We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Obaga Blanca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Obaga Blanca to your Saves list
Hotel Obaga Blanca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra. del Forn, S/N, Canillo AD100, Andorra   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Canillo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family and I are touring around Europe and this hotel was one of our stops, we are from Chicago and this hotel was the cleanest and nicest hotel. It is very large and includes very welcoming spas and jacuzzi (one indoor and one outdoor) The room is very clean, with large closets. I highly recommend this hotel for those who are traveling and want a large sized room or some one with very large baggage. overall this is an amazing hotel, which is highly recommended. Also, has a nice view. The staff is very friendly and welcoming!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilafranca del Penedes, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel was perfect! All was really clean and in order.

The room was super big, with a living room ( it was that big you can even call it living room ), the sofas where not super comfortable, but they were ok, nothing wrong with them.
Great bathroom, with the toilet and the shower in separate spaces, and with a hair dryer. The bathroom was good.
The bedroom was not very big compared with the living room, but it had great views and a big window.

The kitchen was closed, you have to pay an extra tax to use it.

The breakfast was really good, the food was replaced in time, and there were the typical things such as pastries, bread, different kinds of jam, butter, eggs, bacon, a toaster, juices, coffee...well everything needed for a typical breakfast.

The spa was good, with a Jacuzzi, a sauna, another kind of sauna with eucalyptus vapour, and an outside Jacuzzi (which was super cold, I think it wasn't working).

The overview is that we will definitely come back!! It was perfect, even the location, because it's not in the center of Canillo, it's just a little bit above, and that give you amazing views!!

Recommend the Hotel! the price was good for what they give us!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We popped up to Andorra for just one night whilst holidaying in Northern Spain, and chose this hotel because it was well reviewed and reasonably priced. Wish we could have stayed a little longer! First impressions were good - clean and tidy from the outside, friendly and helpful reception staff and lovely reception area. Room was immaculate and well equipped. We used the sauna/steam room and hot tubs (one inside and one outside) again all beautifully clean, and fluffy white robes were supplied for use in the spa area. Breakfast plentiful, buffet style, fresh and good choice available. It was raining so we drove down into town, not far but a pretty hefty walk back up hill if you didn't have a car. There's undercover parking (think it's chargeable) but also a big off-road parking bay directly opposite the hotel, free of charge. In the short time we were here we found Canillo to be a lovely town and the surroundings are just beautiful. Thoroughly recommend this hotel, next time we will definitely stay longer.

Room Tip: Room 20 is 2nd floor and on the corner so has a lovely double aspect lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our usual hotel in Canillo, Hotel Bonavida (a splendid place, where we've stayed over the years, skiing in winter, hiking in summer) was closed on this occasion. So we took a chance on Hotel Obaga Blanca. It's a little out of town, above the village, a mere 10 minute walk away though a bit of an uphill return puff if you haven't got wheels. It's lovely. Room are vast with separate living and sleeping rooms (the loo and bathroom too are divided). Breakfast is copious and there's a great mini-spa at no extra cost. Superb price-quality value in low season, when we were there.

Room Tip: It's a 10 minute walk from Canillo - and something of an uphill huff and puff home - if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powys, Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is an excellent hotel with extremely helpful and pleasant staff in a really lovely location. The hotel is very clean and well kept and they provide a very good breakfast all at a very reasonable cost.. The Hotel does have a bar but no restaurant just bed and breafast but I think you can obtain bar sanwiches and snacks, they will also provide a packed lunch if previously ordered. We had our kitchen opened up and we just went to the supermarket and prepared our own evening meal and enjoyed the view.

I would, in particular, like to mention Ernest who was extremely nice and very customer caring and seemed to carry out various duties. The young lady serving breakfast was also very nice and helpful, unfortunately we did not get her name. We will definitely stay at this hotel again on our next visit to Andorra.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor with a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Four nights in suite 14 on the first floor with family (2 parents + 2 kids). Very nice, perfectly maintained establishment, welcoming staff.
Charming location, but outside town: if you don't have a car, it's a good 10-minute walk uphill to reach the hotel.

Our suite was really spacious (1 double + 2 single bedrooms, 2 bathrooms 1 large living room - we choose not to cook, so we didn't see the kitchen which was locked. Use of the kitchen costs 10€/day), well appointed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast quite OK.

Very good value for money: high summer season rate was 43 € pp/night B&B (+4%tax); kids under 12 50% off.
The only reason I am not rating Obaga Blanca as "excellent" is that I found it a bit odd that such a stylish, out-of-town, 4-star establishment should offer only breakfast (no restaurant).

In any case, it's crystal clear that I would definitely go back and recommend it. Ah, lest I forget: great hikes in the Canillo Area!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Fairly luxurious and a very welcoming management. Off street parking free opposite or a locked private car park not really needed at the price. Restaurant was closed except for breakfast - off season as it is a skiing hotel. Excellent family restaurant on north side of village on main road though - 5 minutes by car needed unless you are a fitness fanatic.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Obaga Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Obaga Blanca

Address: Ctra. del Forn, S/N, Canillo AD100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Canillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canillo
#1 Spa Hotel in Canillo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Obaga Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Obaga Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Obaga Blanca Andorra/Canillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Obaga Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.