissed,specially not in high season, also many restaurants were closed.
When we arrived, many local guests were inside, usually it is a good sign!
We choose formula, which included starter with 5 different local appetisers, local fish for main course and we had a big temptation, choosing desert + bootle of wine.
All was fresh, just cooked, nice service, quite fast.We enjoyed this local meals, like a homemade, in dining room, decorated in tipical Andorra's country style, with windows,giving an illusion, that sun is shining behind the windows.Prices very reasonable for quality and quantity.Wish to the restaurant to keep this way, even it's not easy.Thanks a lot!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent food and a 3 course menu for 12€ - would recommend the chicken from the mains and the french onion soup from the starters. Wine from 8€. Visited twice on our holiday. Would've liked to go back and have a blow-out on the A La Carte menu, but we were on a budget.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Restaurant...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We went twice on our ski holiday, both times we loved it, the food is good and the service is relaxed, I could eat there everyday, I will return

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cal Silvino also viewed

La Massana, La Massana Parish
La Massana, La Massana Parish
 
La Massana, La Massana Parish
La Massana, La Massana Parish
 

Been to Cal Silvino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cal Silvino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.